organrecitals.com
THE EAST MIDLANDS
Wednesday 19 June 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDAndrew Dewar (The American Cathedral in Paris, France)admission £8 / concessions £6
Thursday 20 June 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJPaul Nash (Chesterfield Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLColin Walsh (Lincoln Cathedral – Organist Laureate)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 1:10 to 1:45 New Testament Church of God, Northampton, NN1 2QPPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / donations welcome
Friday 21 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 22 June 7:00 St Andrew's, Swanwick, DE55 1ANKeith Hearnshaw with The Blidworth Welfare Brass Bandadmission details unknown
Tuesday 25 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AENigel Stark (St Martin's, Stamford)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 27 June 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJDerek Grover (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 27 June 1:00 to 1:30 Bishop Street Methodist Church, Leicester, LE1 6AFChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 28 June 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 3 July 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBIan Brackenbury (Chesterfield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJStanley Godfrey (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 6 July 7:30 to 9:30 St Mary Magdalene, Castle Ashby, NN7 1LQThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £15
Tuesday 9 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 July 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJDavid Butterworth (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 July 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBThomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 17 July 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDPaul Walton (Bristol Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6
Thursday 18 July 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJJoseph Hutchinson (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 18 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLJustyna Posluszna (Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 18 July 1:10 to 1:45 New Testament Church of God, Northampton, NN1 2QPPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / donations welcome
Saturday 20 July 7:00 to 8:30 Lincoln Cathedral, LN2 1PJHilary Punnett (Lincoln Cathedral)admission £8.50
Tuesday 23 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 24 July 7:45 to 9:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPAlexander Binns (Derby Cathedral)admission £9 / season (6 concerts) ticket £45
Thursday 25 July 7:30 to 8:30 All Saints', Oakham, LE15 6AADavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 31 July 7:45 to 9:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPSachin Gunga (Portsmouth Cathedral)admission £9
Thursday 1 August 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARDavid Oldfield (Warlingham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 1 August 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 3 August 11:30 St Mary Magdalene, Newark-upon-Trent, NG24 1JSPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)admission details unknown
Wednesday 7 August 7:45 to 9:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPNicholas Freestone (Worcester Cathedral)admission £9
Thursday 8 August 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 13 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKevin Slingsby (All Saints', Oakham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 14 August 7:45 to 9:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission £9
Thursday 15 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLKeith Morgan (Beckingham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 15 August 1:10 to 1:45 New Testament Church of God, Northampton, NN1 2QPPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / donations welcome
Saturday 17 August 7:30 to 9:00 St Augustine of Hippo, Grimsby, DN32 0LADavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission £5
Wednesday 21 August 7:45 to 9:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPRoger Sayer (The Temple Church)admission £9
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDPaul Provost (Southwell Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 27 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AELaurence John (The Queen's College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 28 August 7:45 to 9:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPEdward Turner (Derby Cathedral)admission £9
Thursday 5 September 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPAndrew Cantrill-Fenwick (Wearhead)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 September 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 15 September 2:45 to 4:20 The Albert Hall, Nottingham, NG1 5AAPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission £6
Wednesday 18 September 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDSimon Hogan (Chelmsford)admission £8 / concessions £6
Thursday 19 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLPaul Hale (Southwell Minster; Rector Chori Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 21 September 7:00 to 8:30 Lincoln Cathedral, LN2 1PJCharles Harrison (Chichester Cathedral)admission £8.50
Tuesday 24 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKeith Morgan (Beckingham)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 27 September 7:30 St Michael & All Angels', Hathersage, S32 1AJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Wednesday 2 October 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBDerek Grover (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPKris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYJan Van Mol (St Paul's, Antwerp, Belgium)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Friday 4 October 7:00 to 8:30 Lincoln Cathedral, LN2 1PJ Jeffrey Makinson, Aric Prentice, Hilary Punnett, Colin Walsh.admission details unknown
Tuesday 8 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 10 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYMichael Baron (Sct Nikolaj Danish Lutheran Church, Hull)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Thursday 17 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Tuesday 22 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AETimothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 24 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYDavid Oldfield (Warlingham)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Thursday 31 October 12:30 to 1:15 St Michael the Archangel, Retford, DN22 7AYMichael Cowgill (St Michael the Archangel, Retford)admission free / programme £1 / retiring collection
Wednesday 6 November 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 November 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Remembrance Sunday 10 November 2:30 to 5:00 Louth Town Hall, LN11 9NLDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £6
Tuesday 12 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 4 December 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBAdam Parrish (Whittington Benefice, Derbyshire)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 December 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPBen Saul (St Thomas of Canterbury, Canterbury)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 December 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 December 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 22 December 5:30 to 7:00 Lincoln Cathedral, LN2 1PJJeffrey Makinson (Lincoln Cathedral)admission £8.50
Thursday 2 January 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 1 April 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBStefan Piotrowicz (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 13 April 2020 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 August 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPSean Tucker (Wimborne Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 September 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection