organrecitals.com
THE EAST MIDLANDS
Friday 18 January 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 20 January 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBSimon Ainge (Billesdon Parish Church)admission free / donations welcome
Tuesday 22 January 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEIan Imlay (St Nicholas', Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 24 January 1:00 to 1:30 Bishop Street Methodist Church, Leicester, LE1 6AFPeter Weston (Wesley Hall Methodist Church, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 25 January 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 1 February 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 1 February 1:15 to 1:55 Holy Cross Priory, Leicester, LE1 6HWPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 6 February 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBPaul Nash (Chesterfield Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 February 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPRobert Coates (Den Norske Kirke, Aukra, Norway)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 8 February 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 9 February 12:30 to 2:30 St Andrew's, Swanwick, DE55 1ANMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission £6
Tuesday 12 February 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid Hill (Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection
St Valentine's Day, Thursday 14 February 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBLaurence Rogers (Coalville, Leicestershire)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 15 February 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 17 February 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / donations welcome
Friday 22 February 1:00 to 2:00 St Katherine's, Lincoln, LN5 8DWMarc B. Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 26 February 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 March 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPLaurence Caldecote (All Saints', Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 March 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFPeter Litman (Peel Cathedral, Isle of Man)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 12 March 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEBrian Varley (St Andrew's, Bishop Auckland)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 14 March 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBSebastian Carrington (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
St Patrick's Day, Sunday 17 March 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBEdward Byrne, Dominic Remediosadmission free / donations welcome
Tuesday 26 March 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 3 April 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBPeter Dutton (Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 April 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPAdam Wright (Royal Northern College of Music)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 9 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEEdward McCall (Ratcliffe College)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 April 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Palm Sunday 14 April 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBAngela Sones (All Saints', Lichfield)admission free / donations welcome
Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDAnthony Gray (Southwell Minster)admission free / retiring collection
St George's Day, Tuesday 23 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AESimon Headley (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 April 11:30 St Mary the Virgin, Higham Ferrers, NN10 8DLPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 1 May 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBPeter Lockwood (Hatfield House Lane Methodist Church, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 May 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPJames Furniss-Roe (Portsmouth Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDPeter Dyke (Hereford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 9 May 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBDavid Crick (Hinckley United Reformed Church)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 11 May 7:30 to 9:00 The Crossing, Worksop, S80 2ATKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission details unknown
Tuesday 14 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 19 May 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBIvan Linford (Oakham)admission free / donations welcome
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDShean Bowers (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 28 May 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEIan Orr (Organist Emeritus, St Thomas', South Wigston)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 June 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPCraig Cartwright (Middlesbrough Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 11 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEStephen Power (Brecon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 16 June 8:00 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBSimon Lumby (St Aidan's, New Parks, Leicester)admission free / donations welcome
Wednesday 19 June 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDAndrew Dewar (The American Cathedral in Paris, France)admission £8 / concessions £6
Saturday 22 June 7:00 St Andrew's, Swanwick, DE55 1ANKeith Hearnshaw with The Blidworth Welfare Brass Bandadmission details unknown
Tuesday 25 June 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AENigel Stark (St Martin's, Stamford)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 1:10 to 2:00 All Saints', Northampton, NN1 1DFHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 6 July 7:30 to 9:30 St Mary Magdalene, Castle Ashby, NN7 1LQThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £15
Tuesday 9 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 17 July 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDPaul Walton (Bristol Cathedral)admission £8 / concessions £6
Tuesday 23 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 1 August 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARDavid Oldfield (Warlingham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 8 August 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBPhilip J. Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 13 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKevin Slingsby (All Saints', Oakham)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDPaul Provost (Southwell Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 27 August 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AELaurence John (The Queen's College, Oxford)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 September 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPAndrew Cantrill-Fenwick (Wearhead)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 September 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 15 September 2:45 to 4:20 The Albert Hall, Nottingham, NG1 5AAPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission £6
Wednesday 18 September 7:30 to 9:00 Southwell Minster (Quire), NG25 0HDSimon Hogan (Southwell Minster)admission £8 / concessions £6
Tuesday 24 September 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKeith Morgan (Middle Rasen)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 27 September 7:30 St Michael & All Angels', Hathersage, S32 1AJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Thursday 3 October 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPKris Thomsett (Newcastle Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 8 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 22 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AETimothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 6 November 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 November 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 12 November 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 December 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPBen Saul (St Thomas of Canterbury, Canterbury)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 December 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 January 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 13 April 2020 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 August 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPSean Tucker (Wimborne Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 September 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection