organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
THE WEST MIDLANDS
1. Wednesday 24 January 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West Midlands Jim Bate, Max Dormon, Richard Loughran.admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Monday 29 January 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

3. Thursday 1 February 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. Friday 2 February 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsCallum Alger (St Peter's Collegiate Church, Wolverhampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Sunday 4 February 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West Midlands Cameron Lloyd, Damon Willetts, Michael Carter.admission £9 [view]

6. Sunday 4 February 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Tuesday 6 February 5:15 University of Birmingham (Elgar Concert Hall) , West MidlandsDaniel Moult and Henry Fairsadmission £6 / concessions £4.50 [view]

8. Monday 12 February 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

9. Shrove Tuesday 13 February 7:30 St Andrew's, Netherton , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission £7 [view]

10. Thursday 15 February 1:00 to 1:50 Walsall Town Hall , West MidlandsPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)admission £2 [view]

11. Monday 26 February 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

12. Wednesday 28 February 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsNicholas Johnson (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. St David's Day, Thursday 1 March 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsDavid Saint (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Friday 2 March 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsWilliam Peart (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Sunday 4 March 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsNigel Ogden (BBC Radio 2's "The Organist Entertains")admission £9 [view]

16. Sunday 4 March 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Monday 12 March 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

18. Tuesday 13 March 5:15 University of Birmingham (Elgar Concert Hall) , West MidlandsNathan Laube (Eastman School, Rochester, New York, USA)admission £6 / concessions £4.50 [view]

19. Friday 16 March 1:00 to 1:35 Friends Meeting House, Bournville , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Monday 26 March 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

21. Wednesday 28 March 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsHenry Fairs (Birmingham University)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Easter Sunday 1 April 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsAndrew Nixadmission £9 [view]

23. Easter Sunday 1 April 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Thursday 5 April 1:00 to 1:30 Solihull Methodist Church , West MidlandsAlexander Woodrow (Solihull School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Thursday 5 April 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Friday 6 April 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsTerence Atkins (St John the Baptist, Chipping Barnet)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Monday 9 April 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

28. Wednesday 18 April 7:30 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsDarius Battiwalla with The City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestraadmission £13 – £48 [view]

29. St George's Day, Monday 23 April 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

30. Wednesday 25 April 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsDavid Saint (St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Thursday 3 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPeter Stevens (Westminster Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

32. Friday 4 May 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsGeorge Gillow (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

33. Sunday 6 May 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsJoe Marsh (Howden-le-Wear, County Durham)admission £9 [view]

34. Sunday 6 May 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Monday 14 May 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

36. Wednesday 23 May 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsJames Lloyd Thomas (St Thomas', Stourbridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

37. Friday 1 June 1:00 to 1:45 Emmanuel, Wylde Green , West MidlandsJosh Roebuck (Emmanuel, Wylde Green)admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Sunday 3 June 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsByron Jonesadmission £9 [view]

39. Sunday 3 June 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Monday 4 June 1:00 to 1:30 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsSimon Hogan (Southwell Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

41. Monday 4 June 1:00 to 2:00 Symphony Hall, Birmingham , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

42. Thursday 7 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Chad's Cathedral, Birmingham , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

43. Monday 18 June 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

44. Wednesday 27 June 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

45. Sunday 1 July 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsDavid Lobban (Tower Ballroom, Blackpool)admission £9 [view]

46. Sunday 1 July 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Monday 2 July 1:00 to 2:00 Birmingham Town Hall , West MidlandsThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £6 [view]

48. Monday 2 July 1:00 to 1:30 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection [view]

49. Monday 9 July 1:00 to 1:30 Coventry Cathedral , West MidlandsLaurence Caldecote (All Saints', Northampton)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Monday 9 July 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsAshley Wagner (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

51. Monday 16 July 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Wednesday 25 July 1:10 to 2:00 St Alphege, Solihull , West MidlandsAlexander Woodrow (Solihull School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

53. Monday 30 July 1:10 to 1:50 Birmingham Cathedral , West MidlandsAlexander Woodrow (Solihull School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Sunday 5 August 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsKevin Morgan (Lytham St Annes)admission £9 [view]

55. Sunday 5 August 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

56. Sunday 2 September 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsLen Rawle (Chorleywood)admission £9 [view]

57. Sunday 2 September 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

58. Thursday 4 October 1:00 to 1:30 Solihull Methodist Church , West MidlandsStephen Perrins (Director of Music Emeritus, Solihull School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Sunday 7 October 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsStephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission £9 [view]

60. Sunday 7 October 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

61. Thursday 1 November 1:00 to 1:30 Solihull Methodist Church , West MidlandsStephen Perrins (Director of Music Emeritus, Solihull School)admission free / retiring collection [view]

62. Sunday 4 November 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsKevin Grunill (The Penistone Cinema Organ Trust)admission £9 [view]

63. Sunday 4 November 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

64. Sunday 2 December 2:00 to 4:30 Fentham Hall, Hampton-in-Arden , West MidlandsNicholas Martinadmission £9 [view]

65. Sunday 2 December 3:00 to 3:45 Holy Trinity, Wordsley , West MidlandsPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]