organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE EAST MIDLANDS
1. Wednesday 27 October (Today) 7:30 to 8:45 Southwell Minster (Quire), NottinghamshireColin Walsh (Lincoln Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission £8 / concessions £6 [main]

2. Thursday 28 October (Tomorrow) 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church , DerbyshirePaul Sibly (St Mary's, Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

3. Thursday 28 October (Tomorrow) 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford , NottinghamshirePaul Hale (Southwell Minster – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

4. Friday 29 October 1:00 to 1:45 Derby Cathedral , DerbyshireAngela Sones (Lichfield)admission free / retiring collection [main]

5. Friday 29 October 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln , LincolnshireMarc Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection [main]

6. Wednesday 3 November 8:00 to 8:45 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireJohn Silverton (St Bartholomew's, Maltby)admission free / retiring collection [main]

7. Thursday 4 November 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church , DerbyshireJoshua Stephens (Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [main]

8. Thursday 4 November 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireChristopher Weaver (Northampton R.C. Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

9. Tuesday 9 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireSimon Headley (Loughborough)admission free / retiring collection [main]

10. Thursday 11 November 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church , DerbyshireDerek Grover (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection [main]

11. Remembrance Sunday 14 November 2:30 to 5:00 Louth Town Hall , LincolnshireDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £6 [main]

12. Tuesday 23 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [main]

13. Saturday 27 November 11:30 St Mary the Virgin, Higham Ferrers , NorthamptonshirePhilip Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [main]

14. Thursday 2 December 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster , LincolnshireJonathan Eyre (Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Greenwich)admission free / retiring collection [main]

15. Sunday 19 December 6:30 to 7:30 Southwell Minster (Quire), NottinghamshireJonathan Allsopp (Southwell Minster)admission free [main]

16. Wednesday 5 January 2022 8:00 to 8:45 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireEric Singleton (Unstone)admission free / retiring collection [main]

17. Saturday 8 January 2022 7:00 to 8:30 Lincoln Cathedral , LincolnshireColin Walsh (Lincoln Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission £6 [main]

18. Tuesday 11 January 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireIvan Linford (Oakham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

19. Tuesday 25 January 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

20. Tuesday 8 February 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireRon Berry (St Luke's, Thurnby)admission free / retiring collection [main]

21. Tuesday 22 February 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [main]

22. Tuesday 22 March 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

23. Wednesday 6 April 2022 8:00 to 8:45 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshireNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection [main]

24. Tuesday 12 April 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [main]

25. Bank Holiday Monday 18 April 2022 3:30 Southwell Minster (Nave), NottinghamshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [main]

26. Tuesday 26 April 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireKeith Morgan (Beckingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

27. Saturday 30 April 2022 7:30 St James the Less, Sulgrave , NorthamptonshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown [main]

28. Wednesday 4 May 2022 8:00 to 8:45 St John the Baptist, Dronfield , DerbyshirePeter Lockwood (Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [main]

29. Tuesday 10 May 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireDarren Williams (Doncaster Minster)admission free / retiring collection [main]

30. Tuesday 24 May 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireSimon Lumby (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

31. Tuesday 14 June 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [main]

32. Tuesday 28 June 2022 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireNigel Stark (St Martin's, Stamford)admission free / retiring collection [main]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "main" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]