organrecitals.com
THE EAST MIDLANDS
Tuesday 26 March 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 27 March 12:30 to 1:00 St Margaret's, Crick, NN6 7TPPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 28 March 1:00 to 1:30 Bishop Street Methodist Church, Leicester, LE1 6AFSimon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 28 March 2:00 to 2:30 Bishop Street Methodist Church, Leicester, LE1 6AFSimon Lumby with John Thawley (Baritone)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 29 March 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Mothering Sunday 31 March BST 3:00 St Charles Borromeo, Hadfield, SK13 1PQDavid Butterworth (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 3 April 12:30 to 1:00 St Margaret's, Crick, NN6 7TPNigel Howard with The Crickets (Choristers)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 3 April 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBPeter Dutton (Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 April 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPAdam Wright (Royal Northern College of Music)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 April 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Thursday 4 April 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFJoshua Stephens (Sheffield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 5 April 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 9 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEEdward McCall (Ratcliffe College)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 10 April 12:30 to 1:00 St Margaret's, Crick, NN6 7TPMartin Jackson with John Hithersay (Trumpet)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 April 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYGreg Abrahams (St Michael & All Angels', Bishop's Cleeve)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Thursday 11 April 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 12 April 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Palm Sunday 14 April 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBAngela Sones (All Saints', Lichfield)admission free / donations welcome
Maundy Thursday 18 April 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYMark Wardell (Barrow Hills School, Witley, Surrey)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDAnthony Gray (Southwell Minster)admission free / retiring collection
St George's Day, Tuesday 23 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AESimon Headley (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 25 April 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYStephen Carey (St John the Baptist, Scofton)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Friday 26 April 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 April 11:30 St Mary the Virgin, Higham Ferrers, NN10 8DLPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 1 May 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBPeter Lockwood (Hatfield House Lane Methodist Church, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 May 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPJames Furniss-Roe (Portsmouth Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 May 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFMichael Whytock (St Mary of Eton)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 3 May 2:00 to 2:40 Bishop Street Methodist Church, Leicester, LE1 6AFRalph Dransfield (Garston Park Methodist Church, Liverpool)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDPeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 9 May 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 9 May 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBDavid Crick (Hinckley United Reformed Church)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 11 May 7:30 to 9:00 The Crossing, Worksop, S80 2ATKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission details unknown
Tuesday 14 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 16 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLDavid Butterworth (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 19 May 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBIvan Linford (Oakham)admission free / donations welcome
Thursday 23 May 1:00 to 1:30 Bishop Street Methodist Church, Leicester, LE1 6AFTimothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDShean Bowers (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 28 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEIan Orr (St Thomas', South Wigston; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 5 June 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBMary Cobbold (Holy Trinity, Millhouses, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 June 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPCraig Cartwright (Middlesbrough Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 June 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFLaurence Caldecote (All Saints', Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 11 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEStephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 16 June 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBSimon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / donations welcome
Wednesday 19 June 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDAndrew Dewar (The American Cathedral in Paris, France)admission £8 / concessions £6
Thursday 20 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLColin Walsh (Lincoln Cathedral; Organist Laureate)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 22 June 7:00 St Andrew's, Swanwick, DE55 1ANKeith Hearnshaw with The Blidworth Welfare Brass Bandadmission details unknown
Tuesday 25 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AENigel Stark (St Martin's, Stamford)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 6 July 7:30 to 9:30 St Mary Magdalene, Castle Ashby, NN7 1LQThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £15
Tuesday 9 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 July 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBThomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 17 July 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDPaul Walton (Bristol Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6
Thursday 18 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLJustyna Posluszna (Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 23 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 1 August 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 8 August 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 13 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKevin Slingsby (All Saints', Oakham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 14 August 7:45 to 9:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission £9
Thursday 15 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLKeith Morgan (Beckingham)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDPaul Provost (Southwell Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 27 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AELaurence John (The Queen's College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 September 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPAndrew Cantrill-Fenwick (Wearhead)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 September 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 15 September 2:45 to 4:20 The Albert Hall, Nottingham, NG1 5AAPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission £6
Wednesday 18 September 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDSimon Hogan (Southwell Minster)admission £8 / concessions £6
Thursday 19 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLPaul Hale (Southwell Minster; Rector Chori Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 24 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKeith Morgan (Beckingham)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 27 September 7:30 St Michael & All Angels', Hathersage, S32 1AJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Wednesday 2 October 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBDerek Grover (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPKris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYJan Van Mol (St Paul's, Antwerp, Belgium)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Tuesday 8 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 10 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYMichael Baron (Sct Nikolaj Danish Lutheran Church, Hull)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Thursday 17 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Tuesday 22 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AETimothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 24 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYDavid Oldfield (Warlingham)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Thursday 31 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYMichael Cowgill (St Michael the Archangel, Retford)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Wednesday 6 November 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 November 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 12 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 4 December 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBAdam Parrish (Whittington Benefice, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 December 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPBen Saul (St Thomas of Canterbury, Canterbury)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 December 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 December 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 January 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 13 April 2020 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 August 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPSean Tucker (Wimborne Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 September 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection