organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE NORTH WEST
1. Monday 17 December 12:00 to 1:00 Stockport Town Hall , Greater ManchesterAndrew Nixadmission £2.10 [view]

2. Tuesday 18 December 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £2.50 [view]

3. Wednesday 19 December 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles , Greater ManchesterElizabeth Harrisonadmission only by advance ticket, from 0161 865 4601 [view]

4. Thursday 20 December 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshirePhilip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

5. Saturday 22 December 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester , CheshireBrian Heald with Claire Heald (Contralto)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 27 December 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireRoger Fisher (Organist Emeritus, Chester Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

7. Thursday 3 January 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireJohn Hosking (St Asaph)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

8. Wednesday 9 January 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireShaun Turnbull (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

9. Thursday 10 January 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireSam Giddy (Sydney, Australia)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

10. Tuesday 15 January 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

11. Wednesday 16 January 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireSam Giddy (Sydney, Australia)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

12. Thursday 17 January 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireGraham Eccles (St Asaph)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

13. Wednesday 23 January 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireNigel Morris (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

14. Thursday 24 January 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireAndrew J. Wyatt (Chester Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

15. Thursday 31 January 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshirePhilip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

16. Wednesday 6 February 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireEdmund Aldhouse (Ely Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

17. Thursday 7 February 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

18. Saturday 9 February 2019 10:30 to 11:15 Lancaster Priory , LancashireIan Pattinson with Margaret Pattinson (Soprano)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Wednesday 13 February 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireElizabeth Cockshott (Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Blackburn)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

20. Saturday 16 February 2019 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester , CheshireJohn Hosking (St Asaph)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Wednesday 27 February 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireDavid Humphreys (Peterborough Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

22. Wednesday 13 March 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

23. Saturday 16 March 2019 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester , CheshireBrian Heald (Wesley Methodist Church, Chester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Tuesday 19 March 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

25. Monday 25 March 2019 12:00 to 1:00 Stockport Town Hall , Greater ManchesterDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £2.10 [view]

26. Wednesday 27 March 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireLiam Cartwright (All Saints', High Wycombe)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

27. Thursday 28 March 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

28. Wednesday 3 April 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireSamuel Ali (Royal College of Music)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

29. Saturday 13 April 2019 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester , CheshireChristopher Symons (Oswestry)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Tuesday 16 April 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

31. Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 2019 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5 [view]

32. Tuesday 30 April 2019 12:00 St Patrick's, Patterdale , CumbriaPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission details unknown [view]

33. Wednesday 1 May 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireHannah Gibson (Worcestershire)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

34. Saturday 4 May 2019 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church , Greater ManchesterMichael Pain (Bolton Parish Church)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free [view]

35. Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideDaniel Bishop (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £5 [view]

36. Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019 5:30 to 7:00 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

37. Wednesday 8 May 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireStephen Crookes (Carlisle Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

38. Tuesday 14 May 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

39. Wednesday 15 May 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashirePeter Litman (Peel Cathedral, Isle of Man)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

40. Saturday 18 May 2019 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester , CheshireJohn Evans (Hamilton Street Methodist Church, Hoole)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Wednesday 22 May 2019 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles , Greater ManchesterDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £3.50 [view]

42. Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideRichard Lea (Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral)admission £5 [view]

43. Wednesday 5 June 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireWilliam Peart (Royal Birmingham Conservatoire)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

44. Saturday 8 June 2019 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church , Greater ManchesterShaun Turnbull (Blackburn Cathedral)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free [view]

45. Wednesday 12 June 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

46. Tuesday 18 June 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

47. Saturday 22 June 2019 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester , CheshirePhilip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Wednesday 26 June 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireSamuel Hudson (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

49. Wednesday 3 July 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

50. Saturday 6 July 2019 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church , Greater ManchesterJohn Hosking (St Asaph)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free [view]

51. Sunday 7 July 2019 3:00 to 4:00 Albion URC, Ashton-under-Lyne , LancashireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission details unknown [view]

52. Wednesday 10 July 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireAlessandro Bianchi (Basilica di S. Paolo, Cantù, Italy)admission free / suggested donation £3.50 [view]

53. Friday 12 July 2019 12:30 to 1:30 Bury Parish Church , Greater ManchesterMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £5 [view]

54. Tuesday 16 July 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

55. Wednesday 17 July 2019 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster , LancashireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Thursday 18 July 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral , CheshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free [view]

57. Saturday 27 July 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideDaniel Mansfield (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £1 [view]

58. Saturday 3 August 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideTimothy Parsons (Exeter Cathedral)admission £1 [view]

59. Saturday 10 August 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £1 [view]

60. Saturday 17 August 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideJulie Ann Carr (Southport)admission £1 [view]

61. Saturday 24 August 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideTom Bell (Lancashire)admission £1 [view]

62. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 2019 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideLee Ward (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £5 [view]

63. Saturday 31 August 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideBrink Bush (Concert Organist)admission £1 [view]

64. Saturday 7 September 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideSimon Leach (St Mary's Metropolitan Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £1 [view]

65. Saturday 7 September 2019 7:30 Christ Church URC, Port Sunlight , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5 [view]

66. Saturday 7 September 2019 7:30 Christ Church, West Didsbury , Greater ManchesterPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission details unknown [view]

67. Tuesday 10 September 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

68. Saturday 14 September 2019 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideJason Roberts (St Bartholomew's, New York City, USA)admission £1 [view]

69. Wednesday 9 October 2019 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles , Greater ManchesterDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £3.50 [view]

70. Tuesday 15 October 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

71. Saturday 19 October 2019 3:45 to 5:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5 [view]

72. Tuesday 19 November 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

73. Saturday 23 November 2019 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester , CheshirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

74. Tuesday 17 December 2019 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50 [view]

75. Bank Holiday Monday 13 April 2020 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5 [view]

76. Saturday 1 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideDavid Henning (St Martin's Episcopal Church, Houston, Texas, USA)admission £1 [view]

77. Saturday 8 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideNicholas Miller (St John's, Hyde Park)admission £1 [view]

78. Saturday 15 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideShean Bowers (Bath Abbey)admission £1 [view]

79. Saturday 22 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideIan Pattinson (Lancaster Priory)admission £1 [view]

80. Saturday 29 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideColin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission £1 [view]

81. Saturday 5 September 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideMark Underwood (Holy Trinity, Brompton)admission £1 [view]

82. Saturday 12 September 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideDaniel Eaton (Kent)admission £1 [view]

83. Saturday 17 October 2020 3:45 to 5:00 Liverpool Cathedral , MerseysideIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]