organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE EAST MIDLANDS
1. Tuesday 11 December (Today) 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Thursday 13 December 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireSimon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Friday 14 December 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln , LincolnshireMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Sunday 16 December 2:30 The Burtey Fen Collection, Pinchbeck , LincolnshireKevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £10 [view]

5. Sunday 16 December 5:30 Lincoln Cathedral , LincolnshireColin Walsh (Organist Laureate, Lincoln Cathedral)admission £6 [view]

6. Thursday 20 December 1:10 to 1:45 New Testament Church of God, Northampton , NorthamptonshirePhilip J. Bricher and Alan Cufaudeadmission free / donations welcome [view]

7. Wednesday 2 January 2019 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireEric Singleton (Unstone)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Thursday 3 January 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireDavid Leigh (St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Tuesday 8 January 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireIvan Linford (Oakham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Sunday 20 January 2019 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireSimon Ainge (Billesdon Parish Church)admission free / donations welcome [view]

11. Tuesday 22 January 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireIan Imlay (St Nicholas', Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Friday 1 February 2019 1:15 to 1:55 Holy Cross Priory, Leicester , LeicestershirePhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Thursday 7 February 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireRobert Coates (Den Norske Kirke, Aukra, Norway)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Saturday 9 February 2019 12:30 to 2:30 St Andrew's, Swanwick , DerbyshireMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission £6 [view]

15. Tuesday 12 February 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireDavid Hill (Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Sunday 17 February 2019 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / donations welcome [view]

17. Tuesday 26 February 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Thursday 7 March 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireLaurence Caldecote (All Saints', Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Thursday 7 March 2019 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton , NorthamptonshirePeter Litman (Peel Cathedral, Isle of Man)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Tuesday 12 March 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireBrian Varley (St Andrew's, Bishop Auckland)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. St Patrick's Day, Sunday 17 March 2019 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireEdward Byrne and Dominic Remediosadmission free / donations welcome [view]

22. Tuesday 26 March 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Wednesday 3 April 2019 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshirePeter Dutton (Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Thursday 4 April 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireAdam Wright (Royal Northern College of Music)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Tuesday 9 April 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireEdward McCall (Ratcliffe College)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Palm Sunday 14 April 2019 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireAngela Sones (All Saints', Lichfield)admission free / donations welcome [view]

27. St George's Day, Tuesday 23 April 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireSimon Headley (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Saturday 27 April 2019 11:30 St Mary the Virgin, Higham Ferrers , NorthamptonshirePhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Wednesday 1 May 2019 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshirePeter Lockwood (Hatfield House Lane Methodist Church, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Thursday 2 May 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireJames Furniss-Roe (Portsmouth Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Saturday 11 May 2019 7:30 to 9:00 The Crossing, Worksop , NottinghamshireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission details unknown [view]

32. Tuesday 14 May 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

33. Sunday 19 May 2019 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireIvan Linford (Oakham)admission free / donations welcome [view]

34. Tuesday 28 May 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireIan Orr (Organist Emeritus, St Thomas', South Wigston)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Thursday 6 June 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireCraig Cartwright (Middlesbrough Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

36. Tuesday 11 June 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireStephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Sunday 16 June 2019 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireSimon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / donations welcome [view]

38. Saturday 22 June 2019 7:00 St Andrew's, Swanwick , DerbyshireKeith Hearnshaw with The Blidworth Welfare Brass Bandadmission details unknown [view]

39. Tuesday 25 June 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireNigel Stark (St Martin's, Stamford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Thursday 4 July 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Thursday 4 July 2019 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton , NorthamptonshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

42. Saturday 6 July 2019 7:30 to 9:30 St Mary Magdalene, Castle Ashby , NorthamptonshireThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £15 [view]

43. Tuesday 9 July 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Tuesday 23 July 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireDavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection [view]

45. Thursday 1 August 2019 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln , LincolnshireDavid Oldfield (Warlingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

46. Tuesday 13 August 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireKevin Slingsby (All Saints', Oakham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Tuesday 27 August 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireLaurence John (The Queen's College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Thursday 5 September 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireAndrew Cantrill-Fenwick (Wearhead)admission free / retiring collection [view]

49. Tuesday 10 September 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Sunday 15 September 2019 2:45 to 4:20 The Albert Hall, Nottingham , NottinghamshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission £6 [view]

51. Tuesday 24 September 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireKeith Morgan (Middle Rasen)admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Friday 27 September 2019 7:30 St Michael & All Angels', Hathersage , DerbyshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown [view]

53. Thursday 3 October 2019 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln , LincolnshireAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Thursday 3 October 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireKris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Tuesday 8 October 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Tuesday 22 October 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireTimothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection [view]

57. Wednesday 6 November 2019 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection [view]

58. Thursday 7 November 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Tuesday 12 November 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

60. Thursday 5 December 2019 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireBen Saul (St Thomas of Canterbury, Canterbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Tuesday 10 December 2019 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection [view]

62. Thursday 2 January 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection [view]

63. Bank Holiday Monday 13 April 2020 3:30 to 4:20 Southwell Minster (Nave), NottinghamshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Thursday 6 August 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireSean Tucker (Wimborne Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

65. Thursday 3 September 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]