organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE WEST MIDLANDS
1. Friday 28 January 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsCharles Francis (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

2. Saturday 29 January 2:30 to 3:30 St Peter's, Cradley , West MidlandsJessica Bradley and James Bradleyadmission free / retiring collection [main]

3. Monday 31 January 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

4. Thursday 3 February 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

5. Friday 4 February 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsGeorge Nicholls (Royal Holloway, University of London)admission free / retiring collection [main]

6. Sunday 6 February 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

7. Friday 11 February 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [main]

8. St Valentine's Day, Monday 14 February 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

9. Monday 28 February 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

10. Thursday 3 March 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsJohn Cotterill (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

11. Friday 4 March 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsCharles Francis (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

12. Sunday 6 March 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

13. Friday 11 March 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

14. Monday 14 March 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

15. Friday 25 March 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsDavid Hardie (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

16. Saturday 26 March 2:30 to 4:45 St Peter's, Cradley , West Midlands Cameron Lloyd, Damon Willetts, David Lobban, Alec Walters.admission free / retiring collection [main]

17. Friday 1 April 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

18. Sunday 3 April 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

19. Thursday 7 April 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

20. Friday 8 April 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsMarcus Huxley (Birmingham Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

21. Monday 11 April 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

22. Monday 25 April 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

23. Sunday 1 May 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

24. Thursday 5 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsNigel Morris (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

25. Friday 6 May 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection [main]

26. Monday 9 May 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

27. Monday 23 May 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter with Crispian Steele-Perkins (Trumpet)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

28. Bank Holiday Friday 3 June 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsRichard Pinel (Jesus College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection [main]

29. Sunday 5 June 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

30. Monday 6 June 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

31. Thursday 9 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

32. Monday 20 June 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 / under-30s £5 [main]

33. Friday 1 July 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsAngela Sones (Lichfield)admission free / retiring collection [main]

34. Sunday 3 July 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

35. Thursday 7 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsTravis Baker (St Mary's, Putney)admission free / retiring collection [main]

36. Thursday 4 August 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

37. Sunday 7 August 3:00 to 3:30 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)online only, click here for information [main]

38. Thursday 11 August 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

39. Thursday 18 August 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsStefan Klemm (St Wendel, Germany)admission free / retiring collection [main]

40. Thursday 25 August 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

41. Bank Holiday Monday 29 August 12:30 to 1:00 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / advance booking recommended [main]

42. Thursday 1 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

43. Saturday 17 September 2:30 to 3:30 St Peter's, Cradley , West MidlandsPiers Maxim (Malvern Priory)admission free / retiring collection [main]

44. Thursday 6 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

45. Thursday 3 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

46. Thursday 1 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "main" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]