organrecitals.com [section home page]
YORK, NORTH YORKSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Saturday 27 January 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6EX [map]Caius Lee (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Saturday 3 February 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6EX [map]Robert Gower (St Barnabas RC Cathedral, Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Saturday 10 February 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6EX [map]John Scott Whiteley (Organist Emeritus, York Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Saturday 17 February 12:00 to 1:00 St Barnabas', York [organ] North Yorkshire YO26 4YZ [map]Robert Sharpe (York Minster) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Friday 27 April 1:10 to 1:40 All Saints', North Street, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6JD [map]Edward Hewes (Southwark Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 3 May 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley, Leeds)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 1:10 York Minster [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 7HG [map]Jeremy Lloyd (York Minster) [web] Minster admission prices apply [view]

8. Thursday 10 May 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 9QL [map]Robert Sharpe (York Minster) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Thursday 17 May 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Nicholas Page (Wilberfoss)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Wednesday 23 May 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8QN [map]John Scott Whiteley (Organist Emeritus, York Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Friday 25 May 1:10 to 1:40 All Saints', North Street, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6JD [map]Tim Selman (Nottingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 31 May 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Philip Luke (Bloomsbury Central Baptist Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Thursday 7 June 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Philip Meaden (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 14 June 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 9QL [map]Philip Paul (York Central Methodist Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Thursday 21 June 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Robert Sharpe (York Minster) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Wednesday 27 June 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8QN [map]Marilyn Harper (Christ's Chapel of God's Gift, Dulwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Friday 29 June 1:10 to 1:40 All Saints', North Street, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6JD [map]Christopher Too (Ampleforth Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Thursday 5 July 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Keith Wright (St Olave's, York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Wednesday 25 July 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8QN [map]Jeremy Lloyd (York Minster) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Friday 27 July 1:10 to 1:40 All Saints', North Street, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6JD [map]Tim Harper (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Thursday 2 August 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Tim Jones (York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Thursday 9 August 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 9QL [map]Tim Hone (All Saints', Pavement, York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Thursday 16 August 12:30 to 1:20 York Central Methodist Church [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8NQ [map]Philip Paul (York Central Methodist Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Wednesday 22 August 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8QN [map]William Fox (Magdalen College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Saturday 25 August 7:00 York Minster [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 7HG [map]Robert Sharpe (York Minster) [web] admission £8 [view]

26. Friday 31 August 1:10 to 1:40 All Saints', North Street, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 6JD [map]Henry Websdale (King's College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Wednesday 26 September 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York [organ] North Yorkshire YO1 8QN [map]Michael Haynes (Hexham Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]