organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE WEST MIDLANDS
1. Saturday 20 October (Today) 3:30 to 5:15 Ellesmere College , ShropshireScott Phillips (Ellesmere College)admission by donation, £6 requested [view]

2. Sunday 21 October (Tomorrow) 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury , ShropshireSimon Gledhill (London)admission £7 / members £6 [view]

3. Wednesday 24 October 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsBen Horden (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Thursday 25 October 12:15 to 12:55 Worcester Cathedral , WorcestershireRoger Judd (St Laurence, Ludlow)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Saturday 27 October 11:00 to 11:55 St Mary's, Stafford , Staffordshire Margaret Outen, Tim Sagar, Richard Grigson.admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Saturday 27 October 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireJonathan Scott (Manchester)admission £9 / concessions £7.50 [view]

7. Saturday 27 October 7:30 University of Birmingham (Elgar Concert Hall) , West MidlandsAlex Mason (Shrewsbury School)admission £8 / concessions £5 [view]

8. Monday 29 October 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

9. Wednesday 31 October 7:30 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsNigel Ogden (Concert Organist)admission £15 [view]

10. Thursday 1 November 1:00 to 1:30 Solihull Methodist Church , West MidlandsStephen Perrins (Director of Music Emeritus, Solihull School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Thursday 1 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Friday 2 November 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsRebecca Poesch (Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Friday 2 November 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireCarleton Etherington (Tewkesbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Saturday 3 November 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Sunday 4 November 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsKevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £9 [view]

16. Sunday 4 November 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Tuesday 6 November 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireAllan Walker (Malvern College, Worcestershire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Saturday 10 November 12:00 to 12:45 Stoke Minster , StaffordshireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Monday 12 November 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsLászló Fassang (Hungary)admission £6 [view]

20. Friday 16 November 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireRichard Walker (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Sunday 18 November 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury , ShropshireStephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission £7 / members £6 [view]

22. Thursday 22 November 12:15 to 12:55 Worcester Cathedral , WorcestershireRichard Cook and Ashley Wagneradmission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Saturday 24 November 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £9 / concessions £7.50 [view]

24. Monday 26 November 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

25. Saturday 1 December 1:15 to 2:00 Hereford Cathedral , HerefordshirePeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Sunday 2 December 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsNicholas Martinadmission £9 [view]

27. Sunday 2 December 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Thursday 6 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Friday 7 December 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Friday 7 December 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Saturday 8 December 12:00 to 12:45 Stoke Minster , StaffordshireSteven Maxson (Grimsby Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Monday 10 December 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter with Birmingham Cathedral Choiradmission £12.50 [view]

33. Tuesday 11 December 1:00 to 1:40 St Andrew's, Rugby , WarwickshireRichard Dunster-Sigtermans (St Andrew's, Rugby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Sunday 16 December 2:30 to 5:00 The Buttermarket, Shrewsbury , ShropshireRobert Wolfe (The Thursford Collection)admission £7 / members £6 [view]

35. Monday 17 December 6:30 to 8:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireAndrew Caskie (Worcester)admission free [view]

36. Friday 21 December 1:00 to 1:40 Friends Meeting House, Bournville , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Friday 21 December 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireOliver Hancock (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Thursday 3 January 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsMeirion Wynn Jones (Carmarthen)admission free / retiring collection [view]

39. Friday 4 January 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Friday 4 January 2019 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Saturday 5 January 2019 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshireJames Fellows (Keble College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

42. Sunday 6 January 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Wednesday 23 January 2019 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsAlexander Woodrow (Solihull School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Friday 1 February 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsNicholas Morris (St George's, Hanover Square)admission free / retiring collection [view]

45. Friday 1 February 2019 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

46. Sunday 3 February 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Thursday 7 February 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Friday 15 February 2019 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

49. St David's Day, Friday 1 March 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Royal Birmingham Conservatoire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. St David's Day, Friday 1 March 2019 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

51. Saturday 2 March 2019 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Sunday 3 March 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

53. Shrove Tuesday 5 March 2019 St Andrew's, Netherton , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission £7 [view]

54. Saturday 23 March 2019 2:00 to 4:00 St Peter's, Cradley , West MidlandsDamon Willetts and Cameron Lloydadmission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Thursday 4 April 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Friday 5 April 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsRichard Dawson (St Paul's, Brighton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

57. Friday 5 April 2019 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

58. Sunday 7 April 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Thursday 2 May 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

60. Friday 3 May 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Saturday 4 May 2019 4:00 to 5:30 St Laurence's, Northfield , West MidlandsJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

62. Sunday 5 May 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

63. Tuesday 7 May 2019 1:00 to 1:40 St Andrew's, Rugby , WarwickshirePhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Saturday 11 May 2019 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshireAndrew Jones (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

65. Sunday 2 June 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

66. Thursday 6 June 2019 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

67. Friday 7 June 2019 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

68. Monday 1 July 2019 1:00 to 1:30 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

69. Sunday 7 July 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

70. Friday 19 July 2019 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

71. Sunday 4 August 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

72. Tuesday 6 August 2019 12:00 to 12:45 St Alkmund's, Whitchurch , ShropshirePaul Carr (Birmingham) [view]

73. Tuesday 6 August 2019 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireRichard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

74. Friday 16 August 2019 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

75. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 2019 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

76. Sunday 1 September 2019 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £9 [view]

77. Sunday 1 September 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

78. Sunday 6 October 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

79. Saturday 12 October 2019 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £9 / concessions £7.50 [view]

80. Saturday 2 November 2019 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

81. Sunday 3 November 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

82. Sunday 1 December 2019 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]