organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE WEST MIDLANDS
1. Wednesday 23 January (Tomorrow) 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsAlexander Woodrow (St Alphege, Solihull)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Monday 28 January 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

3. Tuesday 29 January 1:00 to 1:40 St Andrew's, Rugby , WarwickshireRichard Dunster-Sigtermans (St Andrew's, Rugby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Friday 1 February 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsNicholas Morris (St George's, Hanover Square)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Friday 1 February 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Saturday 2 February 7:15 Hereford Cathedral , HerefordshirePeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission £5 [view]

7. Sunday 3 February 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Thursday 7 February 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Saturday 9 February 3:05 to 3:25 Hereford Cathedral , HerefordshirePeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Monday 11 February 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

11. Friday 15 February 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Saturday 16 February 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireGary Sieling (Reading)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Saturday 23 February 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

14. Monday 25 February 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

15. Thursday 28 February 12:15 to 12:55 Worcester Cathedral , WorcestershirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. St David's Day, Friday 1 March 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Royal Birmingham Conservatoire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. St David's Day, Friday 1 March 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Saturday 2 March 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Sunday 3 March 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Shrove Tuesday 5 March St Andrew's, Netherton , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission £7 [view]

21. Thursday 7 March 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsCallum Alger (Royal Birmingham Conservatoire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Saturday 9 March 3:05 to 3:25 Hereford Cathedral , HerefordshirePeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Saturday 23 March 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireMichael Rhodes (Victoria Hall, Hanley)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

24. Saturday 23 March 2:00 to 4:00 St Peter's, Cradley , West MidlandsDamon Willetts and Cameron Lloydadmission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Monday 25 March 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

26. Saturday 30 March 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireStephen Moore (Llandaff Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Wednesday 3 April 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireTony Westerman (St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Thursday 4 April 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Friday 5 April 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsRichard Dawson (St Paul's, Brighton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

30. Friday 5 April 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireMark Swinton (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Sunday 7 April 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Monday 8 April 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

33. Wednesday 10 April 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireStanley Monkhouse (St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Saturday 13 April 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireJonathan Scott (Manchester)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

35. Wednesday 17 April 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireTom Corfield (Derby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

36. Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 11:00 to 11:45 All Saints', Leamington Spa , WarwickshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 1:15 to 2:00 Hereford Cathedral , HerefordshirePeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Monday 29 April 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

39. Thursday 2 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Friday 3 May 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Saturday 4 May 4:00 to 5:30 St Laurence's, Northfield , West MidlandsJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

42. Sunday 5 May 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Tuesday 7 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Andrew's, Rugby , WarwickshirePhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Saturday 11 May 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

45. Saturday 11 May 5:00 to 6:00 Guild Chapel, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshireAndrew Jones (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

46. Monday 13 May 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

47. Friday 17 May 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Saturday 18 May 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireJohn Kitchen (Edinburgh City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

49. Saturday 18 May 12:00 to 12:45 Stoke Minster , StaffordshireSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Sunday 2 June 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

51. Monday 3 June 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

52. Wednesday 5 June 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshirePeter Gould (Organist Emeritus, Derby Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

53. Thursday 6 June 12:15 to 12:55 Worcester Cathedral , WorcestershireEmily India Evans (St Davids Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Thursday 6 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Friday 7 June 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Saturday 8 June 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireJonathan Scott with Tom Scott (Piano)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

57. Wednesday 12 June 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireDavid Butterworth (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

58. Monday 17 June 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

59. Wednesday 19 June 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

60. Wednesday 26 June 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireTom Corfield (Derby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Monday 1 July 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

62. Monday 1 July 1:00 to 1:30 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

63. Wednesday 3 July 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireBenjamin Mills (Keble College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Sunday 7 July 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

65. Wednesday 10 July 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

66. Saturday 13 July 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshirePhilip Smith (Auckland Cathedral, New Zealand)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

67. Friday 19 July 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

68. Friday 19 July 1:15 to 2:00 St Mary's, Warwick , WarwickshireAlexander Woodrow (St Alphege, Solihull)admission free / retiring collection [view]

69. Monday 29 July 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

70. Saturday 3 August 1:00 to 1:40 St Peter & St John, Rugby , WarwickshireRichard Dunster-Sigtermans (St Andrew's, Rugby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

71. Sunday 4 August 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

72. Tuesday 6 August 12:00 to 12:45 St Alkmund's, Whitchurch , ShropshirePaul Carr (Birmingham) [view]

73. Tuesday 6 August 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshireRichard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

74. Wednesday 7 August 1:00 to 1:50 Shrewsbury Abbey , ShropshireRichard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

75. Saturday 10 August 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireGert Van Hoef (The Netherlands)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

76. Friday 16 August 12:40 to 1:20 St Chad's, Shrewsbury , ShropshirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

77. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

78. Sunday 1 September 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £9 [view]

79. Sunday 1 September 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

80. Wednesday 4 September 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireRichard Syner (Burton-upon-Trent)admission free / retiring collection [view]

81. Wednesday 11 September 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireCathy Lamb (Lichfield Cathedral School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

82. Saturday 14 September 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireGeorge Gillow and Alex Goldsmithadmission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

83. Wednesday 18 September 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireTony Westerman (St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent)admission free / retiring collection [view]

84. Wednesday 25 September 12:30 to 1:15 St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent , StaffordshireStanley Monkhouse (St Modwen, Burton-upon-Trent)admission free / retiring collection [view]

85. Sunday 6 October 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

86. Saturday 12 October 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

87. Wednesday 30 October 1:00 to 1:30 Holy Trinity, Stratford-upon-Avon , WarwickshirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / donations welcome [view]

88. Saturday 2 November 12:00 to 1:00 Malvern Priory , WorcestershirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

89. Sunday 3 November 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

90. Saturday 9 November 12:00 to 12:45 Stoke Minster , StaffordshirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

91. Saturday 23 November 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireCathy Lamb (Lichfield Cathedral School)admission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

92. Sunday 1 December 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

93. Tuesday 10 December 1:00 to 1:40 St Andrew's, Rugby , WarwickshireRichard Dunster-Sigtermans (St Andrew's, Rugby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

94. Saturday 6 June 2020 12:00 to 1:10 Victoria Hall, Hanley , StaffordshireIan Tracey with Liverpool Cathedral Choiradmission £9.50 / concessions £8 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]