organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
SCOTLAND
1. Wednesday 24 April (Today) 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery , LanarkshireDuncan Sinclair (Glasgow)admission free [view]

2. Wednesday 24 April (Today) 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireKevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

3. Thursday 25 April (Tomorrow) 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery , LanarkshireDavid J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free [view]

4. Friday 26 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery , LanarkshireJames Hunter (Kelvingrove Art Gallery)admission free [view]

5. Saturday 27 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery , LanarkshireFraser Pearce (Immaculate Heart of Mary, Glasgow)admission free [view]

6. Sunday 28 April 3:00 to 3:45 Kelvingrove Art Gallery , LanarkshireJonathan Salmond (Glasgow)admission free [view]

7. Monday 29 April 12:00 to 1:00 The Auld Kirk of Ayr , AyrshireDavid Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission £3 [view]

8. Monday 29 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery , LanarkshirePhilip Norris (The High Kirk, Dunoon)admission free [view]

9. Tuesday 30 April 1:00 to 1:30 Kelvingrove Art Gallery , LanarkshireMatt Edwards (St Michael's, Linlithgow)admission free [view]

10. Wednesday 1 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireJonathan Salmond (Glasgow)admission free [view]

11. Saturday 4 May 5:30 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianMichael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

12. Sunday 5 May 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow , LanarkshireChristopher Nickol (New Kilpatrick Church, Glasgow)admission free / donations welcome [view]

13. Sunday 5 May 6:00 to 7:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianChristopher Bragg (University of St Andrews)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 12:00 to 1:00 The Auld Kirk of Ayr , AyrshireFrikki Walker (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

15. Wednesday 8 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireJonathan Rennert (St Michael's, Cornhill)admission free [view]

16. Friday 10 May 6:00 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireOlivier Vernet and Cédric Meckleradmission free [view]

17. Saturday 11 May 5:30 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianJordan English (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

18. Sunday 12 May 3:00 to 4:10 Lyle Kirk, Greenock , InverclydeDavid J.W. Murray (Oakshaw Trinity Church, Paisley)admission free / donations welcome [view]

19. Monday 13 May 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's, Ayr , AyrshireJohn Turner (Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

20. Wednesday 15 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireKevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

21. Friday 17 May 7:30 to 9:00 St Mary's Episcopal Church, Hamilton , LanarkshireDavid Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission £7 / concessions £5 / students £1 [view]

22. Sunday 19 May 3:00 to 4:00 St Mary's, Aberfoyle , PerthshireDavid Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Monday 20 May 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's, Ayr , AyrshireChristopher Bragg (University of St Andrews)admission £3 [view]

24. Wednesday 22 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireJohn Butt (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

25. Friday 24 May 6:00 to 10:00 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireKevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

26. Saturday 25 May 5:30 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianMichael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

27. Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's, Ayr , AyrshireSamuel Austin (St Paul's, Mill Hill)admission £3 [view]

28. Wednesday 29 May 1:10 to 1:50 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireKevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

29. Saturday 1 June 5:30 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianMichael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £5 [view]

30. Sunday 2 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow , LanarkshireKevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow)admission free / donations welcome [view]

31. Sunday 2 June 6:00 to 7:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianKevin Duggan (Dunblane Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Monday 3 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireAlan Kitchen (Wellington Church, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

33. Wednesday 5 June 7:15 to 8:15 Caird Hall, Dundee , AngusEd Jones (Bradford Cathedral)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

34. Friday 7 June 6:00 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireKevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

35. Sunday 9 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow , LanarkshireJohn Butt (University of Glasgow)admission free / donations welcome [view]

36. Monday 10 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireWilliam Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission £3 [view]

37. Friday 14 June 6:30 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow , LanarkshireJohn Kitchen (Edinburgh City Organist)admission £10 / concessions £8 [view]

38. Sunday 16 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow , LanarkshireChristopher Bragg (University of St Andrews)admission free / donations welcome [view]

39. Monday 17 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireTiffany Vong (Glasgow University)admission £3 [view]

40. Sunday 23 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow , LanarkshireAndrew Forbes (Glasgow Cathedral)admission free / donations welcome [view]

41. Monday 24 June 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireCalum Robertson (Old St Paul's Episcopal Church, Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

42. Sunday 30 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow , LanarkshireMark Browne (St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow)admission free / donations welcome [view]

43. Monday 1 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireJohn Riley (Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

44. Monday 8 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireChristian Gautschi (Zürich-Oerlikon Reformed Church, Switzerland)admission £3 [view]

45. Wednesday 10 July 7:15 to 8:15 Caird Hall, Dundee , AngusClaire Innes-Hopkins (University of St Andrews)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

46. Saturday 13 July 12:00 to 12:50 Dunblane Cathedral , PerthshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / donations welcome [view]

47. Monday 15 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission £3 [view]

48. Monday 22 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireAndrew Macintosh (All Saints' Episcopal Church, St Andrews)admission £3 [view]

49. Wednesday 24 July 8:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianFranz Hauk (Ingolstadt Minster, Germany)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

50. Saturday 27 July 12:00 to 12:50 Dunblane Cathedral , PerthshireDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission free / donations welcome [view]

51. Monday 29 July 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireJohn Walker (St Mary's Episcopal Church, Birnam)admission £3 [view]

52. Wednesday 31 July 8:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianChristophe Mantoux (Strasbourg, France)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

53. Sunday 4 August 6:00 to 7:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianSimon Leach (St Mary's Metropolitan Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Monday 5 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireAlan Tavener (Jordanhill Parish Church, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

55. Tuesday 6 August 12:30 to 1:15 St Cuthbert's, Edinburgh , MidlothianHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Wednesday 7 August 7:15 to 8:15 Caird Hall, Dundee , AngusRichard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

57. Wednesday 7 August 8:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianGábor Szotyori Nagy (Hungary)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

58. Monday 12 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireKevin Duggan (Dunblane Cathedral)admission £3 [view]

59. Wednesday 14 August 8:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianJordan English (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

60. Saturday 17 August 12:00 to 1:00 Canongate Kirk, Edinburgh , MidlothianDavid Hamilton (University of Strathclyde)admission £7 / concessions £5 [view]

61. Saturday 17 August 2:30 St Columba's, Largs , AyrshireAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission £5 [view]

62. Sunday 18 August 7:00 St Columba's, Ayr , AyrshireAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection [view]

63. Sunday 18 August 7:30 to 8:45 St Mary's Episcopal Church, Hamilton , LanarkshireNigel Pursey (Shrewsbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Monday 19 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission £3 [view]

65. Wednesday 21 August 8:00 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh , MidlothianMichael Harris (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)£10 / concess. £8 / students £5 / accomp'd children free [view]

66. Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireAaron Hawthorne (Motherwell)admission £3 [view]

67. Monday 2 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireAlan Buchan (Newtonmore)admission £3 [view]

68. Thursday 5 September 7:30 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireIain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £5 [view]

69. Monday 9 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireMatthew Hynes (St Columba's, Ayr)admission £3 [view]

70. Wednesday 11 September 7:15 to 8:15 Caird Hall, Dundee , AngusStuart Muir with Eoin Tonner (Trumpet)admission £5 / students £3 / accompanied childfren free [view]

71. Friday 13 September 6:00 to 8:40 Glasgow University Memorial Chapel , LanarkshireKevin Bowyer (University of Glasgow)admission free [view]

72. Monday 16 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshirePeter Wakeford (St Bride's Episcopal Church, Kelvinside, Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

73. Monday 23 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireMarion Lees McPherson (Stockbridge Church, Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

74. Monday 30 September 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireNancy Crook (St Leonard's, Dunfermline)admission £3 [view]

75. Monday 7 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireDouglas Bruce (Schopfheim, Germany)admission £3 [view]

76. Monday 14 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireStewart Paton (Coylton)admission £3 [view]

77. Monday 21 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireMorley Whitehead (Morningside Parish Church, Edinburgh)admission £3 [view]

78. Monday 28 October 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireJohn Turner (Glasgow)admission £3 [view]

79. Monday 4 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireJohn Willmett (Bearsden Cross Parish Church)admission £3 [view]

80. Monday 11 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireWilliam Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission £3 [view]

81. Monday 18 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireMalcolm Sim (Glasgow Cathedral)admission £3 [view]

82. Monday 25 November 12:00 to 1:00 Ayr Town Hall , AyrshireIain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £3 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]