organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
EAST ANGLIA
1. Friday 14 December 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Thursday 20 December 12:15 to 1:00 Bury Park URC, Luton , Bedfordshire Barbara Donaldson, Roy Meek, Stephen Turner, David Warner.admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Monday 7 January 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkCharles Harrison (Chichester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Tuesday 8 January 2019 1:00 to 2:00 Moot Hall (Town Hall), Colchester , EssexAndrew Cantrill-Fenwick (Wearhead)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Thursday 10 January 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexPolina Sosnina (The Temple Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Saturday 12 January 2019 12:00 to 12:45 St Paul's, Bedford , BedfordshireRobert Evans (Palmers Green)admission free / donations welcome [view]

7. Monday 14 January 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkSam Giddy (Sydney, Australia)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Wednesday 16 January 2019 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral , HertfordshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Saturday 19 January 2019 5:30 St Albans Cathedral , HertfordshireColin Walsh (Organist Laureate, Lincoln Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Saturday 26 January 2019 6:40 to 7:25 King's College Chapel, Cambridge , CambridgeshireAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Monday 28 January 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkWilliam Saunders with Joel Cooper (Trumpet)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Tuesday 29 January 2019 1:00 to 2:00 Great St Mary's, Cambridge , CambridgeshireAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Monday 4 February 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkDavid Dunnett (Norwich Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 7 February 2019 12:15 to 1:00 Bury Park URC, Luton , BedfordshireJohn Witchell (Willington)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Thursday 7 February 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexAlexander Hamilton (Westminster Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Saturday 9 February 2019 12:00 to 12:45 St Paul's, Bedford , BedfordshireMark Laflin (St John the Divine, Richmond)admission free / donations welcome [view]

17. Monday 11 February 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkAndrew Cantrill-Fenwick (Wearhead)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. St Valentine's Day, Thursday 14 February 2019 12:15 to 1:00 Bury Park URC, Luton , BedfordshireAnne Winter-Goodwin and David Warneradmission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Saturday 16 February 2019 5:30 St Albans Cathedral , HertfordshireDavid Hill (Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Thursday 21 February 2019 12:15 to 1:00 Bury Park URC, Luton , BedfordshireMalcolm Kirby (Luton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Monday 25 February 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Thursday 28 February 2019 12:15 to 1:00 Bury Park URC, Luton , BedfordshireKate Ritchie and Colin Scottadmission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Thursday 7 March 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexSimon Williams (St George's, Hanover Square)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Friday 8 March 2019 1:00 to 2:00 Great St Mary's, Cambridge , CambridgeshireLauri Tikkanen with Markus Riihimäki (Kantele) from Tampere, Finlandadmission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Saturday 9 March 2019 12:00 to 12:45 St Paul's, Bedford , BedfordshireMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / donations welcome [view]

26. Tuesday 12 March 2019 1:00 to 2:00 Great St Mary's, Cambridge , CambridgeshireRashaan Allwood (Rice University, Texas, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Saturday 16 March 2019 5:30 St Saviour's, St Albans , HertfordshireEdward Higginbottom (Organist Emeritus, New College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Monday 18 March 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkChristopher Moore (St Mary's, Bury St Edmunds)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Tuesday 19 March 2019 1:00 to 2:00 Great St Mary's, Cambridge , CambridgeshirePaul Hayward (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Monday 25 March 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkBenjamin Banks (Oriel College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Monday 1 April 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Thursday 4 April 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexAnna Lapwood (Pembroke College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

33. Saturday 13 April 2019 12:00 to 12:45 St Paul's, Bedford , BedfordshireSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / donations welcome [view]

34. Saturday 13 April 2019 5:30 St Peter's, St Albans , HertfordshireMargaret Phillips (Milborne Port)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Monday 29 April 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

36. Thursday 2 May 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexJames Parsons (Wales)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Saturday 4 May 2019 5:00 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkRichard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £10 [view]

38. Tuesday 7 May 2019 1:00 to 2:00 Great St Mary's, Cambridge , CambridgeshireEnrico Presti (Bologna, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

39. Tuesday 7 May 2019 1:00 to 1:50 St Mary's, Luton , BedfordshireRichard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Saturday 11 May 2019 12:00 to 12:45 St Paul's, Bedford , BedfordshireIan Runnells (St Paul's, Bedford)admission free / donations welcome [view]

41. Monday 13 May 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkPaul Griffiths (Dubai, UAE)admission free / retiring collection [view]

42. Saturday 18 May 2019 5:30 St Albans Cathedral , HertfordshirePhilip Scriven (Cranleigh School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Tuesday 21 May 2019 1:00 to 2:00 Great St Mary's, Cambridge , CambridgeshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Saturday 25 May 2019 6:40 to 7:25 King's College Chapel, Cambridge , CambridgeshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

45. Monday 3 June 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkIan Ray (Colchester Borough Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

46. Saturday 8 June 2019 12:00 to 12:45 St Paul's, Bedford , BedfordshireBernard Barker (St Mark's, Regent's Park)admission free / donations welcome [view]

47. Monday 10 June 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkDavid Dunnett (Norwich Cathedral)admission £5 [view]

48. Monday 10 June 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkWilliam Saunders with Richard Harvey (Trombone)admission free / retiring collection [view]

49. Saturday 15 June 2019 7:30 St Andrew's, Biggleswade , BedfordshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown [view]

50. Monday 17 June 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission £5 [view]

51. Monday 17 June 2019 1:30 to 2:15 Royal Hospital School Chapel, Holbrook , SuffolkColin Andrews (Indiana University, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Monday 24 June 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkHenry Macey (Aylsham Parish Church)admission £5 [view]

53. Thursday 27 June 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Friday 5 July 2019 7:00 to 8:00 St Peter & St Paul, Eye , SuffolkHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission details unknown [view]

55. Monday 8 July 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkDaniel Justin (Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich)admission £5 [view]

56. Tuesday 9 July 2019 12:30 to 1:10 King's Lynn Minster , NorfolkHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

57. Monday 15 July 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkAndrew Parnell (Cambridge)admission £5 [view]

58. Monday 22 July 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkPeter O'Connor (Wymondham Abbey)admission £5 [view]

59. Tuesday 23 July 2019 8:00 to 9:15 St Peter & St Paul, Cromer , NorfolkPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

60. Monday 29 July 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkMike Webb (Wymondham Abbey)admission £5 [view]

61. Monday 5 August 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkTimothy Patient (Norwich)admission £5 [view]

62. Saturday 10 August 2019 7:30 St Albans Organ Theatre & Museum , HertfordshireDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £12.50 / 11-and-under £5 [view]

63. Monday 12 August 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £5 [view]

64. Monday 19 August 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Andrew's Hall, Norwich , NorfolkPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission £5 [view]

65. Thursday 19 September 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexGeorge Chittenden (Sankta Maria Kyrka, Helsingborg, Sweden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

66. Thursday 3 October 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRachel Mahon (Chester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

67. Friday 4 October 2019 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

68. Wednesday 16 October 2019 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral , HertfordshirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

69. Thursday 17 October 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexNigel Lockwood (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

70. Friday 1 November 2019 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

71. Thursday 14 November 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexSteven Grahl (Christ Church Cathedral, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

72. Thursday 28 November 2019 1:05 to 1:50 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier and Leo Melvin ('Cello)admission free / retiring collection [view]

73. Friday 6 December 2019 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

74. Friday 20 December 2019 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

75. Friday 7 February 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

76. Friday 6 March 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

77. Friday 1 May 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

78. Friday 5 June 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

79. Friday 7 August 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

80. Friday 4 September 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

81. Friday 2 October 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

82. Friday 6 November 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

83. Friday 18 December 2020 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

84. Friday 8 January 2021 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

85. Friday 5 February 2021 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

86. Friday 19 March 2021 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

87. Friday 7 May 2021 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

88. Friday 4 June 2021 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

89. Friday 2 July 2021 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

90. Friday 3 September 2021 6:30 to 7:30 St Laurence's, Upminster , EssexRichard Brasier (St Laurence's, Upminster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]