organrecitals.com [section home page]
COUNTY DURHAM [prev.] [next]

1. Sunday 16 June 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Andy Quin (Camberley) [web] admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

2. Tuesday 18 June 7:30 to 8:30 Start of the Organ Restoration ProjectSt Mary's, Hartlepool [organ] County Durham TS24 0JD [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Saturday 29 June 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Richard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Saturday 20 July 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Nicholas Page (Wilberfoss)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Wednesday 31 July 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral [organ] County Durham DH1 3EH [map]Francesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

6. Sunday 4 August 2:30 to 5:15 In aid of Macmillan Cancer Support [website]New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Bob Chilton (Houghton-le-Spring)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

7. Saturday 17 August 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Michael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 12:30 to 1:30 St Hilda's, Hartlepool [organ] County Durham TS24 0PW [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission £6 [view]

9. Wednesday 4 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral [organ] County Durham DH1 3EH [map]David Halls (Salisbury Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

10. Sunday 8 September 2:30 to 5:30 Wartime Concert - period dress & uniforms welcome!New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Len Rawle and Colin Bourdiecadmission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

11. Wednesday 11 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral [organ] County Durham DH1 3EH [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

12. Saturday 21 September 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Jonathan Buchan (King's Park Parish Church, Glasgow)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Saturday 5 October 7:00 to 9:40 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]John Atwell (Melbourne, Australia)admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

14. Sunday 6 October 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]John Atwell (Melbourne, Australia)admission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

15. Saturday 12 October 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Stephane Eliot (Nice, France)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Saturday 26 October 2:00 to 3:00 Ushaw College Chapel, Durham [organ] County Durham DH7 9RH [map]Daniel Cook (Durham Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Remembrance Sunday 10 November 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Robert Wolfe (The Thursford Collection)admission £10, advance booking essential [view]

18. Saturday 14 December 7:00 to 9:40 Christmas ConcertNew Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Lewis Scott and Chris Raeadmission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

19. Sunday 15 December 2:30 to 5:15 Christmas ConcertNew Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear [organ] County Durham DL15 8EZ [map]Declan Poole and Chris Raeadmission £9, advance booking recommended [view]

20. Saturday 21 December 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood [organ] County Durham DL14 9RA [map]Richard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]