organrecitals.com
With the closure, for an unknown period, of many public and religious buildings, it's probably safe to assume that few, if any, of the recitals listed here will take place – at least in the immediate future. However, you can click on the 'view' link (at the end of an entry) to see that concert on the website's Main Section and, then, use the 'location & enquiries' link to contact the venue and check if its concerts are still going ahead. Some recitals that were listed have now been hidden from view. They may be re-instated as-and-when the situation becomes clearer.

organrecitals.com
LEICESTERSHIRE
1. Thursday 2 April 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireLaurence Rogers (Coalville)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Tuesday 14 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Sunday 19 April 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission free / donations welcome [view]

4. Tuesday 28 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Tuesday 12 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireRobert Poyser (Beverley Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 14 May 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireRoxanne Gull (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Sunday 17 May 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireDominic O'Connor-Robinson (Uppingham)admission free / donations welcome [view]

8. Tuesday 26 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireMarc Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Tuesday 9 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireAndrew Bailey (St Mary's, Rostherne)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Sunday 21 June 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church , LeicestershireSebastian Carrington (St Mary the Virgin, Broughton Astley)admission free / donations welcome [view]

11. Tuesday 23 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireRon Berry (St Luke's, Thurnby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 9 July 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireSimon Ainge (St John the Baptist, Billesdon)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Tuesday 14 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireSimon Ainge (St John the Baptist, Billesdon)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Tuesday 28 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Tuesday 11 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJeremy Jepson (Stamford)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Thursday 13 August 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester , LeicestershireMatthew Aingeadmission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Tuesday 25 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireDavid Johnson (Derby)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Tuesday 8 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershirePaul Hale (Southwell Minster – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Tuesday 22 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Tuesday 13 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireTimothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Tuesday 27 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Tuesday 10 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireDavid Rogers (Yeovil)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Tuesday 24 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Tuesday 15 December 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray , LeicestershireJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]