organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
YORKSHIRE
1. Friday 25 January (Tomorrow) 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireThomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral)admission £4 [view]

2. Saturday 26 January 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York , North YorkshireAndrew Bryden (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Monday 28 January 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

4. Wednesday 30 January 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireRebecca Poesch (Royal Birmingham Conservitoire)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Friday 1 February 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireJohn Dunford (Easingwold)admission £4 [view]

6. Saturday 2 February 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York , North YorkshireMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Monday 4 February 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireAndrew Dewar (The American Cathedral in Paris, France)admission £5 [view]

8. Monday 4 February 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireGraham Barber (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free [view]

9. Wednesday 6 February 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall , East YorkshirePaul Dewhurst with Simon Desbruslais (Trumpet)admission £4.50 [view]

10. Wednesday 6 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireJames Bowstead (Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Wednesday 6 February 1:15 to 2:00 Huddersfield University (St Paul's Hall) , West YorkshireSimon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Friday 8 February 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

13. Saturday 9 February 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York , North YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Saturday 9 February 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Wednesday 13 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireJeremiah Stephenson (All Saints', Margaret Street)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Friday 15 February 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireThomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral)admission £4 [view]

17. Saturday 16 February 12:00 to 12:45 St Barnabas', York , North YorkshireKeith Wright (St Olave's, York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Wednesday 20 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Friday 22 February 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission £4 [view]

20. Friday 22 February 1:10 to 2:00 Doncaster Minster , South YorkshireMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Monday 25 February 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5 [view]

22. Monday 25 February 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

23. Wednesday 27 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireEdward Turner (Derby Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. St David's Day, Friday 1 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Organist Emeritus, Leeds City)admission £4 [view]

25. Monday 4 March 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission free [view]

26. Ash Wednesday 6 March 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall , East YorkshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission £4.50 [view]

27. Ash Wednesday 6 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Ash Wednesday 6 March 1:15 to 2:00 Huddersfield University (St Paul's Hall) , West YorkshirePam Hulme (Huddersfield University)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Friday 8 March 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

30. Friday 8 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireJohn Dunford (Easingwold)admission £4 [view]

31. Saturday 9 March 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireJonathan Lilley (Waltham Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Monday 11 March 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart with Tom Osborne (Trumpet)admission £5 [view]

33. Wednesday 13 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireJulian Bewig (Valencia, Spain)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Friday 15 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £4 [view]

35. Monday 18 March 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireNigel Ogden (Concert Organist)admission free [view]

36. Wednesday 20 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Friday 22 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireMatthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission £4 [view]

38. Saturday 23 March 7:00 to 8:00 St Marie's Cathedral, Sheffield , South YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission details unknown [view]

39. Monday 25 March 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5 [view]

40. Monday 25 March 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

41. Wednesday 27 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireDavid Turner (Merchiston Castle School, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

42. Friday 29 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission £4 [view]

43. Wednesday 3 April 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall , East YorkshirePhilip Meaden (Leeds Cathedral)admission £4.50 [view]

44. Wednesday 3 April 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

45. Friday 5 April 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

46. Wednesday 10 April 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireEdmund Aldhouse (Ely Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Saturday 13 April 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireLeonard Sanderman (York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Friday 26 April 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireMaximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission £4 [view]

49. Friday 26 April 1:10 to 2:00 Doncaster Minster , South YorkshireSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Wednesday 1 May 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall , East YorkshireColin Walsh (Organist Laureate, Lincoln Cathedral)admission £4.50 [view]

51. Wednesday 1 May 7:30 University of York (Jack Lyons Concert Hall) , North YorkshireRobert Sharpe (York Minster)admission £8 / students £3 [view]

52. Friday 3 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Organist Emeritus, Leeds City)admission £4 [view]

53. Tuesday 7 May 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York , North YorkshireBen Morris (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Wednesday 8 May 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireMatthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Thursday 9 May 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireNicholas Page (Wilberfoss)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Friday 10 May 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

57. Friday 10 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireDarren Williams (Doncaster Minster)admission £4 [view]

58. Monday 13 May 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Wednesday 15 May 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York , North YorkshireAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

60. Friday 17 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireThomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral)admission £4 [view]

61. Saturday 18 May 4:00 to 5:00 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireDavid Pipe (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

62. Monday 20 May 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireThomas Leech (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

63. Thursday 23 May 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshirePhilip Paul (York Central Methodist Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Friday 24 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireDavid Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission £4 [view]

65. Saturday 25 May 7:30 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission details unknown [view]

66. Monday 3 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireNigel Ogden (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

67. Tuesday 4 June 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York , North YorkshirePhilip Paul (York Central Methodist Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

68. Wednesday 5 June 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall , East YorkshirePaul Bowen (Leeds)admission £4.50 [view]

69. Thursday 6 June 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireRobert Sharpe (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

70. Saturday 8 June 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireJonathan Stamp (Norwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

71. Monday 10 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireAnthony Hammond (Cirencester Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection [view]

72. Wednesday 12 June 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York , North YorkshireLeonard Sanderman (York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

73. Thursday 13 June 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

74. Friday 14 June 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

75. Monday 17 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireBenjamin Saunders (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

76. Thursday 20 June 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

77. Monday 24 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireOurania Gassiou (The French Protestant Church of London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

78. Saturday 29 June 6:00 to 7:15 Bridlington Priory , East YorkshirePeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission £8 / under-18s free [view]

79. Monday 1 July 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireThomas Heywood (Melbourne Town Hall, Australia)admission free / retiring collection [view]

80. Tuesday 2 July 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York , North YorkshireRobert Sharpe (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

81. Thursday 4 July 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireChristopher Strange (York MInster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

82. Friday 5 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

83. Monday 8 July 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireDavid Pipe (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

84. Wednesday 10 July 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York , North YorkshireMatthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

85. Friday 12 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

86. Saturday 13 July 11:00 St Nicholas', High Bradfield , South YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

87. Saturday 13 July 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

88. Thursday 18 July 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireRichard Fenwick (Cardiff)admission free / retiring collection [view]

89. Friday 19 July 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall , East YorkshireRoger Fisher (Organist Emeritus, Chester Cathedral)admission £4.50 [view]

90. Friday 19 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

91. Friday 26 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

92. Sunday 28 July 5:30 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Organist Emeritus, Leeds City)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

93. Thursday 1 August 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireMatthew Atherton (Aysgarth School, Bedale)admission free / retiring collection [view]

94. Tuesday 6 August 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York , North YorkshireMatthew Lazenby (St Martin's, Leeds)admission free / retiring collection [view]

95. Thursday 8 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

96. Sunday 11 August 5:30 Leeds Minster , West YorkshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

97. Wednesday 14 August 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York , North YorkshireJeremy Blasby (Newport Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

98. Thursday 15 August 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireAlessandro Bianchi (Basilica di S. Paolo, Cantù, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

99. Saturday 24 August 2:00 to 3:00 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireClaes Holmgren (Visby Cathedral, Sweden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

100. Sunday 25 August 5:30 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireJohn Scott Whiteley (Organist Emeritus, York Minster)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30 [view]

101. Saturday 31 August 6:00 to 7:15 Bridlington Priory , East YorkshireDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / under-18s free [view]

102. Thursday 5 September 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church , North YorkshireJohn Bradbury (York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

103. Friday 6 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

104. Wednesday 11 September 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York , North YorkshireBen Morris (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

105. Friday 13 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

106. Saturday 14 September 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireDaniel Justin (Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

107. Friday 20 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

108. Friday 27 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

109. Saturday 28 September 6:00 to 7:15 Bridlington Priory , East YorkshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £8 / under-18s free [view]

110. Saturday 5 October 7:30 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown [view]

111. Friday 11 October 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshirePaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

112. Saturday 12 October 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireJames Bowstead (Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

113. Saturday 9 November 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield , West YorkshireMaximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission free / retiring collection [view]

114. Friday 15 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

115. Friday 6 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

116. Friday 13 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshirePaul Dewhurst and David Houlderadmission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

117. Friday 20 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshirePaul Dewhurst and David Houlderadmission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

118. Wednesday 3 November 2021 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall , East YorkshireDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission £4.50 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]