organrecitals.com
With the closure, for an unknown period, of many public and religious buildings, it's probably safe to assume that few, if any, of the recitals listed here will take place – at least in the immediate future. However, you can click on the 'view' link (at the end of an entry) to see that concert on the website's Main Section and, then, use the 'location & enquiries' link to contact the venue and check if its concerts are still going ahead. Some recitals that were listed have now been hidden from view. They may be re-instated as-and-when the situation becomes clearer.

organrecitals.com
HALIFAX MINSTER, WEST YORKSHIRE
1. Thursday 2 April 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshirePhilip C. Tordoff (Halifax Minster – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

2. Maundy Thursday 9 April 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireGraham Gribbin (Halifax Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

3. Thursday 16 April 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireStefan Piotrowicz (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

4. St George's Day, Thursday 23 April 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireCharles Edmondson (St Paul's, Grange-over-Sands)admission free / retiring collection [view]

5. Thursday 7 May 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireDavid Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission free / retiring collection [view]

6. Thursday 14 May 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireDavid Turner (Merchiston Castle School, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection [view]

7. Thursday 21 May 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireJames Lonsdale (St Mary Magdalene, Clitheroe)admission free / retiring collection [view]

8. Thursday 28 May 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Boodle (St Laurence's, Stroud)admission free / retiring collection [view]

9. Thursday 4 June 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireJillian Gardner (Waco, Texas, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

10. Thursday 11 June 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireGraham Thorpe (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

11. Thursday 18 June 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireDaniel Mansfield (Liverpool)admission free / retiring collection [view]

12. Thursday 2 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Cipkin (London)admission free / retiring collection [view]

13. Thursday 9 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireAlexander Berry (Bradford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [view]

14. Thursday 16 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireDavid Price (Norwich)admission free / retiring collection [view]

15. Thursday 23 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireWeston Jennings (Yale School of Music, Connecticut, USA)admission free / retiring collection [view]

16. Thursday 30 July 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireSean Montgomery (Hebden Bridge)admission free / retiring collection [view]

17. Thursday 6 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

18. Thursday 13 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireAlan Horsey (Hipperholme)admission free / retiring collection [view]

19. Thursday 20 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireChristopher Herrick (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection [view]

20. Thursday 27 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireAndrew Jacobs (Southgate Methodist Church, Elland)admission free / retiring collection [view]

21. Thursday 3 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireSimon Lindley (Leeds City – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection [view]

22. Thursday 10 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireDavid H. Barker (St Paul's, King Cross, Halifax)admission free / retiring collection [view]

23. Thursday 17 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireTomasz Adam Nowak (Poland)admission free / retiring collection [view]

24. Thursday 24 September 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireIan Sutcliffe (Halifax Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

25. Thursday 1 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshirePeter Harrison (Halifax)admission free / retiring collection [view]

26. Thursday 8 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection [view]

27. Thursday 15 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireKaren Au (Blackburn)admission free / retiring collection [view]

28. Thursday 22 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireDavid Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission free / retiring collection [view]

29. Thursday 29 October 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster , West YorkshireGraham Gribbin (Halifax Minster)admission free / retiring collection [view]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "view" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]