organrecitals.com [section home page]
LANCASHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Wednesday 30 October 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster [organ] Lancashire LA1 1PJ [map]Colin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Wednesday 30 October 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Michael Haynes (Hexham Abbey)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

3. Saturday 2 November 10:30 to 11:15 Lancaster Priory [organ] Lancashire LA1 1YZ [map]Ian Pattinson (Lancaster Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Wednesday 6 November 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Richard Walker (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

5. Wednesday 13 November 1:30 to 2:30 Lancaster Priory [organ] Lancashire LA1 1YZ [map]Hugh Davies (Kendal)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Wednesday 20 November 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster [organ] Lancashire LA1 1PJ [map]David Holroyd (St Luke's, Formby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Wednesday 20 November 1:00 to 1:40 Organ DuetsBlackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Ed Jones and Shaun Turnbulladmission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

8. Wednesday 4 December 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster [organ] Lancashire LA1 1PJ [map]Colin H. Parsons (Lancaster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Wednesday 11 December 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster [organ] Lancashire LA1 1PJ [map]Keith Moxon (Faversham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Wednesday 8 January 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Messiaen: La Nativité du SeigneurBlackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]John Robinson (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

11. Wednesday 15 January 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Simon Hogan (Chelmsford) [web] admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

12. Wednesday 22 January 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Chris Jones (Bristol)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

13. Wednesday 5 February 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Organ 50Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Gordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist) [web] admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

14. Wednesday 12 February 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Organ 50Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]David Goodenough (Fettes College, Edinburgh)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

15. Saturday 15 February 2020 11:00 to 11:45 St Silas, Blackburn [organ] Lancashire BB2 6PS [map]Marc Murray (Bury Parish Church) [web] admission £5 [view]

16. Wednesday 4 March 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Organ 50Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Richard Tanner (Rugby School)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

17. Wednesday 11 March 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]John Hosking with Olivia Hunt (Soprano)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

18. Wednesday 18 March 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Organ 50Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]John Robinson (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

19. Wednesday 25 March 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Karen Au (Blackburn)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

20. Wednesday 1 April 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Organ 50Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Gordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist) [web] admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

21. Saturday 4 April 2020 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley [organ] Lancashire PR7 1EB [map]Lee Ward (Liverpool Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Wednesday 29 April 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Shaun Turnbull (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

23. Saturday 2 May 2020 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley [organ] Lancashire PR7 1EB [map]Colin Walsh (Lincoln Cathedral – Organist Laureate)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Wednesday 6 May 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Ed Jones (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

25. Wednesday 20 May 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Ben Markovic (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

26. Wednesday 27 May 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Jillian Gardner (First United Methodist, Huntsville, Alabama, USA) [web] admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

27. Wednesday 3 June 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Giles Longstaff (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

28. Saturday 6 June 2020 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley [organ] Lancashire PR7 1EB [map]Shaun Turnbull (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Wednesday 10 June 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Philip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

30. Wednesday 17 June 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Benedict Todd (Great St Mary's, Cambridge)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

31. Saturday 4 July 2020 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley [organ] Lancashire PR7 1EB [map]Timothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Wednesday 8 July 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]Alex Mason (Shrewsbury School)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

33. Wednesday 15 July 2020 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral [organ] Lancashire BB1 5AA [map]John Robinson (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

34. Wednesday 5 August 2020 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster [organ] Lancashire LA1 1PJ [map]William Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Saturday 3 October 2020 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley [organ] Lancashire PR7 1EB [map]James Davy (Chelmsford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

36. Saturday 7 November 2020 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley [organ] Lancashire PR7 1EB [map]Neil Taylor (Macclesfield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]