organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE SOUTH WEST
1. Sunday 16 December (Tomorrow) 6:00 to 7:15 Gloucester Cathedral , GloucestershireJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Tuesday 18 December 2:30 Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre , DorsetMichael Wooldridge with guests and massed choirsadmission details unknown [view]

3. Boxing Day, Wednesday 26 December 3:00 to 5:00 Gloucester Cathedral , GloucestershireJonathan Hope with The Gloucester Choral Societyadmission details unknown [view]

4. Sunday 6 January 2019 4:00 Buckfast Abbey , DevonRichard Lester (Buckfastleigh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Thursday 17 January 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolRichard Johnson (Holy Trinity, Westbury-on-Trym)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 24 January 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolCarleton Etherington (Tewkesbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Thursday 31 January 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolEmma Gibbins (Newport Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Tuesday 5 February 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireAdrian Partington (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Wednesday 6 February 2019 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City , BristolPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Thursday 7 February 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetPaul Provost (Southwell Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Thursday 7 February 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolMatthew Redman (All Hallows' School, Shepton Mallet)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. St Valentine's Day, Thursday 14 February 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetTimothy Parsons (Exeter Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. St Valentine's Day, Thursday 14 February 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolLaurence Caldecote (All Saints', Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 21 February 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Thursday 21 February 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Saturday 23 February 2019 6:30 to 8:30 Gloucester Cathedral , GloucestershireJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission details unknown [view]

17. Thursday 28 February 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetJohn Challenger (Salisbury Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Thursday 28 February 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolSamuel Ali (Royal College of Music)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Shrove Tuesday 5 March 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershirePeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Thursday 7 March 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolPavlos Triantaris (St Peter's, Henleaze)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Saturday 9 March 2019 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer , DevonDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £7 / under-16s free [view]

22. Thursday 14 March 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetSimon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Thursday 14 March 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolGraham Alsop (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Friday 15 March 2019 1:10 to 1:55 Truro Cathedral , CornwallPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Thursday 21 March 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetRichard Moore (Guildford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Thursday 21 March 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolRichard Walker (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Thursday 28 March 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetAlex Davies (St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Thursday 28 March 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Tuesday 2 April 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Bristol Cathedral , BristolRichard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Tuesday 2 April 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireMartyn Rawles (Lichfield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Thursday 4 April 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Wednesday 10 April 2019 7:30 to 8:45 Gloucester Cathedral , GloucestershireJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

33. Thursday 11 April 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetJeremiah Stephenson (All Saints', Margaret Street)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Thursday 11 April 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolMartyn Rawles (Lichfield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 2019 3:00 to 3:45 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton , DorsetMargaret Phillips (Milborne Port)admission free / retiring collection [view]

36. Friday 26 April 2019 1:10 to 1:55 Truro Cathedral , CornwallDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Tuesday 30 April 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Bristol Cathedral , BristolJames Gough (St Martin-in-the-Fields)admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019 2:30 to 3:30 Buckfast Abbey , DevonTimothy Parsons (Exeter Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

39. Tuesday 7 May 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireSimon Williams (St George's, Hanover Square)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Thursday 9 May 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetChristopher Herrick (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Monday 13 May 2019 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton , DorsetDavid Halls (Salisbury Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

42. Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Bath Abbey , SomersetMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 2:30 to 3:30 Buckfast Abbey , DevonBen Horden (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Tuesday 4 June 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireSarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies' College)admission free / retiring collection [view]

45. Thursday 6 June 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetSimon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

46. Thursday 6 June 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolJordan English (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Monday 17 June 2019 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton , DorsetChristopher Mahon (St James', Shaftesbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Thursday 20 June 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetJonathan Bielby (Organist Emeritus, Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

49. Tuesday 2 July 2019 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton , DorsetGeoffrey Morgan (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Tuesday 2 July 2019 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey , GloucestershireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

51. Tuesday 2 July 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireAlexander Ffinch (Cheltenham College, Gloucestershire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Wednesday 10 July 2019 7:30 St Giles & St Nicholas, Sidmouth , DevonPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission details unknown [view]

53. Thursday 11 July 2019 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory , DorsetPaul Griffiths (Dubai, UAE)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Thursday 11 July 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Saturday 13 July 2019 7:30 Buckfast Abbey , DevonPeter Stevens (Westminster Cathedral)admission £15 [view]

56. Thursday 18 July 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe , BristolAlessandro Bianchi (Basilica di S. Paolo, Cantù, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

57. Tuesday 30 July 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Bath Abbey , SomersetPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

58. Thursday 1 August 2019 1:05 to 1:40 Marlborough College Chapel , WiltshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Saturday 10 August 2019 7:30 Buckfast Abbey , DevonOlivier Latry (Notre-Dame Cathedral, Paris, France)admission £15 [view]

60. Saturday 17 August 2019 4:00 to 5:00 All Saints', Clifton , BristolJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 2019 2:30 to 3:30 Buckfast Abbey , DevonAlberto Brigandi and Mark Jamesadmission free / retiring collection [view]

62. Friday 30 August 2019 1:10 to 1:55 Truro Cathedral , CornwallTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

63. Tuesday 3 September 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireMatthew Searles (Buckfast Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Saturday 21 September 2019 7:30 Buckfast Abbey , DevonJames O'Donnell (Westminster Abbey)admission £15 [view]

65. Tuesday 1 October 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireSimon Bell (Dean Close School, Cheltenham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

66. Monday 7 October 2019 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton , DorsetStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / retiring collection [view]

67. Wednesday 9 October 2019 7:30 to 8:45 Gloucester Cathedral , GloucestershirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

68. Saturday 19 October 2019 7:30 Buckfast Abbey , DevonDavid Davies (Exeter)admission £15 [view]

69. Tuesday 5 November 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

70. Tuesday 3 December 2019 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel , GloucestershireStephen Cleobury (King's College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

71. Saturday 21 December 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Buckfast Abbey , DevonMatthew Searles (Buckfast Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]