organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE WEST MIDLANDS
1. Saturday 30 October 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershirePiers Maxim (Malvern Priory)admission free / retiring collection [main]

2. Sunday 31 October GMT 2:00 to 2:30 Shrewsbury Cathedral , ShropshireJon Barton (Shrewsbury Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

3. Sunday 31 October GMT 8:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission £13 / under-30s £5 [main]

4. Monday 1 November 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsAngela Sones (Lichfield)admission free / retiring collection [main]

5. Tuesday 2 November 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshirePeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

6. Thursday 4 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint and Paul Carradmission free / retiring collection [main]

7. Friday 5 November 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsJames Lancelot (Durham Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

8. Sunday 7 November 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

9. Sunday 7 November 3:30 to 4:20 St Martin's, Barcheston , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [main]

10. Monday 8 November 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

11. Wednesday 10 November 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsPeter Morris with Jane Morris (Flute)admission free / retiring collection / booking necessary [main]

12. Thursday 11 November 1:15 to 1:55 Worcester Cathedral , WorcestershireSamuel Hudson (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

13. Remembrance Sunday 14 November 3:00 to 3:45 All Saints', Leamington Spa , WarwickshireChristopher Beaumont with Caroline Gosling (Soprano) and Julie Black (Alto)admission free / retiring collection [main]

14. Monday 15 November 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

15. Friday 19 November 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMatthew Howell (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [main]

16. Saturday 20 November 10:30 to 11:30 St John the Baptist, Bromsgrove , WorcestershireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [main]

17. Saturday 20 November 12:00 to 1:15 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £10.50 / concessions £9 [main]

18. Friday 26 November 12:00 to 1:30 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshireDouglas Keilitz (Holy Trinity, Stratford-upon-Avon)admission £10 [main]

19. Friday 26 November 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireAllan Walker (Malvern College, Worcestershire)admission free / retiring collection [main]

20. Saturday 27 November 7:30 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsDavid Briggs (St John the Divine, New York City, USA)admission £15, £5 / accompanied under-12s free [main]

21. Monday 29 November 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsDavid Hardie (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

22. Thursday 2 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint and Paul Carradmission free / retiring collection [main]

23. Friday 3 December 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)admission free / retiring collection [main]

24. Friday 3 December 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton with Lucy Phillips (Violin) and Jonny Ingall ('Cello)admission free / retiring collection [main]

25. Saturday 4 December 1:15 to 2:00 Hereford Cathedral , HerefordshirePeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free, advcance booking recommended [main]

26. Sunday 5 December 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

27. Sunday 5 December 3:30 to 4:20 St Martin's, Barcheston , WarwickshireJohn Morris (London)admission free / retiring collection [main]

28. Friday 10 December 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireRoger Judd (St Laurence, Ludlow)admission free / retiring collection [main]

29. Monday 13 December 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

30. Wednesday 15 December 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsRichard Hartshorn and Angela Sonesadmission free / retiring collection / booking necessary [main]

31. Tuesday 21 December 1:00 to 1:40 St Andrew's, Rugby , WarwickshireRichard Dunster-Sigtermans (St Andrew's, Rugby)admission free / retiring collection [main]

32. Sunday 2 January 2022 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

33. Friday 7 January 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsChristopher Too (Jesus College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [main]

34. Saturday 8 January 2022 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshireBenedict Wilson (Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [main]

35. Friday 4 February 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsGeorge Nicholls (Royal Holloway, University of London)admission free / retiring collection [main]

36. Sunday 6 February 2022 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

37. Friday 4 March 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsCharles Francis (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

38. Saturday 5 March 2022 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshireAlexander Berry (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

39. Sunday 6 March 2022 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

40. Friday 1 April 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

41. Sunday 3 April 2022 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

42. Sunday 1 May 2022 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

43. Friday 6 May 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [main]

44. Saturday 7 May 2022 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshireOliver Hancock (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [main]

45. Saturday 14 May 2022 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireAndrew Caskie (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [main]

46. Friday 3 June 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsRichard Pinel (Jesus College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [main]

47. Sunday 5 June 2022 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

48. Friday 1 July 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAngela Sones (Lichfield)admission free / retiring collection [main]

49. Sunday 3 July 2022 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

50. Sunday 7 August 2022 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

51. Bank Holiday Monday 29 August 2022 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

52. Bank Holiday Monday 29 August 2022 12:30 to 1:00 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / advance booking recommended [main]

53. Sunday 9 October 2022 3:00 to 3:45 All Saints', Leamington Spa , WarwickshireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [main]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "main" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]