organrecitals.com [section home page]
WEST YORKSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 11:00 to 12:00 St Bartholomew's, Armley [organ] West Yorkshire LS12 1SR [map]Roberto Marini (Rome, Italy) [web] admission £7 / concessions available [view]

2. Thursday 29 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Alan Horsey (Hipperholme)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Thursday 5 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Alexander Berry (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Friday 6 September 12:30 to 1:05 Faith, Folk, & Frivolity [1 of 4]Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

5. Saturday 7 September 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Armley [organ] West Yorkshire LS12 1SR [map]Eleni Keventsidou (Rugby School)admission £7 / concessions available [view]

6. Sunday 8 September 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]David Gray (London)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

7. Thursday 12 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Martin Schmeding (St Ludwig's, Freiburg. Germany) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Friday 13 September 12:30 to 1:05 Faith, Folk, & Frivolity [2 of 4]Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

9. Saturday 14 September 11:30 Huddersfield Parish Church [organ] West Yorkshire HD1 1BU [map]Richard Quarmby (Huddersfield Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Saturday 14 September 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 9HY [map]Daniel Justin (Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Saturday 14 September 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Armley [organ] West Yorkshire LS12 1SR [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Monday 16 September 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

13. Wednesday 18 September 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire BD1 4EH [map]Rachel Mahon (Coventry Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 19 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Rachel Mahon (Coventry Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Friday 20 September 12:30 to 1:05 Faith, Folk, & Frivolity [3 of 4]Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

16. Saturday 21 September 7:30 to 8:30 Celebrating the Organ's 125th AnniversarySt John's, Upper Hopton, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 8EL [map]Anna Lapwood (Pembroke College, Cambridge)admission £12, advance booking suggested [view]

17. Monday 23 September 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Richard Gowers (Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Greenwich) [web] admission free [view]

18. Thursday 26 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Helen Austwick (Luddenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Friday 27 September 12:30 to 1:05 Faith, Folk, & Frivolity [4 of 4]Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

20. Monday 30 September 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Simon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free [view]

21. Thursday 3 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]David H. Barker (St Paul's, King Cross, Halifax)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Saturday 5 October 7:30 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist) [web] admission £10 [view]

23. Monday 7 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Thomas Gaynor (Rochester, New York, USA) [web] admission free [view]

24. Thursday 10 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Simon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Friday 11 October 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Paul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

26. Saturday 12 October 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 9HY [map]James Bowstead (Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Sunday 13 October 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Kevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

28. Monday 14 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

29. Thursday 17 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]David Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Monday 21 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Alan Horsey (Hipperholme)admission free [view]

31. Thursday 24 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Simon Headley (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Friday 25 October 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

33. Monday 28 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Catherine Ennis (St Lawrence Jewry)admission free [view]

34. Thursday 31 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Graham Gribbin (Halifax Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Friday 1 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Matthew Blaiden (St Stephen's, Rochester Row)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

36. Monday 4 November 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

37. Saturday 9 November 11:30 Huddersfield Parish Church [organ] West Yorkshire HD1 1BU [map]Scott Senogles (Mirfield Team Parish)admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Saturday 9 November 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 9HY [map]Maximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

39. Remembrance Sunday 10 November 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Mark Laflin (London)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

40. Monday 11 November 1:05 to 1:55 Silent MovieLeeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Jonathan Eyre (London) [web] admission free [view]

41. Friday 15 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

42. Monday 18 November 1:05 to 1:55 Silent MovieLeeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

43. Friday 22 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Paul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

44. Monday 25 November 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]John Scott Whiteley (York Minster – Organist Emeritus)admission free [view]

45. Friday 29 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Maximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

46. Friday 6 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

47. Sunday 8 December 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Robert Wolfe (The Thursford Collection)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

48. Monday 16 December 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

49. Monday 13 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Gordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist) [web] admission free [view]

50. Monday 20 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Sarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies' College)admission free [view]

51. Monday 27 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]David Titterington (Royal Academy of Music)admission free [view]

52. Monday 3 February 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

53. Monday 24 February 2020 1:05 to 1:55 A Programme of RequestsLeeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

54. Monday 2 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Neil Taylor (Macclesfield)admission free [view]

55. Monday 16 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Thomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission free [view]

56. Monday 23 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Simon Lindley with Phillip McCann (Cornet)admission free [view]

57. Monday 30 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

58. Thursday 16 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Stefan Piotrowicz (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Wednesday 22 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire BD1 4EH [map]Stephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

60. Saturday 25 April 2020 11:30 Huddersfield Parish Church [organ] West Yorkshire HD1 1BU [map]Stephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Thursday 8 October 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Timothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]