organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE NORTH EAST
1. Wednesday 20 June 7:00 to 8:30 Holy Trinity, Berwick-upon-Tweed , NorthumberlandSimon Lindley (Leeds City Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Friday 22 June 12:30 to 1:30 Morpeth Methodist Church , NorthumberlandFrancesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission free / donations welcome [view]

3. Saturday 23 June 6:00 to 7:00 St John Lee, Acomb , NorthumberlandKeith Dale (Hexham Abbey)admission £5 [view]

4. Saturday 23 June 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamGabrielle Lewis (St Anne's, Gunnislake)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Sunday 24 June 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamPhil Kelsall (Tower Ballroom, Blackpool)admission £10, advance booking essential [view]

6. Monday 25 June 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral , Tyne & WearMatthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Friday 29 June 7:30 St Dominic's Priory, Newcastle , Tyne & WearJames Parsons (Wales)admission £10 [view]

8. Monday 2 July 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral , Tyne & WearBen Mackey (Hatfield College, Durham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Saturday 7 July 11:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County DurhamDavid Harris (St Oswald's, Durham)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

10. Monday 9 July 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral , Tyne & WearJoseph Hutchinson (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Saturday 14 July 6:00 to 7:00 St John Lee, Acomb , NorthumberlandPaul Rudd (St John Lee, Acomb)admission £5 [view]

12. Monday 16 July 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral , Tyne & WearDerek Grover (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Wednesday 18 July 7:00 to 8:30 Holy Trinity, Berwick-upon-Tweed , NorthumberlandGeoffrey Coffin (York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Friday 20 July 12:30 to 1:30 Morpeth Methodist Church , NorthumberlandKris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / donations welcome [view]

15. Saturday 21 July 2:30 to 3:30 Ushaw College Chapel, Durham , County DurhamFrancesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Saturday 21 July 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamRichard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Monday 23 July 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral , Tyne & WearIan Roberts (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Friday 27 July 7:30 St James' & St Basil's, Fenham , Tyne & WearCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission £10 [view]

19. Monday 30 July 1:05 to 1:45 Newcastle Cathedral , Tyne & WearAndrew J. Wyatt (Chester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Wednesday 1 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamGreg Morris (The Temple Church)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

21. Saturday 4 August 6:00 to 7:00 Hexham Abbey , NorthumberlandSimon Passmore (St Ann's, Manchester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Wednesday 8 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

23. Saturday 11 August 6:00 to 7:00 Hexham Abbey , NorthumberlandKeith Dale (Hexham Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Wednesday 15 August 7:00 to 8:30 Holy Trinity, Berwick-upon-Tweed , NorthumberlandKris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Wednesday 15 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamFrancesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

26. Saturday 18 August 6:00 to 7:00 Hexham Abbey , NorthumberlandHugh Morris (Derby Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Saturday 18 August 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Sunday 19 August 2:30 to 5:00 Ryhope Community Centre , Tyne & WearStephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission £5 / students £2.50 [view]

29. Wednesday 22 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamAdrian Lucas (Worcester)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

30. Friday 24 August 12:30 to 1:30 Morpeth Methodist Church , NorthumberlandMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / donations welcome [view]

31. Saturday 25 August 6:00 to 7:00 Hexham Abbey , NorthumberlandDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Wednesday 29 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamAndrew Reid (St George's, Cullercoats)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

33. Saturday 1 September 6:00 to 7:00 Hexham Abbey , NorthumberlandMagnus Williamson (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Wednesday 5 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamRichard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

35. Saturday 8 September 11:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County DurhamImogen Morgan (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

36. Saturday 8 September 6:00 to 7:00 Hexham Abbey , NorthumberlandMichael Haynes (Hexham Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Wednesday 12 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

38. Saturday 15 September 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamStephane Elliot (Nice, France)admission free / retiring collection [view]

39. Sunday 16 September 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County Durham Aaron Hawthorne, Declan Poole, Lewis Scott.admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

40. Wednesday 19 September 7:00 to 8:30 Holy Trinity, Berwick-upon-Tweed , NorthumberlandDuncan Ferguson (St Mary's Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Friday 21 September 12:30 to 1:30 Morpeth Methodist Church , NorthumberlandTim Harper (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / donations welcome [view]

42. Friday 21 September 7:30 St James' & St Basil's, Fenham , Tyne & WearAndrew Lumsden (Winchester Cathedral)admission £10 [view]

43. Saturday 6 October 11:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County DurhamJames Parsons (Wales)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

44. Sunday 7 October 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamChris Powelladmission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

45. Wednesday 17 October 7:00 to 8:30 Holy Trinity, Berwick-upon-Tweed , NorthumberlandMalcolm Sim (Glasgow Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

46. Friday 19 October 12:30 to 1:30 Morpeth Methodist Church , NorthumberlandCaroline Hodgson (St Mark's, Darlington)admission free / donations welcome [view]

47. Saturday 20 October 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamIan Hare (Penrith)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Sunday 21 October 2:30 to 5:00 Ryhope Community Centre , Tyne & WearAndrew Nixadmission £5 / students £2.50 [view]

49. Sunday 28 October GMT 2:30 to 5:30 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamNigel Ogden (BBC Radio 2's "The Organist Entertains")admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

50. Sunday 25 November 2:30 to 5:30 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamJoe Marsh and David Loweadmission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

51. Sunday 9 December 2:30 to 5:00 Ryhope Community Centre , Tyne & WearDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £5 / students £2.50 [view]

52. Saturday 15 December 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamRichard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

53. Saturday 15 December 7:00 to 9:45 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamIain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

54. Sunday 16 December 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamIain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]