organrecitals.com
With the closure, for an unknown period, of many public and religious buildings, it's probably safe to assume that few, if any, of the recitals listed here will take place – at least in the immediate future. However, you can click on the 'view' link (at the end of an entry) to see that concert on the website's Main Section and, then, use the 'location & enquiries' link to contact the venue and check if its concerts are still going ahead. Some recitals that were listed have now been hidden from view. They may be re-instated as-and-when the situation becomes clearer.

organrecitals.com
LANCASHIRE
1. Saturday 4 April (Tomorrow) 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley , LancashireLee Ward (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £10 [view]

2. Wednesday 15 April 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster , LancashireHugh Davies (Kendal)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Wednesday 29 April 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireShaun Turnbull (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

4. Saturday 2 May 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley , LancashireColin Walsh (Lincoln Cathedral – Organist Laureate)admission £10 [view]

5. Wednesday 6 May 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireEd Jones (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

6. Wednesday 6 May 1:30 to 2:15 Lancaster Priory , LancashireSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Wednesday 20 May 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireBen Markovic (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

8. Wednesday 27 May 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireJillian Gardner (Waco, Texas, USA)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

9. Wednesday 3 June 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireGiles Longstaff (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

10. Saturday 6 June 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley , LancashireShaun Turnbull (Blackburn Cathedral)admission £10 [view]

11. Wednesday 10 June 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashirePhilip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

12. Saturday 4 July 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley , LancashireSamuel Austin (Pocklington School)admission £10 [view]

13. Wednesday 8 July 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireAlex Mason (Shrewsbury School)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

14. Wednesday 15 July 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireJohn Robinson (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

15. Wednesday 9 September 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireJohn Robinson (Blackburn Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

16. Wednesday 16 September 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireDavid Holroyd (St Luke's, Formby)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

17. Wednesday 23 September 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireTheodore van Wyk (University of Pretoria, South Africa)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

18. Wednesday 30 September 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireShaun Turnbull and Christopher Jonesadmission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

19. Saturday 3 October 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley , LancashireJames Davy (Chelmsford Cathedral)admission £10 [view]

20. Wednesday 7 October 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

21. Wednesday 14 October 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireSimon Mercer (Royal Northern College of Music)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

22. Wednesday 4 November 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireIan Roberts (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

23. Saturday 7 November 12:00 to 1:00 St Laurence's, Chorley , LancashireNeil Taylor (Macclesfield)admission £10 [view]

24. Wednesday 18 November 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral , LancashireBenedict Todd (Great St Mary's, Cambridge)admission free / suggested donation £4 [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]