organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
VISITING INTERNATIONAL ORGANISTS
1. Tuesday 7 January 2020 1:10 to 1:50 St George's, Hanover Square , LondonMichal Szostak (Lichen Basilica, Poland)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Tuesday 21 January 2020 1:10 to 1:50 St George's, Hanover Square , LondonKatherine Meloan (Manhattan School of Music, New York City, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Sunday 26 January 2020 4:45 to 5:15 Westminster Cathedral , LondonChristian Gautschi (Zürich-Oerlikon Reformed Church, Switzerland)admission free / donations welcome [view]

4. Monday 27 January 2020 1:00 to 1:50 St Michael's, Cornhill , LondonChristian Gautschi (Zürich-Oerlikon Reformed Church, Switzerland)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Thursday 30 January 2020 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolHamish Wagstaff (St Matthew's, Manly, NSW, Australia)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Tuesday 4 February 2020 1:10 to 1:50 St George's, Hanover Square , LondonIain Quinn (Florida State University, Tallahassee, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Wednesday 5 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireStefan Donner (Vienna, Austria)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Sunday 16 February 2020 5:45 to 6:15 Westminster Abbey , LondonDavid Bendix Nielsen (Roskilde Cathedral, Denmark)admission free [view]

9. Ash Wednesday 26 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireIrena Kosíková (Prague, Czech Republic)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Monday 23 March 2020 1:00 to 1:50 St Michael's, Cornhill , LondonWesley Warren (St Barnabas', Ottawa, Canada)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Saturday 28 March 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireManuel Torregrosa (Murcia Cathedral, Spain)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Monday 20 April 2020 7:30 to 9:05 The Royal Festival Hall , LondonCarol Williams (San Diego, California, USA)admission £15 [view]

13. Saturday 25 April 2020 7:30 to 8:45 St John the Evangelist, Islington , LondonMitchell Miller (Hochschule für Musik, Stuttgart, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 7 May 2020 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Thursday 14 May 2020 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral , LondonJohann Vexo (Nancy Cathedral, Lorraine, France)admission £12 / concessions £8 [view]

16. Saturday 16 May 2020 12:30 to 1:10 Waltham Abbey Church , EssexSimon Thomas Jacobs (Seattle, Washington, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Wednesday 27 May 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireJillian Gardner (First United Methodist, Huntsville, Alabama, USA)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

18. Wednesday 27 May 2020 7:30 to 9:00 Gloucester Cathedral , GloucestershireDavid Briggs (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Thursday 28 May 2020 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolPaul Rosoman (St Luke's, Wellington, New Zealand)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Saturday 30 May 2020 4:00 Bloomsbury Central Baptist Church , LondonJillian Gardner (First United Methodist, Huntsville, Alabama, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Thursday 25 June 2020 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolJonathan Vaughn (Christ Church, Greenwich, Connecticut, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Friday 26 June 2020 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireSara Musemuci (Sicily)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Saturday 27 June 2020 7:30 to 8:45 St John the Evangelist, Islington , LondonJennifer Chou (Melbourne, Australia)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Thursday 9 July 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church , DerbyshireJonathan Ayerst (Sheffield University)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Thursday 9 July 2020 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolIain Quinn (Florida State University, Tallahassee, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Saturday 11 July 2020 7:30 to 9:15 Buckfast Abbey , DevonOlivier Houette (Poitiers, France)admission £10 / season ticket £50 [view]

27. Thursday 16 July 2020 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Friday 17 July 2020 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireColin Andrews (Indiana University, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Saturday 25 July 2020 12:30 to 1:10 Waltham Abbey Church , EssexJamie Hitel (Christ Church, Greenwich, Connecticut, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Saturday 25 July 2020 7:30 to 8:45 St John the Evangelist, Islington , LondonKatelyn Emerson (Hochschule für Musik, Stuttgart, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Sunday 26 July 2020 4:45 to 5:15 Westminster Cathedral , LondonCharles Tompkins (Furman University, Greenville, South Carolina, USA)admission free / donations welcome [view]

32. Saturday 1 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideDavid Henning (St Martin's Episcopal Church, Houston, Texas, USA)admission £1 [view]

33. Wednesday 19 August 2020 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster , LancashireAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Friday 21 August 2020 7:30 to 8:30 St Joseph's, Kilmarnock , AyrshireAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / donations to the Organ Fund [view]

35. Saturday 22 August 2020 12:00 to 1:15 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireSebastian Heindl (Hochschule für Musik, Leipzig, Germany)admission £10.50 / concessions £9 [view]

36. Saturday 29 August 2020 11:00 to 11:40 St James the Great, Dursley , GloucestershireCarl Grainger (France)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Bank Holiday Monday 31 August 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireKai Krakenberg (Marienkirche, Husum, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Thursday 3 September 2020 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral , LondonSamuel Kummer (Dresden Frauenkirche, Germany)admission £12 / concessions £8 [view]

39. Tuesday 8 September 2020 7:00 to 9:15 The Troxy Theatre, Stepney , LondonJohn Giacchi (Australia)admission £15 / COS members £13 [view]

40. Wednesday 23 September 2020 7:30 to 9:00 Gloucester Cathedral , GloucestershireDaniel Seeger (Universität der Künste, Berlin, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Thursday 1 October 2020 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral , LondonChristopher Houlihan (Trinity College, Hartford, Connecticut, USA)admission £12 / concessions £8 [view]

42. Sunday 11 October 2020 7:45 to 8:30 Christ's Chapel of God's Gift, Dulwich , LondonPiergiovanni Domenighini (Pisa, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Saturday 24 October 2020 7:30 to 8:45 St John the Evangelist, Islington , LondonIsabelle Demers (Baylor University, Texas, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Monday 2 November 2020 1:00 to 1:50 St Michael's, Cornhill , LondonStefan Donner (Vienna, Austria)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]