organrecitals.com

organrecitals.com
WEST YORKSHIRE
1. Monday 16 December 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

2. Friday 20 December 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission £4 [view]

3. Monday 23 December 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart with The Huddersfield Boys' and Girls' Choirsadmission £5 [view]

4. Friday 3 January 2020 12:30 to 1:10 St Margaret's, Ilkley , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Monday 6 January 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5 [view]

6. Friday 10 January 2020 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireThomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

7. Monday 13 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission free [view]

8. Wednesday 15 January 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireGraham Thorpe (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Friday 17 January 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission £4 [view]

10. Monday 20 January 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireChristopher Stokes (Manchester Cathedral)admission £5 [view]

11. Monday 20 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireSarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies' College)admission free [view]

12. Wednesday 22 January 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireRobert Sharpe (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Friday 24 January 2020 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

14. Monday 27 January 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDavid Titterington (Royal Academy of Music)admission free [view]

15. Wednesday 29 January 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireBen Markovic (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Friday 31 January 2020 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

17. Friday 31 January 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £4 [view]

18. Monday 3 February 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5 [view]

19. Monday 3 February 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

20. Wednesday 5 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireStefan Donner (Vienna, Austria)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Friday 7 February 2020 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

22. Friday 7 February 2020 12:30 to 1:10 St Margaret's, Ilkley , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Friday 7 February 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission £4 [view]

24. Wednesday 12 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireChristopher Stokes (Manchester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. St Valentine's Day, Friday 14 February 2020 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireGraham Gribbin (Halifax Minster)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

26. Wednesday 19 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireAlexander Woodrow (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Friday 21 February 2020 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireMark Keith (Hull Minster)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

28. Monday 24 February 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5 [view]

29. Monday 24 February 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

30. Ash Wednesday 26 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireIrena Kosíková (Prague, Czech Republic)admission free / retiring collection [view]

31. Friday 28 February 2020 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster , West YorkshireCatherine Harris (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3 [view]

32. Monday 2 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireNeil Taylor (Macclesfield)admission free [view]

33. Wednesday 4 March 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireKurt Rampton (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection [view]

34. Friday 6 March 2020 12:30 to 1:10 St Margaret's, Ilkley , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

35. Friday 6 March 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission £4 [view]

36. Monday 9 March 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart with Tom Osborne (Trumpet)admission £5 [view]

37. Wednesday 11 March 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireAndrew Prior (Islington)admission free / retiring collection [view]

38. Monday 16 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission free [view]

39. Wednesday 18 March 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireEd Jones (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

40. Friday 20 March 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission £4 [view]

41. Monday 23 March 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall , West YorkshireGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5 [view]

42. Monday 23 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireSimon Lindley with Phillip McCann (Cornet)admission free [view]

43. Wednesday 25 March 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireJoshua Stephens (Sheffield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

44. Friday 27 March 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireScott Senogles (Mirfield Team Parish)admission £4 [view]

45. Monday 30 March 2020 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall , West YorkshireDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free [view]

46. Wednesday 1 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshirePeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

47. Friday 3 April 2020 12:30 to 1:10 St Margaret's, Ilkley , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

48. Friday 3 April 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSean Montgomery (Hebden Bridge)admission £4 [view]

49. Thursday 16 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireStefan Piotrowicz (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

50. Friday 17 April 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission £4 [view]

51. Wednesday 22 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral , West YorkshireStephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

52. Friday 24 April 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireDavid Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission £4 [view]

53. Saturday 25 April 2020 11:30 Huddersfield Parish Church , West YorkshireStephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

54. Friday 1 May 2020 12:30 to 1:10 St Margaret's, Ilkley , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

55. Friday 1 May 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission £4 [view]

56. Friday 22 May 2020 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshirePaul Bowen (Leeds)admission £4 [view]

57. Saturday 30 May 2020 7:30 St Giles', Pontefract , West YorkshireDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission details unknown [view]

58. Friday 5 June 2020 12:30 to 1:10 St Margaret's, Ilkley , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

59. Friday 3 July 2020 12:30 to 1:10 St Margaret's, Ilkley , West YorkshireChristopher Rathbone (St Margaret's, Ilkley)admission free / retiring collection [view]

60. Thursday 8 October 2020 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]