organrecitals.com [section home page]
WEST YORKSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Monday 24 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds International Organ Festival [website]Leeds Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 8BE [map]Ourania Gassiou (The French Protestant Church of London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Wednesday 26 June 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire BD1 4EH [map]Tim Wakerell (New College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Thursday 27 June 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Simon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Monday 1 July 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds International Organ Festival [website]Leeds Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 8BE [map]Thomas Heywood (Melbourne Town Hall, Australia) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Wednesday 3 July 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire BD1 4EH [map]Henry Fairs (Birmingham University)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 4 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Friday 5 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

8. Friday 5 July 7:30 to 9:00 St Barnabas, Crosland Moor, Huddersfield [organ] West Yorkshire HD4 5DF [map]Alessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Saturday 6 July 7:30 to 9:00 Christ Church, Linthwaite, Huddersfield [organ] West Yorkshire HD7 5TA [map]Alessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Monday 8 July 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds International Organ Festival [website]Leeds Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 8BE [map]David Pipe (Leeds Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Wednesday 10 July 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire BD1 4EH [map]Alexander Berry (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 11 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Robbie Lumb (Halifax Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Friday 12 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

14. Saturday 13 July 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 9HY [map]Gordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Sunday 14 July 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Simon Gledhill (London)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

16. Thursday 18 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Simon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Friday 19 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

18. Thursday 25 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Christopher Cipkin (University of Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Friday 26 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Simon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

20. Sunday 28 July 5:30 to 6:30 Summer Recital SeriesLeeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Simon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

21. Thursday 1 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Jonathan Clegg (St Andrew's, Tudhoe) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Sunday 4 August 5:30 to 6:30 Summer Recital SeriesLeeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Paul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

23. Thursday 8 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Hans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Sunday 11 August 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Mark Speight and Michael Carteradmission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

25. Sunday 11 August 5:30 to 6:30 Summer Recital SeriesLeeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Robert Poyser (Beverley Minster)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

26. Thursday 15 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Sean Montgomery (Hebden Bridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Sunday 18 August 5:30 to 6:30 Summer Recital SeriesLeeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]David Pipe (Leeds Cathedral) [web] admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

28. Thursday 22 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Christopher Herrick (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Thursday 22 August 7:00 to 8:30 St James the Great, Chapelthorpe [organ] West Yorkshire WF4 3JG [map]Alessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission £6 [view]

30. Sunday 25 August 5:30 to 6:30 Summer Recital SeriesLeeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]John Scott Whiteley (York Minster – Organist Emeritus)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

31. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 11:00 to 12:00 St Bartholomew's, Armley [organ] West Yorkshire LS12 1SR [map]Roberto Marini (Rome, Italy) [web] admission £7 / concessions available [view]

32. Thursday 29 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Alan Horsey (Hipperholme)admission free / retiring collection [view]

33. Thursday 5 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Alexander Berry (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Friday 6 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

35. Saturday 7 September 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Armley [organ] West Yorkshire LS12 1SR [map]Eleni Keventsidou (Rugby School)admission £7 / concessions available [view]

36. Sunday 8 September 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]David Gray (London)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

37. Thursday 12 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Martin Schmeding (St Ludwig's, Freiburg. Germany) [web] admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Friday 13 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

39. Saturday 14 September 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 9HY [map]Daniel Justin (Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Saturday 14 September 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Armley [organ] West Yorkshire LS12 1SR [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Monday 16 September 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

42. Wednesday 18 September 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral [organ] West Yorkshire BD1 4EH [map]Rachel Mahon (Coventry Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Thursday 19 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Rachel Mahon (Coventry Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Friday 20 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

45. Monday 23 September 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Richard Gowers (Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Greenwich) [web] admission free [view]

46. Thursday 26 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Helen Austwick (Luddenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Friday 27 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

48. Monday 30 September 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Simon Lindley with Phillip McCann (Trumpet)admission free [view]

49. Thursday 3 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]David H. Barker (St Paul's, King Cross, Halifax)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Saturday 5 October 7:30 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist) [web] admission £10 [view]

51. Monday 7 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Thomas Gaynor (Rochester, New York, USA) [web] admission free [view]

52. Thursday 10 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Simon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

53. Friday 11 October 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Paul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

54. Saturday 12 October 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 9HY [map]James Bowstead (Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Sunday 13 October 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Kevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

56. Monday 14 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

57. Thursday 17 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]David Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission free / retiring collection [view]

58. Thursday 24 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Simon Headley (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Monday 28 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Catherine Ennis (St Lawrence Jewry)admission free [view]

60. Thursday 31 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Graham Gribbin (Halifax Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Friday 1 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Matthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

62. Monday 4 November 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

63. Saturday 9 November 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield [organ] West Yorkshire WF14 9HY [map]Maximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Remembrance Sunday 10 November 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Mark Laflin (St John the Divine, Richmond)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

65. Monday 11 November 1:05 to 1:55 Silent MovieLeeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Jonathan Eyre (London) [web] admission free [view]

66. Friday 15 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

67. Monday 18 November 1:05 to 1:55 Silent MovieLeeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

68. Monday 25 November 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]John Scott Whiteley (York Minster – Organist Emeritus)admission free [view]

69. Friday 6 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Christopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

70. Sunday 8 December 2:30 Victoria Hall, Saltaire [organ] West Yorkshire BD18 3JS [map]Robert Wolfe (The Thursford Collection)admission £10 / COS members £8 / under-26s free [view]

71. Friday 13 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Paul Dewhurst and David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

72. Monday 16 December 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

73. Friday 20 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster [organ] West Yorkshire LS2 7DJ [map]Paul Dewhurst and David Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

74. Monday 13 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Gordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist) [web] admission free [view]

75. Monday 20 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Sarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies' College)admission free [view]

76. Monday 27 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]David Titterington (Royal Academy of Music)admission free [view]

77. Monday 3 February 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

78. Monday 24 February 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

79. Monday 2 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Neil Taylor (Macclesfield)admission free [view]

80. Monday 16 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Thomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission free [view]

81. Monday 23 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Simon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free [view]

82. Monday 30 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall [organ] West Yorkshire LS1 3AD [map]Darius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist) [web] admission free [view]

83. Thursday 16 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster [organ] West Yorkshire HX1 1QL [map]Stefan Piotrowicz (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]