organrecitals.com [section home page]
SCOTLAND [England] [Wales]

1. Thursday 25 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

2. Friday 26 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

3. Saturday 27 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Fraser Pearce (Immaculate Heart of Mary, Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

4. Sunday 28 April 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Jonathan Salmond (Glasgow)admission free [view]

5. Monday 29 April 12:00 to 1:00 The Auld Kirk of Ayr [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1TT [map]David Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission £3 [view]

6. Monday 29 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Philip Norris (The High Kirk, Dunoon)admission free [view]

7. Tuesday 30 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Matt Edwards (St Michael's, Linlithgow) [web] admission free [view]

8. Wednesday 1 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Jonathan Salmond (Glasgow)admission free [view]

9. Saturday 4 May 5:30 Sounds on Saturday – Organ FavouritesSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Michael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

10. Sunday 5 May 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G12 9UX [map]Christopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free / donations welcome [view]

11. Sunday 5 May 6:00 to 7:00 St Giles' at SixSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Christopher Bragg (University of St Andrews)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 12:00 to 1:00 The Auld Kirk of Ayr [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1TT [map]Frikki Walker (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

13. Wednesday 8 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Jonathan Rennert (St Michael's, Cornhill)admission free [view]

14. Friday 10 May 6:00 Celebrity Recital – Organ DuetGlasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Olivier Vernet and Cédric Meckler [web] admission free [view]

15. Saturday 11 May 5:30 Sounds on Saturday – Organ FireworksSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Jordan English (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

16. Sunday 12 May 3:00 to 4:10 Lyle Kirk, Greenock [organ] Inverclyde PA16 7UR [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free / donations welcome [view]

17. Monday 13 May 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's, Ayr [organ] Ayrshire KA7 2SE [map]John Turner (Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

18. Wednesday 15 May 1:10 to 1:50 The Story of the Organ Pedals [7 of 8]Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

19. Friday 17 May 7:30 to 9:00 St Mary's Episcopal Church, Hamilton [organ] Lanarkshire ML3 6JT [map]David Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission £7 / concessions £5 / students £1 [view]

20. Sunday 19 May 3:00 to 4:00 St Mary's, Aberfoyle [organ] Perthshire FK8 3UJ [map]David Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Monday 20 May 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's, Ayr [organ] Ayrshire KA7 2SE [map]Christopher Bragg (University of St Andrews)admission £3 [view]

22. Wednesday 22 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]John Butt (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

23. Friday 24 May 6:00 to 10:00 Sounds from The Silent Land [6]Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer [web] admission free [view]

24. Saturday 25 May 5:30 Sounds on Saturday – Bach PlusSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Michael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

25. Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's, Ayr [organ] Ayrshire KA7 2SE [map]Samuel Austin (St Paul's, Mill Hill) [web] admission £3 [view]

26. Wednesday 29 May 1:10 to 1:50 The Story of the Organ Pedals [8 of 8]Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

27. Saturday 1 June 5:30 Sounds on Saturday – Organ FavouritesSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Michael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

28. Sunday 2 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G12 9UX [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free / donations welcome [view]

29. Sunday 2 June 6:00 to 7:00 St Giles' at SixSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Kevin Duggan (Dunblane Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Monday 3 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Alan Kitchen (Wellington Church, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

31. Wednesday 5 June 7:15 to 8:15 Summer Organ ConcertsCaird Hall, Dundee [organ] Angus DD1 3BB [map]Ed Jones (Bradford Cathedral)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

32. Friday 7 June 6:00 A Festival ProgrammeGlasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

33. Sunday 9 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G12 9UX [map]John Butt (University of Glasgow)admission free / donations welcome [view]

34. Monday 10 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission £3 [view]

35. Friday 14 June 6:30 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G12 9UX [map]John Kitchen (Edinburgh City Organist)admission £10 / concessions £8 [view]

36. Sunday 16 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G12 9UX [map]Christopher Bragg (University of St Andrews)admission free / donations welcome [view]

37. Monday 17 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Tiffany Vong (Glasgow University)admission £3 [view]

38. Sunday 23 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G12 9UX [map]Andrew Forbes (Glasgow Cathedral)admission free / donations welcome [view]

39. Monday 24 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Calum Robertson (Old St Paul's Episcopal Church, Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

40. Sunday 30 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G12 9UX [map]Mark Browne (St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow)admission free / donations welcome [view]

41. Monday 1 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]John Riley (Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

42. Monday 8 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Christian Gautschi (Zürich-Oerlikon Reformed Church, Switzerland) [web] admission £3 [view]

43. Wednesday 10 July 7:15 to 8:15 Summer Organ ConcertsCaird Hall, Dundee [organ] Angus DD1 3BB [map]Claire Innes-Hopkins (University of St Andrews)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

44. Saturday 13 July 12:00 to 12:50 Dunblane Cathedral [organ] Perthshire FK15 0AQ [map]Hans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany) [web] admission free / donations welcome [view]

45. Monday 15 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Hans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany) [web] admission £3 [view]

46. Monday 22 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Andrew Macintosh (All Saints' Episcopal Church, St Andrews)admission £3 [view]

47. Wednesday 24 July 8:00 Celebrity RecitalSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Franz Hauk (Ingolstadt Minster, Germany)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

48. Saturday 27 July 12:00 to 12:50 Dunblane Cathedral [organ] Perthshire FK15 0AQ [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission free / donations welcome [view]

49. Monday 29 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]John Walker (St Mary's Episcopal Church, Birnam)admission £3 [view]

50. Wednesday 31 July 8:00 Celebrity RecitalSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Christophe Mantoux (Strasbourg, France)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

51. Sunday 4 August 6:00 to 7:00 St Giles' at SixSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Simon Leach (St Mary's Metropolitan Cathedral, Edinburgh) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Monday 5 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Alan Tavener (Jordanhill Parish Church, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

53. Tuesday 6 August 12:30 to 1:15 St Cuthbert's, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 2EP [map]Hans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Wednesday 7 August 7:15 to 8:15 Summer Organ ConcertsCaird Hall, Dundee [organ] Angus DD1 3BB [map]Richard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

55. Wednesday 7 August 8:00 Celebrity RecitalSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Gábor Szotyori Nagy (Hungary) [web] £10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

56. Monday 12 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Kevin Duggan (Dunblane Cathedral)admission £3 [view]

57. Wednesday 14 August 8:00 Celebrity RecitalSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Jordan English (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

58. Saturday 17 August 12:00 to 1:00 Canongate Kirk, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH8 8BN [map]David Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission £7 / concessions £5 [view]

59. Saturday 17 August 2:30 St Columba's, Largs [organ] Ayrshire KA30 8LX [map]Alessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission £5 [view]

60. Sunday 18 August 7:00 St Columba's, Ayr [organ] Ayrshire KA7 2SE [map]Alessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Sunday 18 August 7:30 to 8:45 St Mary's Episcopal Church, Hamilton [organ] Lanarkshire ML3 6JT [map]Nigel Pursey (Shrewsbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

62. Monday 19 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Alessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission £3 [view]

63. Wednesday 21 August 8:00 Celebrity RecitalSt Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh [organ] Midlothian EH1 1RE [map]Michael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

64. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Aaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission £3 [view]

65. Monday 2 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Alan Buchan (Newtonmore)admission £3 [view]

66. Thursday 5 September 7:30 Silent Movie: Show People (1928)Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Iain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £5 [view]

67. Monday 9 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Matthew Hynes (St Columba's, Ayr)admission £3 [view]

68. Wednesday 11 September 7:15 to 8:15 Summer Organ ConcertsCaird Hall, Dundee [organ] Angus DD1 3BB [map]Stuart Muir with Eoin Tonner (Trumpet)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

69. Friday 13 September 6:00 to 8:40 Sounds from The Silent Land [7]Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer [web] admission free [view]

70. Monday 16 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Peter Wakeford (St Bride's Episcopal Church, Kelvinside, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

71. Monday 23 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Marion Lees McPherson (Stockbridge Church, Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

72. Monday 30 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Nancy Crook (St Leonard's, Dunfermline)admission £3 [view]

73. Monday 7 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Douglas Bruce (Schopfheim, Germany)admission £3 [view]

74. Monday 14 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Stewart Paton (Coylton)admission £3 [view]

75. Monday 21 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Morley Whitehead (Morningside Parish Church, Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

76. Monday 28 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]John Turner (Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

77. Monday 4 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]John Willmett (Bearsden Cross Parish Church)admission £3 [view]

78. Monday 11 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission £3 [view]

79. Monday 18 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Malcolm Sim (Glasgow Cathedral)admission £3 [view]

80. Monday 25 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall [organ] Ayrshire KA7 1JX [map]Iain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £3 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]