organrecitals.com [section home page]
LEICESTERSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Sunday 20 January 8:00 Sunday at Eight – 18th Annual SeriesMountsorrel Methodist Church [organ] Leicestershire LE12 7JB [map]Simon Ainge (Billesdon Parish Church)admission free / donations welcome [view]

2. Tuesday 22 January 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Ian Imlay (St Nicholas', Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Thursday 24 January 1:00 to 1:30 Bishop Street Methodist Church, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 6AF [map]Peter Weston (Wesley Hall Methodist Church, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Friday 1 February 1:15 to 1:55 Holy Cross Priory, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 6HW [map]Philip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Tuesday 12 February 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]David Hill (Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. St Valentine's Day, Thursday 14 February 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 3EB [map]Laurence Rogers (Coalville, Leicestershire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Sunday 17 February 8:00 Sunday at Eight – 18th Annual SeriesMountsorrel Methodist Church [organ] Leicestershire LE12 7JB [map]Anne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / donations welcome [view]

8. Tuesday 26 February 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Iain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Tuesday 12 March 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Brian Varley (St Andrew's, Bishop Auckland)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Thursday 14 March 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 3EB [map]Sebastian Carrington (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. St Patrick's Day, Sunday 17 March 8:00 Sunday at Eight – 18th Annual SeriesMountsorrel Methodist Church [organ] Leicestershire LE12 7JB [map]Edward Byrne and Dominic Remedios (Loughborough Endowed Schools)admission free / donations welcome [view]

12. Tuesday 26 March 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Michael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Tuesday 9 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Edward McCall (Ratcliffe College)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 11 April 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 3EB [map]Iain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Palm Sunday 14 April 8:00 Sunday at Eight – 18th Annual SeriesMountsorrel Methodist Church [organ] Leicestershire LE12 7JB [map]Angela Sones (All Saints', Lichfield)admission free / donations welcome [view]

16. St George's Day, Tuesday 23 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Simon Headley (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Thursday 9 May 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 3EB [map]David Crick (Hinckley United Reformed Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Tuesday 14 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Anne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Sunday 19 May 8:00 Sunday at Eight – 18th Annual SeriesMountsorrel Methodist Church [organ] Leicestershire LE12 7JB [map]Ivan Linford (Oakham)admission free / donations welcome [view]

20. Tuesday 28 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Ian Orr (Organist Emeritus, St Thomas', South Wigston)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Tuesday 11 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Stephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Sunday 16 June 8:00 Sunday at Eight – 18th Annual SeriesMountsorrel Methodist Church [organ] Leicestershire LE12 7JB [map]Simon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / donations welcome [view]

23. Tuesday 25 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Nigel Stark (St Martin's, Stamford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Tuesday 9 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]James Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Tuesday 23 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]David H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Thursday 8 August 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 3EB [map]Philip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Tuesday 13 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Kevin Slingsby (All Saints', Oakham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Tuesday 27 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Laurence John (The Queen's College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Tuesday 10 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]John Keys (Nottingham City Organist) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Thursday 12 September 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester [organ] Leicestershire LE1 3EB [map]Michael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Tuesday 24 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Keith Morgan (Middle Rasen)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Tuesday 8 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Keith Hearnshaw (Worcester) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

33. Tuesday 22 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Timothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Tuesday 12 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]Christopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Tuesday 10 December 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray [organ] Leicestershire LE13 1AE [map]James Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]