organrecitals.com [section home page]
SHROPSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Thursday 20 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Oswald's, Oswestry [organ] Shropshire SY11 2SY [map]George Robey (Holmes Chapel, Cheshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Friday 21 June 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Richard Walker (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Thursday 27 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Oswald's, Oswestry [organ] Shropshire SY11 2SY [map]Fay Adamson (St Peter's, Ruthin)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Saturday 29 June 7:30 to 9:15 The Veronica Donkin Memorial RecitalSt Oswald's, Oswestry [organ] Shropshire SY11 2SY [map]Gerry Howe (St Oswald's, Oswestry)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Tuesday 2 July 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Simon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 4 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Oswald's, Oswestry [organ] Shropshire SY11 2SY [map]Colin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Thursday 11 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Oswald's, Oswestry [organ] Shropshire SY11 2SY [map]Scott Phillips (Ellesmere College)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Saturday 13 July 7:30 to 9:30 All Saints with St Michael, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 2JH [map]Cathy Lamb (Lichfield Cathedral School)admission £10 [view]

9. Thursday 18 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Oswald's, Oswestry [organ] Shropshire SY11 2SY [map]Gerry Howe (St Oswald's, Oswestry)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Friday 19 July 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Hans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Saturday 20 July 1:00 to 2:00 St Laurence, Ludlow [organ] Shropshire SY8 1AN [map]Peter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Sunday 21 July 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 2LF [map]Cameron Lloyd and Aaron Hawthorneadmission £7 / members £6 [view]

13. Tuesday 6 August 12:00 to 12:45 St Alkmund's, Whitchurch [organ] Shropshire SY13 1LB [map]Paul Carr (Birmingham) [web] [view]

14. Tuesday 6 August 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Richard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Wednesday 7 August 1:00 to 1:50 Shrewsbury Abbey [organ] Shropshire SY2 6BS [map]Richard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Tuesday 13 August 12:00 to 12:45 All Saints', Little Stretton [organ] Shropshire SY6 6RD [map]Simon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free [view]

17. Thursday 15 August 7:30 to 8:45 Shrewsbury Abbey [organ] Shropshire SY2 6BS [map]Nigel Pursey (Shrewsbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Friday 16 August 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Paul Carr (Birmingham) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Saturday 17 August 1:00 to 2:00 St Laurence, Ludlow [organ] Shropshire SY8 1AN [map]Martin Foisset (Paris Conservatoire, France)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Sunday 18 August 2:30 to 5:00 A Tribute to Tony Byrne & Geoff CartwrightThe Buttermarket, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 2LF [map]David Ivory (Bury St Edmunds) [web] admission free [view]

21. Tuesday 3 September 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Alexander Woodrow (St Alphege, Solihull)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Saturday 14 September 1:00 to 2:00 St Laurence, Ludlow [organ] Shropshire SY8 1AN [map]John Challenger (Salisbury Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Sunday 15 September 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 2LF [map]Richard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £7 / members £6 [view]

24. Friday 20 September 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Richard Walker (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Tuesday 1 October 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Christopher Herrick (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Saturday 12 October 1:00 to 2:00 St Laurence, Ludlow [organ] Shropshire SY8 1AN [map]Roger Judd (St Laurence, Ludlow)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Sunday 20 October 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 2LF [map]Robert Wolfe (The Thursford Collection)admission £7 / members £6 [view]

28. Tuesday 5 November 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 1JX [map]Simon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Sunday 17 November 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 2LF [map]Stephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission £7 / members £6 [view]

30. Sunday 15 December 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury [organ] Shropshire SY1 2LF [map]Chris Powell [web] admission £7 / members £6 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]