organrecitals.com [section home page]
THE NORTH EAST [prev.] [next]

1. Monday 18 February 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Kris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Monday 25 February 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Michael Haynes (Hexham Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Monday 4 March 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Luke Busbridge (Darlington)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Friday 8 March 1:00 to 1:40 Hatfield College Chapel, Durham [organ] County Durham DH1 3RQ [map]Matthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Saturday 9 March 7:00 to 9:40 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Richard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

6. Sunday 10 March 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Richard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

7. Monday 11 March 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Richard Dunster-Sigtermans (St Andrew's, Rugby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Monday 18 March 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Francesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Saturday 23 March 7:30 to 9:00 Inaugural Recital on the Restored OrganSt Mary & St Cuthbert, Chester-le-Street [organ] County Durham DH3 3QB [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Monday 25 March 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Ian Roberts (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Monday 1 April 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Kris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Monday 8 April 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]David Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Friday 12 April 7:30 Newcastle & District Society of Organists' Recital [series]St Dominic's Priory, Newcastle [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 2TP [map]Charles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission £10 [view]

14. Palm Sunday 14 April 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Christian Cartwright (Pipes in The Peaks) [web] admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

15. Monday 15 April 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Magnus Williamson (Newcastle University)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Christopher Herrick (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Monday 13 May 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]John Green and Michael Haynesadmission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Saturday 18 May 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Gabrielle Lewis (St Anne's, Gunnislake)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Saturday 18 May 7:00 to 9:40 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Nicholas Martin [web] admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

20. Sunday 19 May 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Nicholas Martin [web] admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

21. Monday 20 May 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Ian Roberts (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Friday 24 May 12:30 to 1:30 Morpeth Methodist Church [organ] Northumberland NE61 1HU [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission free / donations welcome [view]

23. Monday 10 June 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]William Fox (St Paul's Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Saturday 15 June 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Melanie Plumley (St Paul's, Astley Bridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Sunday 16 June 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Andy Quin (Camberley) [web] admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

26. Friday 28 June 7:30 Newcastle & District Society of Organists' Recital [series]St Dominic's Priory, Newcastle [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 2TP [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission £10 [view]

27. Monday 15 July 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Ian Roberts (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Saturday 20 July 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Nicholas Page (Wilberfoss)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Friday 26 July 7:30 Newcastle & District Society of Organists' Recital [series]St Dominic's Priory, Newcastle [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 2TP [map]Graham Thorpe (Brompton Oratory)admission £10 [view]

30. Monday 29 July 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 1PF [map]Friedhelm Flamme (Hochschule für Musik, Detmold, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Wednesday 31 July 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral [organ] County Durham DH1 3EH [map]Francesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

32. Sunday 4 August 2:30 to 5:15 In aid of Macmillan Cancer Support [website]New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Bob Chilton (Houghton-le-Spring)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

33. Saturday 17 August 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Michael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Friday 30 August 7:30 Newcastle & District Society of Organists' Recital [series]St Dominic's Priory, Newcastle [organ] Tyne & Wear NE1 2TP [map]Dónal McCann (King's College, Cambridge)admission £10 [view]

35. Wednesday 4 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral [organ] County Durham DH1 3EH [map]David Halls (Salisbury Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

36. Sunday 8 September 2:30 to 5:30 Wartime Concert - period dress & uniforms welcome!New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Len Rawle and Colin Bourdiecadmission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

37. Wednesday 11 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral [organ] County Durham DH1 3EH [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

38. Saturday 21 September 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Jonathan Buchan (King's Park Parish Church, Glasgow)admission free / retiring collection [view]

39. Friday 27 September 7:30 Newcastle & District Society of Organists' Recital [series]St James & St Basil, Fenham [organ] Tyne & Wear NE4 9EJ [map]Jonathan Allsopp (Westminster Cathedral)admission £10 [view]

40. Saturday 5 October 7:00 to 9:40 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]John Atwell (Melbourne, Australia)admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

41. Sunday 6 October 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]John Atwell (Melbourne, Australia)admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

42. Saturday 12 October 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Stephane Eliot (Nice, France)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Friday 25 October 7:30 Newcastle & District Society of Organists' Recital [series]St James & St Basil, Fenham [organ] Tyne & Wear NE4 9EJ [map]Catherine Ennis (St Lawrence Jewry)admission £10 [view]

44. Remembrance Sunday 10 November 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Robert Wolfe (The Thursford Collection)admission £10, advance booking essential [view]

45. Friday 29 November 7:30 Newcastle & District Society of Organists' Recital [series]St James & St Basil, Fenham [organ] Tyne & Wear NE4 9EJ [map]James Parsons (Wales)admission £10 [view]

46. Saturday 14 December 7:00 to 9:40 Christmas ConcertNew Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Lewis Scott and Chris Raeadmission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

47. Sunday 15 December 2:30 to 5:15 Christmas ConcertNew Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Declan Poole and Chris Raeadmission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

48. Saturday 21 December 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Richard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]