organrecitals.com [section home page]
GREATER MANCHESTER [prev.] [next]

1. Tuesday 15 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Ann's, Manchester [organ] Greater Manchester M2 7LF [map]Gary Hulme (St Mary's, Prestwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Wednesday 16 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Declan Pooleadmission £3.50 [view]

3. Thursday 17 October 7:30 Silent Movie: Alfred Hitchcock's "Blackmail" (1929)Royal Northern College of Music (Concert Hall) [organ] Greater Manchester M13 9RD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission details unknown [view]

4. Tuesday 22 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Ann's, Manchester [organ] Greater Manchester M2 7LF [map]Simon Passmore (St Ann's, Manchester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Wednesday 23 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Elizabeth Harrison [web] admission £3.50 [view]

6. Tuesday 29 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Ann's, Manchester [organ] Greater Manchester M2 7LF [map]Simon Passmore (St Ann's, Manchester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Wednesday 30 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]David Redfern (Compton Villa, Belper)admission £3.50 [view]

8. Tuesday 5 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Ann's, Manchester [organ] Greater Manchester M2 7LF [map]Elin Rees (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Wednesday 6 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Byron Jonesadmission £3.50 [view]

10. Tuesday 12 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Ann's, Manchester [organ] Greater Manchester M2 7LF [map]Simon Passmore (St Ann's, Manchester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Wednesday 13 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Howard Beaumontadmission £3.50 [view]

12. Tuesday 19 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Ann's, Manchester [organ] Greater Manchester M2 7LF [map]Geoffrey Woollatt (Manchester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Wednesday 20 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]John Bowdler (Tower Ballroom, Blackpool)admission £3.50 [view]

14. Monday 25 November 12:00 to 1:00 Stockport Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester SK1 3XE [map]Kevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £2.20 [view]

15. Tuesday 26 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Ann's, Manchester [organ] Greater Manchester M2 7LF [map]Simon Passmore (St Ann's, Manchester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Wednesday 27 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Damon Willetts (West Midlands)admission £3.50 [view]

17. Wednesday 4 December 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Cameron Lloydadmission £3.50 [view]

18. Wednesday 11 December 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Andy Quin (Camberley) [web] admission £3.50 [view]

19. Monday 16 December 12:00 to 1:00 Stockport Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester SK1 3XE [map]Andrew Nixadmission £2.20 [view]

20. Wednesday 18 December 1:00 to 2:45 Christmas ConcertTheatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]Stephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission only by advance ticket, from 0161 865 4601 [view]

21. Saturday 11 January 2020 12:00 to 1:15 Rochdale Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester OL16 1AB [map]Alexander Binns [web] with Dora Chatzigeorgiou (Violin)admission £8 / concessions £6.50 [view]

22. Saturday 14 March 2020 12:00 to 1:15 Rochdale Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester OL16 1AB [map]Marc Murray (Bury Parish Church) [web] admission £8 / concessions £6.50 [view]

23. Sunday 29 March 2020 BST 2:30 to 5:00 Stockport Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester SK1 3XE [map]Jonathan Scott with Tom Scott (Piano)admission £10 / LTOT members £8 [view]

24. Wednesday 22 April 2020 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]David Ivory (Bury St Edmunds) [web] admission £4 [view]

25. Saturday 9 May 2020 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church [organ] Greater Manchester BL1 1PS [map]Michael Pain (Bolton Parish Church)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free [view]

26. Saturday 23 May 2020 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church [organ] Greater Manchester BL1 1PS [map]Anna Lapwood (Pembroke College, Cambridge)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free [view]

27. Sunday 21 June 2020 2:30 to 5:00 Stockport Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester SK1 3XE [map]Richard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £10 / LTOT members £8 [view]

28. Saturday 4 July 2020 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church [organ] Greater Manchester BL1 1PS [map]Philip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free [view]

29. Friday 17 July 2020 12:30 to 1:30 Bury Parish Church [organ] Greater Manchester BL9 0LA [map]Marc Murray (Bury Parish Church) [web] admission £5 [view]

30. Sunday 20 September 2020 2:30 to 5:00 Stockport Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester SK1 3XE [map]Robert Wolfe (The Thursford Collection)admission £10 / LTOT members £8 [view]

31. Wednesday 11 November 2020 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles [organ] Greater Manchester M30 7HJ [map]David Ivory (Bury St Edmunds) [web] admission £4 [view]

32. Sunday 22 November 2020 2:30 to 5:00 Stockport Town Hall [organ] Greater Manchester SK1 3XE [map]Michael Wooldridge (East Sussex National Golf Course, Uckfield) [web] admission £10 / LTOT members £8 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]