organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE EAST MIDLANDS
1. Sunday 21 January 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / donations welcome [view]

2. Sunday 28 January 2:30 to 5:00 Harworth Community Hall, Bircotes , NottinghamshireMichael Wooldridge (East Sussex National Golf Course, Uckfield)admission £6.50 / senior citizens £5.50 [view]

3. Wednesday 31 January 1:15 to 1:45 Leicester Grammar School (St Nicholas Hall) , LeicestershireDavid Whittle (Leicester Grammar School)admission free [view]

4. Thursday 1 February 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireDarren Williams (Doncaster Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Thursday 8 February 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireDavid Crick (Hinckley United Reformed Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Saturday 10 February 12:30 to 2:30 St Andrew's, Swanwick , DerbyshireMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission £5 [view]

7. Sunday 18 February 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / donations welcome [view]

8. Sunday 25 February 2:30 to 5:00 Harworth Community Hall, Bircotes , NottinghamshireJanet Dowsettadmission £6.50 / senior citizens £5.50 [view]

9. Monday 26 February 7:00 to 8:45 Leicester Grammar School (St Nicholas Hall) , LeicestershireDavid Whittle (Leicester Grammar School)admission free [view]

10. St David's Day, Thursday 1 March 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln , LincolnshireAdam Parrish (Whittington Benefice, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. St David's Day, Thursday 1 March 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 8 March 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireAndrew McMillan (Hinckley Baptist Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Wednesday 14 March 7:30 Worksop College Chapel , NottinghamshireDavid Briggs (St John the Divine, New York City, USA)admission £20 / concessions £19 / children £10 [view]

14. Sunday 18 March 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireIvan Linford (Oakham)admission free / donations welcome [view]

15. Palm Sunday 25 March BST 2:30 to 5:00 Harworth Community Hall, Bircotes , NottinghamshireStephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission £6.50 / senior citizens £5.50 [view]

16. Wednesday 4 April 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireAdam Parrish (Whittington Benefice, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Thursday 5 April 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireBenjamin Mills (Newark Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Friday 6 April 1:10 to 1:50 Holy Cross Priory, Leicester , LeicestershirePaul Hayward (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Thursday 12 April 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireSimon Ainge (Billesdon Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Friday 20 April 7:00 to 8:00 St Andrew's, Epworth , LincolnshirePhilip Paul (York Central Methodist Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Saturday 21 April 7:30 The Crossing, Worksop , NottinghamshireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission details unknown [view]

22. Sunday 22 April 2:30 to 5:00 Harworth Community Hall, Bircotes , NottinghamshireDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £6.50 / senior citizens £5.50 [view]

23. Wednesday 2 May 1:15 to 1:45 Leicester Grammar School (St Nicholas Hall) , LeicestershireDavid Whittle (Leicester Grammar School)admission free [view]

24. Thursday 3 May 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireLaurence Caldecote (All Saints', Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Thursday 17 May 12:30 to 1:15 St Swithun's, Retford , NottinghamshireAdam Parrish (Whittington Benefice, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection / programme £1 [view]

26. Sunday 20 May 3:00 to 3:45 St Peter & St Paul, Abington Park , NorthamptonshirePhilip J. Bricher with John Wilson (Piano)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Sunday 20 May 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireSimon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / donations welcome [view]

28. Wednesday 23 May 7:45 Repton School Chapel , DerbyshireJeremy Woodside (Repton School)admission £13.50 / concessions £10.50 [view]

29. Sunday 27 May 2:30 to 5:00 Harworth Community Hall, Bircotes , NottinghamshireCameron Lloydadmission £6.50 / senior citizens £5.50 [view]

30. Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 3:30 Southwell Minster (Nave), NottinghamshirePaul Hale (Bingham, Nottinghamshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Friday 1 June 1:10 to 1:50 Holy Cross Priory, Leicester , LeicestershireAdam Parrish (Whittington Benefice, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Wednesday 6 June 7:30 Worksop College Chapel , NottinghamshireTimothy Uglow (Worksop College)admission £9 / concessions £7 / children £4 [view]

33. Wednesday 6 June 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Thursday 7 June 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshirePaul Rosoman (St Luke's, Wellington, New Zealand)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Thursday 14 June 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireAnne De Graeve with The Longslade Consortadmission free / retiring collection [view]

36. Friday 15 June 7:30 St Aidan's, New Parks , LeicestershireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown [view]

37. Sunday 17 June 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireThomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / donations welcome [view]

38. Sunday 24 June 2:30 to 5:00 Harworth Community Hall, Bircotes , NottinghamshirePenny Weedon (Cardiff)admission £6.50 / senior citizens £5.50 [view]

39. Monday 2 July 7:00 to 8:45 Leicester Grammar School (St Nicholas Hall) , LeicestershireDavid Whittle (Leicester Grammar School)admission free [view]

40. Thursday 5 July 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireJonathan Eyre (St Bartholomew the Great, Smithfield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Thursday 12 July 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershirePhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

42. Thursday 2 August 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln , LincolnshireDavid Oldfield (St Luke's, Whyteleafe)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Thursday 2 August 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireSean Tucker (Wimborne Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Thursday 2 August 12:30 to 1:15 St Botolph's, Boston , LincolnshireDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

45. Thursday 2 August 1:10 to 1:50 All Saints', Northampton , NorthamptonshireRichard Dunster-Sigtermans (St Andrew's, Rugby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

46. Thursday 9 August 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireThomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Sunday 12 August 2:45 to 4:20 Albert Hall, Nottingham , NottinghamshireFrancesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission £6 [view]

48. Thursday 6 September 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

49. Thursday 13 September 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Wednesday 19 September 7:30 Southwell Minster (Quire), NottinghamshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

51. Thursday 4 October 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln , LincolnshireMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Thursday 4 October 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireChristopher Weaver (Northampton R.C. Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

53. Friday 5 October 1:10 to 1:50 Holy Cross Priory, Leicester , LeicestershireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Thursday 11 October 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireRoxanne Gull (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Thursday 1 November 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireStefano Golli (Grimsby Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Thursday 8 November 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershirePhilip J. Herbert (St Catherine's, Burbage)admission free / retiring collection [view]

57. Wednesday 5 December 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

58. Thursday 6 December 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Thursday 13 December 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireSimon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]