organrecitals.com [section home page]
LANARKSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Thursday 24 October 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Gordon Cree (Darvel)admission free [view]

2. Friday 25 October 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

3. Saturday 26 October 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Philip Norris (The High Kirk, Dunoon)admission free [view]

4. Saturday 26 October 7:30 to 9:00 St Mary's Episcopal Church, Hamilton [organ] Lanarkshire ML3 6JT [map]Steven McIntyre (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Glasgow)admission £7 / concessions £5 / students £1 [view]

5. Sunday 27 October GMT 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter with The Kelvin Bandadmission free [view]

6. Monday 28 October 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]William Kean (Clydebank Waterfront Parish Church)admission free [view]

7. Tuesday 29 October 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

8. Wednesday 30 October 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Christopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

9. Wednesday 30 October 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]James MacDowell-Scott (Wales)admission free [view]

10. Thursday 31 October 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Aaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission free [view]

11. Friday 1 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

12. Saturday 2 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Aaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission free [view]

13. Sunday 3 November 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Samuel Prouse (Glasgow)admission free [view]

14. Monday 4 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Gordon Cree (Darvel)admission free [view]

15. Tuesday 5 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free [view]

16. Wednesday 6 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Christopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

17. Wednesday 6 November 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Barry Jordan (Magdeburg Cathedral, Germany)admission free [view]

18. Thursday 7 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Alan Kitchen (Wellington Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

19. Friday 8 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

20. Friday 8 November 6:00 Celebrity RecitalGlasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Thomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission free [view]

21. Saturday 9 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Iain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission free [view]

22. Remembrance Sunday 10 November 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Antony Baldwin (St Ninian's Old Church, Stirling)admission free [view]

23. Monday 11 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Alan Kitchen (Wellington Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

24. Tuesday 12 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

25. Wednesday 13 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Matt Edwards (St Michael's, Linlithgow) [web] admission free [view]

26. Wednesday 13 November 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (2)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

27. Thursday 14 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Duncan Sinclair (Glasgow)admission free [view]

28. Friday 15 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

29. Saturday 16 November 11:30 to 12:45 Coffee ConcertBearsden Cross Church [organ] Lanarkshire G61 2SU [map]Simon Leach (St Mary's Catholic Cathedral, Edinburgh) [web] admission £10 / accompanied children free [view]

30. Saturday 16 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Peter Howard (Greenbank Parish Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

31. Sunday 17 November 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Christopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

32. Monday 18 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Gordon Cree (Darvel)admission free [view]

33. Tuesday 19 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

34. Wednesday 20 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Christopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

35. Wednesday 20 November 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free [view]

36. Thursday 21 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Alan Gillon (Eaglesham Parish Church)admission free [view]

37. Friday 22 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

38. Saturday 23 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Philip Norris (The High Kirk, Dunoon)admission free [view]

39. Sunday 24 November 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Matt Edwards (St Michael's, Linlithgow) [web] admission free [view]

40. Monday 25 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Duncan Sinclair (Glasgow)admission free [view]

41. Tuesday 26 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free [view]

42. Wednesday 27 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Colin Mackay (Bearsden)admission free [view]

43. Wednesday 27 November 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Samuel Prouse (Glasgow)admission free [view]

44. Thursday 28 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Aaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission free [view]

45. Friday 29 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Simon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free [view]

46. St Andrew's Day, Saturday 30 November 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

47. Sunday 1 December 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

48. Monday 2 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Alan Kitchen (Wellington Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

49. Tuesday 3 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

50. Wednesday 4 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free [view]

51. Thursday 5 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Aaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission free [view]

52. Friday 6 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

53. Saturday 7 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Samuel Prouse (Glasgow)admission free [view]

54. Sunday 8 December 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Duncan Sinclair (Glasgow)admission free [view]

55. Monday 9 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

56. Tuesday 10 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Matt Edwards (St Michael's, Linlithgow) [web] admission free [view]

57. Wednesday 11 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Christopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

58. Thursday 12 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Aaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission free [view]

59. Friday 13 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

60. Saturday 14 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Fraser Pearce (Immaculate Heart of Mary, Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

61. Sunday 15 December 2:45 to 5:00 Christmas ConcertPollokshaws Burgh Hall, Glasgow [organ] Lanarkshire G43 1NE [map]Donald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square) [web] admission details unknown [view]

62. Sunday 15 December 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Antony Baldwin (St Ninian's Old Church, Stirling)admission free [view]

63. Monday 16 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Philip Norris (The High Kirk, Dunoon)admission free [view]

64. Tuesday 17 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free [view]

65. Wednesday 18 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

66. Thursday 19 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]David J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

67. Friday 20 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

68. Saturday 21 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Alan Kitchen (Wellington Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

69. Sunday 22 December 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Christopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free [view]

70. Monday 23 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Duncan Sinclair (Glasgow)admission free [view]

71. Friday 27 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

72. Saturday 28 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Matt Edwards (St Michael's, Linlithgow) [web] admission free [view]

73. Sunday 29 December 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]James Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

74. Monday 30 December 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery [organ] Lanarkshire G3 8AG [map]Aaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission free [view]

75. Wednesday 15 January 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (3)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

76. Wednesday 29 January 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (4)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

77. Friday 7 February 2020 6:00 to 7:00 Festival of North American Organ Music (5)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

78. Ash Wednesday 26 February 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (6)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

79. Wednesday 11 March 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (7)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

80. Wednesday 8 April 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (8)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

81. Wednesday 15 April 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (9)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

82. Friday 24 April 2020 6:00 to 7:00 Festival of North American Organ Music (10)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

83. Wednesday 29 April 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

84. Saturday 16 May 2020 7:30 to 9:00 St Mary's Episcopal Church, Hamilton [organ] Lanarkshire ML3 6JT [map]David Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission £7 / concessions £5 / students £1 [view]

85. Friday 22 May 2020 6:00 to 7:00 Festival of North American Organ Music (11)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

86. Wednesday 27 May 2020 1:10 to 1:50 Festival of North American Organ Music (12)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

87. Friday 5 June 2020 6:00 to 7:00 Festival of North American Organ Music (13)Glasgow University Memorial Chapel [organ] Lanarkshire G12 8QQ [map]Kevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow) [web] admission free [view]

88. Saturday 8 May 2021 7:00 Cadzow Parish Church, Hamilton [organ] Lanarkshire ML3 7HY [map]Edward Taylor (Carlisle Cathedral)admission details unknown [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]