organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
COUNTY DURHAM
1. Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 12:30 to 1:30 St Hilda's, Hartlepool , County DurhamGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £6 [view]

2. Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 1:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County DurhamCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

3. Saturday 19 May 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamRichard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Saturday 19 May 7:00 to 9:45 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamKevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

5. Sunday 20 May 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamKevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

6. Saturday 2 June 11:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County Durham Ruby Topping, David Husbands, Edmund Smith.admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

7. Saturday 16 June 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamGabrielle Lewis (St Anne's, Gunnislake)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Sunday 24 June 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamPhil Kelsall (Tower Ballroom, Blackpool)admission £10, advance booking essential [view]

9. Saturday 7 July 11:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County DurhamDavid Harris (St Oswald's, Durham)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

10. Saturday 21 July 2:30 to 3:30 Ushaw College Chapel, Durham , County DurhamFrancesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Saturday 21 July 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamRichard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Wednesday 1 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamGreg Morris (The Temple Church)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

13. Wednesday 8 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

14. Wednesday 15 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamFrancesca Massey (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

15. Saturday 18 August 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Wednesday 22 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamAdrian Lucas (Worcester)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

17. Wednesday 29 August 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamAndrew Reid (St George's, Cullercoats)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

18. Wednesday 5 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamRichard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

19. Saturday 8 September 11:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County DurhamImogen Morgan (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

20. Wednesday 12 September 7:30 to 8:45 Durham Cathedral , County DurhamDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6 [view]

21. Saturday 15 September 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamStephane Elliot (Nice, France)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Sunday 16 September 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County Durham Aaron Hawthorne, Declan Poole, Lewis Scott.admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

23. Saturday 6 October 11:30 St Oswald's, Durham , County DurhamJames Parsons (Wales)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund [view]

24. Sunday 7 October 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamChris Powelladmission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

25. Saturday 20 October 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamIan Hare (Penrith)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Sunday 28 October GMT 2:30 to 5:30 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamNigel Ogden (BBC Radio 2's "The Organist Entertains")admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

27. Sunday 25 November 2:30 to 5:30 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamJoe Marsh and David Loweadmission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

28. Saturday 15 December 6:30 to 7:30 St Paul's, Evenwood , County DurhamRichard Ellis Hawley (St Paul's, Evenwood)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Saturday 15 December 7:00 to 9:45 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamIain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

30. Sunday 16 December 2:30 to 5:15 New Victoria Centre, Howden le Wear , County DurhamIain McGlinchey (Helensburgh)admission £8, advance booking recommended [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]