organrecitals.com [section home page]
DERBYSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Saturday 1 February 7:00 Celebrating Louis Vierne, 1870–1937Derby Cathedral [organ] Derbyshire DE1 3GP [map]Alexander Binns and Edward Turner (Derby Cathedral) [web] admission £6 [view]

2. Saturday 8 February 12:30 to 2:30 St Andrew's, Swanwick [organ] Derbyshire DE55 1AN [map]Martyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission £6 [view]

3. Wednesday 4 March 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield [organ] Derbyshire S18 1QB [map]Mary Cobbold (Holy Trinity, Millhouses, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Wednesday 1 April 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield [organ] Derbyshire S18 1QB [map]Stefan Piotrowicz (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Wednesday 6 May 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield [organ] Derbyshire S18 1QB [map]John Silverton (Tapton Hill Congregational Church, Crosspool)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 7 May 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Eric Singleton (Unstone)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Thursday 14 May 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Nigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Thursday 21 May 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Mary Cobbold (Holy Trinity, Millhouses, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Thursday 28 May 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]David Butterworth (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Wednesday 3 June 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield [organ] Derbyshire S18 1QB [map]Peter Lockwood (Hatfield House Lane Methodist Church, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Thursday 11 June 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Matthew Blaiden (St Stephen's, Westminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 25 June 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Derek Grover (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Thursday 2 July 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Stanley Godfrey (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 9 July 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Jonathan Ayerst (Sheffield University)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Thursday 16 July 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church [organ] Derbyshire S40 1XJ [map]Hugh Finnigan (St Marie's Cathedral, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Wednesday 2 September 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield [organ] Derbyshire S18 1QB [map]Samuel Austin (Market Weighton) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Wednesday 28 October 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield [organ] Derbyshire S18 1QB [map]Anna Hallett (St John's, Devizes)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]