organrecitals.com [section home page]
BRISTOL [prev.] [next]

1. Thursday 20 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Toon Haagen (The Netherlands)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Wednesday 26 June 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]Jonathan Price (Christ Church, Bristol City)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Thursday 27 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Paul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Thursday 4 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Colin Andrews (Indiana University, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Thursday 11 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Hans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 18 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Alessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Thursday 25 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Jean-René André (Rennes Cathedral, France)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Wednesday 7 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]Alexander Hamilton (Westminster Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Wednesday 14 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]Eric Tyson (All Saints', Clifton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Saturday 17 August 4:00 to 5:00 All Saints', Clifton [organ] Bristol BS8 2HY [map]Jonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Wednesday 21 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]Christopher Jones (Bristol)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Wednesday 28 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]James Drinkwater (Clifton College, Bristol)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Wednesday 11 September 7:30 to 9:30 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]Tom Bell (Lancashire)admission £9.50 [view]

14. Thursday 12 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Lee Dunleavy (St Mary the Virgin, Wellingborough) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Saturday 14 September 4:00 to 5:00 All Saints', Clifton [organ] Bristol BS8 2HY [map]Simon Hogan (Chelmsford) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Thursday 19 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Andrew Millington (Exeter)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Thursday 26 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Oliver Hancock (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Thursday 3 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Stephen Disley (Southwark Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Wednesday 9 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]Shean Bowers (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Thursday 10 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Douglas Bruce (Schopfheim, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Saturday 12 October 7:30 to 9:45 Silent Movie NightSt Aidan with St George, Bristol [organ] Bristol BS5 8TZ [map]Donald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square) [web] admission details unknown [view]

22. Thursday 17 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Thomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Wednesday 23 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]Ashley Marshfield (King's School, Bruton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Thursday 24 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Liam Cartwright (All Saints', High Wycombe)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Wednesday 30 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City [organ] Bristol BS1 2EJ [map]James Gough (St Martin-in-the-Fields)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Thursday 31 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]James Parsons (Fotheringhay)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Thursday 14 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Michael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Thursday 21 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Elin Rees (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Thursday 28 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Jonathan Bielby (Wakefield Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Thursday 5 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Andrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Thursday 12 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe [organ] Bristol BS1 6RA [map]Andrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]