organrecitals.com [section home page]
THE SOUTH EAST [prev.] [next]

1. CANCELLED Tuesday 2 February 8:00 to 9:15 54th SeasonSt Lawrence's, Alton [organ] Hampshire GU34 2BW [map]Gordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist) [web] admission £10, reservation required – see 'tickets' link [main]

2. CANCELLED Saturday 6 February 1:00 150: Louis Vierne & Charles TournemireArundel Cathedral [organ] West Sussex BN18 9AY [map]Robert Sholl (London)admission free / suggested donation £10 [main]

3. Tuesday 2 March 8:00 to 9:15 54th SeasonSt Lawrence's, Alton [organ] Hampshire GU34 2BW [map]Andrew Millington (Exeter)admission £10, reservation required – see 'tickets' link [main]

4. Thursday 4 March 1:10 to 2:00 Portsmouth Cathedral [organ] Hampshire PO1 2HA [map]Norman Harper (London)admission free / retiring collection [main]

5. Tuesday 6 April 8:00 to 9:15 54th SeasonSt Lawrence's, Alton [organ] Hampshire GU34 2BW [map]Andrew Lumsden (Winchester Cathedral)admission £10, reservation required – see 'tickets' link [main]

6. Wednesday 21 April 7:30 St James Road Methodist Church, Southampton [organ] Hampshire SO15 5HE [map]Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist) [web] admission details unknown [main]

7. Sunday 25 April 3:00 to 5:00 St Peter & St Paul, Aylesford [organ] Kent ME20 7BB [map]David Poulter (Newmarket)admission £10 [main]

8. Tuesday 4 May 8:00 to 9:15 54th SeasonSt Lawrence's, Alton [organ] Hampshire GU34 2BW [map]Martin Baker (London)admission £10, reservation required – see 'tickets' link [main]

9. Saturday 15 May 1:00 150: Louis Vierne & Charles TournemireArundel Cathedral [organ] West Sussex BN18 9AY [map]Robert Sholl (London)admission free / suggested donation £10 [main]

10. Saturday 5 June 7:30 Recital on the Restored OrganSt Mary's, Bampton [organ] Oxfordshire OX18 2LW [map]Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist) [web] admission details unknown [main]

11. Monday 19 July 7:30 All Saints', Hastings [organ] East Sussex TN34 3BP [map]Peter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus) [web] admission £10 [main]

12. Friday 8 October 7:30 Guildford URC [organ] Surrey GU2 4BS [map]Anthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission details unknown [main]

13. Saturday 16 October 1:00 150: Louis Vierne & Charles TournemireArundel Cathedral [organ] West Sussex BN18 9AY [map]Robert Sholl (London)admission free / suggested donation £10 [main]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "main" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]