organrecitals.com
THE EAST MIDLANDS
Saturday 7 December 7:30 to 8:30 St Denys, Sleaford, NG34 7SHSteven Maxson (Grimsby Minster)admission £10
Tuesday 10 December 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 December 1:00 to 1:30 St Margaret's, Leicester, LE1 3EBAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 19 December 1:10 to 1:45 New Testament Church of God, Northampton, NN1 2QPPhilip Bricher (Holy Trinity, Northampton)admission free / donations welcome
Sunday 22 December 5:30 to 7:00 Lincoln Cathedral, LN2 1PJJeffrey Makinson (Lincoln Cathedral)admission £8.50
Bank Holiday Wednesday 1 January 2020 11:00 to 12:00 St Mary the Virgin, Wellingborough, NN8 1HUDavid Gibbs (Kimbolton School, Huntingdon)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Wednesday 1 January 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBEric Singleton (Unstone)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 January 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPCharles Wooler (Newcastle-upon-Tyne)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 5 January 2020 4:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPAlexander Binns (Derby Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 14 January 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid Whittle (Leicester Grammar School)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 19 January 2020 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / donations welcome
Sunday 26 January 2020 2:30 to 5:00 Harworth Community Hall, Bircotes, DN11 8EFDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £6.50 / senior citizens £5.50
Tuesday 28 January 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEIvan Linford (Oakham)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 1 February 2020 7:00 Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GPAlexander Binns, Edward Turneradmission £6
Saturday 8 February 2020 12:30 to 2:30 St Andrew's, Swanwick, DE55 1ANMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission £6
Tuesday 11 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid Cowen (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 16 February 2020 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBThomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / donations welcome
Shrove Tuesday 25 February 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEAnne De Graeve (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 4 March 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBMary Cobbold (Holy Trinity, Millhouses, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 March 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AENigel Stark (St Martin's, Stamford)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 15 March 2020 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBRobert Foremanadmission free / donations welcome
Tuesday 24 March 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AESimon Headley (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 1 April 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBStefan Piotrowicz (St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 April 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARChristopher Brown (Stamford)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 13 April 2020 3:30 to 4:15 Southwell Minster (Nave), NG25 0HDTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 14 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEIain Harvey (Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 19 April 2020 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission free / donations welcome
Tuesday 28 April 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEAnthony Pinel (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 6 May 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBJohn Silverton (Tapton Hill Congregational Church, Crosspool)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 May 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARAlana Brook (Lincoln Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 May 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJEric Singleton (Unstone)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 12 May 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AERobert Poyser (Beverley Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 14 May 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJNigel Gotteri (Dronfield Woodhouse)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 17 May 2020 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBDominic O'Connor-Robinson (Uppingham)admission free / donations welcome
Thursday 21 May 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJMary Cobbold (Holy Trinity, Millhouses, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 21 May 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLPaul Hale (Southwell Minster – Rector Chori Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 26 May 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEMarc Barker-Naylor (St Katherine's, Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 28 May 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJDavid Butterworth (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 3 June 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBPeter Lockwood (Hatfield House Lane Methodist Church, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 June 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARGeoffrey Brown (St Mary's, Barton-on-Humber)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 9 June 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEAndrew Bailey (St Mary's, Rostherne)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 June 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJMatthew Blaiden (St Stephen's, Westminster)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 14 June 2020 3:00 St Peter & St Paul, Abington Park, NN1 5LWPhilip Bricher with Megan Kirsty Lloyd (Flute)admission details unknown
Thursday 18 June 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLDavid Butterworth (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 21 June 2020 8:00 to 8:45 Mountsorrel Methodist Church, LE12 7JBSebastian Carrington (St Mary the Virgin, Broughton Astley)admission free / donations welcome
Tuesday 23 June 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AERon Berry (St Luke's, Thurnby)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 25 June 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJDerek Grover (St John's, Ranmoor)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 July 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARSimon Clarke (Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 July 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJStanley Godfrey (Nottingham)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 4 July 2020 7:30 St James the Less, Sulgrave, OX17 2RPIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Thursday 9 July 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJJonathan Ayerst (Sheffield University)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 14 July 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AESimon Ainge (St John the Baptist, Billesdon)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 16 July 2020 12:15 to 1:00 Chesterfield Parish Church, S40 1XJHugh Finnigan (St Marie's Cathedral, Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 16 July 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLJustyna Posluszna (Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 18 July 2020 6:00 St Mary the Virgin, Barton-on-Humber, DN18 5EZJohn Pemberton (Hull City Hall)admission details unknown
Tuesday 28 July 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEKeith Hearnshaw (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 August 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARDavid Oldfield (Warlingham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 August 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPSean Tucker (Wimborne Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 11 August 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJeremy Jepson (Stamford)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 August 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 25 August 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid Johnson (Derby)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 2 September 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBSamuel Austin (Market Weighton)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 September 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARJeffrey Makinson (Lincoln Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 8 September 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEPaul Hale (Southwell Minster – Rector Chori Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 17 September 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Swithun's, Retford, DN22 6PLMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 22 September 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 1 October 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARJustyna Posluszna (Lincoln)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 13 October 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AETimothy Lees (St Mary's, Humberstone)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 27 October 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 28 October 2020 8:00 to 8:50 St John the Baptist, Dronfield, S18 1QBAnna Hallett (St John's, Devizes)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 November 2020 12:00 to 1:00 Bailgate Methodist Church, Lincoln, LN1 3ARHilary Punnett (Chelmsford Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 10 November 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEDavid Rogers (Yeovil)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 24 November 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEChristopher Ouvry-Johns (Leicester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 December 2020 12:30 to 1:15 Grimsby Minster, DN31 1EPTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 15 December 2020 1:00 to 1:45 St Mary's, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1AEJames Gutteridge (St Mary's, Melton Mowbray)admission free / retiring collection