organrecitals.com [section home page]
DORSET [prev.] [next]

1. Saturday 24 August 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth [organ] Dorset BH2 6JJ [map]Daniel Campbell (Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth)admission £6 [view]

2. Sunday 1 September 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church [organ] Dorset SP8 4AG [map]Anthony Burns-Cox (Romsey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Saturday 7 September 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth [organ] Dorset BH2 6JJ [map]Samuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission £6 [view]

4. Sunday 15 September 3:00 to 4:00 Summer Organ Recital SeriesGillingham Methodist Church [organ] Dorset SP8 4AG [map]Anna Hallettadmission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Sunday 15 September 3:00 to 4:00 St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis [organ] Dorset DT7 3DA [map]Andrew Caskie (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Tuesday 17 September 12:00 to 12:30 St Gregory's, Marnhull [organ] Dorset DT10 1PZ [map]Stephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome [view]

7. Friday 20 September 7:30 to 9:00 Celebrating the Nicholson Organ's 20th AnniversaryChristchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Martin Baker (Westminster Cathedral)admission £10 [view]

8. Saturday 21 September 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth [organ] Dorset BH2 6JJ [map]Sam Hanson (St Peter's, Bournemouth)admission £6 [view]

9. Sunday 22 September 3:00 to 4:15 Lecture/Recital: How The Organ WorksChristchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Geoffrey Morgan and Simon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free [view]

10. Thursday 26 September 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]William Fox (St Paul's Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Sunday 29 September 3:00 to 4:00 Summer Organ Recital SeriesGillingham Methodist Church [organ] Dorset SP8 4AG [map]Bill Tomkins (Lutterworth Methodist Church, Leicestershire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Peter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Saturday 5 October 4:00 to 5:00 St Gregory's, Marnhull [organ] Dorset DT10 1PZ [map]Stephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome [view]

14. Monday 7 October 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton [organ] Dorset DT10 1DB [map]Stephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Wednesday 9 October 7:30 Gillingham Methodist Church [organ] Dorset SP8 4AG [map]Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist) [web] admission £12 [view]

16. Thursday 10 October 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]James Gough (St Martin-in-the-Fields)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Thursday 17 October 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Richard Pearce (Liss, Hampshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Thursday 24 October 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Benjamin Newlove (St Michael's, Cornhill)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Thursday 31 October 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Anthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Thursday 7 November 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Geoffrey Morgan (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Thursday 14 November 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Paul Carr (Birmingham) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Thursday 21 November 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Simon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Thursday 28 November 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Ed Jones (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Bank Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Sherborne Abbey [organ] Dorset DT9 3LQ [map]Peter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Monday 10 August 2020 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton [organ] Dorset DT10 1DB [map]Paul Carr (Birmingham) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]