organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
WEST YORKSHIRE
1. Thursday 21 October (Tomorrow) 11:00 The Moravian Church, Fulneck , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Huddersfield Town Hall – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

2. Thursday 21 October (Tomorrow) 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireAlan Horsey (Hipperholme)admission free / retiring collection [main]

3. Thursday 21 October (Tomorrow) 7:30 to 10:00 Victoria Hall, Saltaire , West YorkshireAaron Hawthorne with Rosie Lavery (Soprano)admission £10 [main]

4. Friday 22 October 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [main]

5. Monday 25 October 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [main]

6. Friday 29 October 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / retiring collection [main]

7. Saturday 30 October 7:00 St Thomas the Apostle, Heptonstall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission £15 / concessions £10 [main]

8. Monday 1 November 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshirePaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [main]

9. Friday 5 November 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireWilliam Campbell (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [main]

10. Friday 5 November 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireJohn Dunford (Easingwold)admission £5 [main]

11. Monday 8 November 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireMichal Szostak (Lichen Basilica, Poland)admission free / retiring collection [main]

12. Thursday 11 November 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireDavid H. Barker (St Paul's, King Cross, Halifax)admission free / retiring collection [main]

13. Friday 12 November 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [main]

14. Monday 15 November 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireStephen Disley (London)admission £5 [main]

15. Monday 15 November 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireOurania Gassiou (The French Protestant Church of London)admission free / retiring collection [main]

16. Friday 19 November 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireGraham Thorpe (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

17. Monday 22 November 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireD'Arcy Trinkwon (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

18. Friday 26 November 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireMatthew Blaiden (St Stephen's, Westminster)admission free / retiring collection [main]

19. Monday 29 November 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

20. Friday 3 December 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireSean Montgomery (Hebden Bridge)admission free / retiring collection [main]

21. Friday 3 December 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission £5 [main]

22. Thursday 9 December 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireSean Montgomery (Hebden Bridge)admission free / retiring collection [main]

23. Friday 10 December 1:00 to 1:45 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / retiring collection [main]

24. Friday 17 December 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds Minster – Organist Emeritus)admission £5 [main]

25. Monday 20 December 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireDavid Pipe with The Huddersfield Youth Choirsadmission £5 [main]

26. Friday 7 January 2022 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireMaximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission £5 [main]

27. Monday 10 January 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Huddersfield Town Hall – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

28. Monday 17 January 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

29. Monday 24 January 2022 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireJeremiah Stephenson (All Saints', Margaret Street)admission £5 [main]

30. Monday 24 January 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireCarleton Etherington (Tewkesbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection [main]

31. Monday 31 January 2022 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission £5 [main]

32. Monday 31 January 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireImogen Morgan (St Mary's Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [main]

33. Friday 4 February 2022 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSean Montgomery (Hebden Bridge)admission £5 [main]

34. Monday 7 February 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

35. St Valentine's Day, Monday 14 February 2022 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart with Tom Osborne (Trumpet)admission £5 [main]

36. St Valentine's Day, Monday 14 February 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireRachel Mahon (Coventry Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

37. Monday 28 February 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

38. Friday 4 March 2022 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshirePaul Dewhurst (Bridlington Priory)admission £5 [main]

39. Monday 7 March 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

40. Thursday 10 March 2022 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

41. Monday 14 March 2022 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireDavid Pipe (Leeds Cathedral)admission £5 [main]

42. Monday 21 March 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshirePeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [main]

43. Monday 28 March 2022 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireDavid Pipe (Leeds Cathedral)admission £5 [main]

44. Monday 28 March 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireAlexander Ffinch (Cheltenham College, Gloucestershire)admission free / retiring collection [main]

45. Friday 1 April 2022 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireDavid Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission £5 [main]

46. Monday 4 April 2022 1:15 to 2:15 Leeds Cathedral , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection [main]

47. Friday 6 May 2022 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireThomas Moore (Wakefield)admission £5 [main]

48. Saturday 28 May 2022 7:00 to 8:30 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission £10 / accompanied under-18s free [main]

49. Friday 3 June 2022 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireIvan Linford (Oakham)admission £5 [main]

50. Friday 1 July 2022 1:00 to 1:50 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £5 [main]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "main" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]