organrecitals.com [section home page]
DORSET [prev.] [next]

1. Saturday 25 January 12:00 to 12:45 Organ Appeal LaunchSt Katharine's, Southbourne [organ] Dorset BH6 4AR [map]Andrew West (St Katharine's, Southbourne) [web] admission £5 [view]

2. Thursday 30 January 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Geoffrey Morgan (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Thursday 6 February 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Timothy Byram-Wigfield (London) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Thursday 13 February 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Oliver Hancock (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Tuesday 18 February 5:15 St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis [organ] Dorset DT7 3DA [map]Peter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Wednesday 19 February 2:15 St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis [organ] Dorset DT7 3DA [map]Philip Scriven (Cranleigh School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Thursday 20 February 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Tim Wakerell (New College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Thursday 27 February 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Simon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Thursday 5 March 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Simon Hogan (Chelmsford) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Thursday 12 March 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Martyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Thursday 19 March 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Sam Hanson (St Peter's, Bournemouth)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 26 March 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Hugh Morris (Salisbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Thursday 2 April 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory [organ] Dorset BH23 1BU [map]Ben Bloor (Brompton Oratory) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Saturday 4 April 11:00 St Stephen's, Bournemouth [organ] Dorset BH2 6JX [map]David Oldfield (Warlingham)admission details unknown [view]

15. Bank Holiday Monday 25 May 1:00 to 2:00 Sherborne Abbey [organ] Dorset DT9 3LQ [map]Peter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Saturday 8 August 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth [organ] Dorset BH2 6JJ [map]Paul Carr (Birmingham) [web] admission £6 [view]

17. Monday 10 August 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton [organ] Dorset DT10 1DB [map]Paul Carr (Birmingham) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Wednesday 7 October 7:30 Gillingham Methodist Church [organ] Dorset SP8 4AG [map]Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist) [web] admission £12 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]