organrecitals.com
THE NORTH WEST
Wednesday 27 March 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AALiam Cartwright (All Saints', High Wycombe)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 27 March 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJAndrew Nixadmission £3.50
Thursday 28 March 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HUAnthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Friday 29 March 12:45 to 1:15 Liverpool Cathedral (Lady Chapel), L1 7AZLee Ward with Kevin Beckett (Countertenor)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 30 March 6:15 to 7:15 Cartmel Priory, LA11 6PUIain Simcock (Cradley)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 30 March 7:30 to 8:15 English Martyrs', Whalley Range, M16 8GF Stephen Mann, Nigel Lea, Marten Meibaum.admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 3 April 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AASamuel Ali (Royal College of Music)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 3 April 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJJoyce Alldredadmission £3.50
Thursday 4 April 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HUAndrew J. Wyatt (Chester Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Friday 5 April 12:30 to 1:15 Kendal Parish Church, LA9 5ALJonathan Bielby (Wakefield Cathedral; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund
Wednesday 10 April 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJMatthew Basonadmission £3.50
Thursday 11 April 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HUGraham Eccles (St Asaph)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Friday 12 April 12:45 to 1:15 Liverpool Cathedral (Lady Chapel), L1 7AZLee Ward with Rebecca Duggan (Soprano) and Martin Howarth (Countertenor)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 13 April 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester, CH1 1DAChristopher Pilsbury (St Giles', Wrexham)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 16 April 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Wednesday 17 April 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJKevin Morgan (Lytham St Annes)admission £3.50
Maundy Thursday 18 April 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HUPhilip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5
Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 1:10 to 1:55 Cartmel Priory, LA11 6PUAdrian Self (Cartmel Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 24 April 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJLen Rawle (Chorleywood)admission £3.50
Wednesday 24 April 1:30 to 2:20 Lancaster Priory, LA1 1YZColin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 25 April 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HUPhilip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Saturday 27 April 7:30 to 8:30 Allerton URC, L18 7HDColin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 30 April 12:00 St Patrick's, Patterdale, CA11 0NLPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission details unknown
Wednesday 1 May 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AAHannah Gibson (Worcestershire)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 1 May 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJChris Powelladmission £3.50
Saturday 4 May 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSMichael Pain (Bolton Parish Church)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZDaniel Bishop (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £5
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 5:30 to 7:00 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Tuesday 7 May 1:15 to 1:50 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSEstelle Pass, William Martinadmission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 8 May 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AAStephen Crookes (Carlisle Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 8 May 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJElizabeth Harrisonadmission £3.50
Friday 10 May 12:45 to 1:15 Liverpool Cathedral (Lady Chapel), L1 7AZLee Ward (Liverpool Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 10 May 7:00 to 9:00 Rochdale Town Hall, OL16 1ABKeith Hearnshaw with Phoenix Brassadmission £8 / concessions £6.50
Tuesday 14 May 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Wednesday 15 May 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AAPeter Litman (Peel Cathedral, Isle of Man)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 15 May 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDavid Redfern (Compton Villa, Belper)admission £3.50
Saturday 18 May 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester, CH1 1DAJohn Evans (Hamilton Street Methodist Church, Hoole)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 20 May 12:00 to 1:00 Stockport Town Hall, SK1 3XEDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission £2.10
Tuesday 21 May 1:15 to 1:50 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSGary Hulme (St Mary's, Prestwich)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 22 May 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AAPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 22 May 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £3.50
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZRichard Lea (Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral)admission £5
Tuesday 28 May 1:15 to 1:50 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSKarl Greenall (Wigan Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 29 May 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster, LA1 1PJColin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 29 May 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJLisa Needhamadmission £3.50
Saturday 1 June 3:00 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster, LA1 1PJPeter Litman (Peel Cathedral, Isle of Man)admission £5
Tuesday 4 June 1:15 to 1:50 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSPeter Morrison (Chorley)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 5 June 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AAWilliam Peart (Royal Birmingham Conservatoire)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 5 June 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJNicholas Martinadmission £3.50
Friday 7 June 7:30 St Werburgh's, Chester, CH1 1QJJohn Hosking (St Asaph)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 8 June 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSShaun Turnbull (Blackburn Cathedral)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free
Tuesday 11 June 1:15 to 1:50 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSLinda Carrington (St Paul's, Ansdell & Fairhaven)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 12 June 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AATimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 12 June 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDavid Lobban (Tower Ballroom, Blackpool)admission £3.50
Saturday 15 June 10:30 to 11:15 Lancaster Priory, LA1 1YZColin Porter with Robert Bird (Piano)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 18 June 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Wednesday 19 June 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJBill Campbell (USA)admission £3.50
Friday 21 June 7:30 to 8:15 St Andrew's, Longton, Preston, PR4 5PNDaniel Mansfield (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £6
Saturday 22 June 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester, CH1 1DAPhilip Rushforth (Chester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 26 June 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AASamuel Hudson (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 26 June 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDeclan Pooleadmission £3.50
Wednesday 3 July 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AAHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 3 July 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJIan Gough (Plaza Cinema, Stockport)admission £3.50
Saturday 6 July 11:00 to 12:00 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSJohn Hosking (St Asaph)admission £6 / concessions £4 / under-16s free
Sunday 7 July 3:00 to 4:00 Albion URC, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 6QQHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 10 July 1:00 to 1:40 Blackburn Cathedral, BB1 5AAAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / suggested donation £3.50
Wednesday 10 July 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJKevin Morgan (Lytham St Annes)admission £3.50
Friday 12 July 12:30 to 1:30 Bury Parish Church, BL9 0LAMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £5
Saturday 13 July 7:30 to 8:45 Mossley Hill Parish Church, L18 8DBColin Porter with Robert Bird (Piano)admission £5
Tuesday 16 July 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Tuesday 16 July 1:15 to 1:50 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 17 July 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster, LA1 1PJHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 17 July 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJAlec Waltersadmission £3.50
Thursday 18 July 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HUHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Tuesday 23 July 1:15 to 1:50 Bolton Parish Church, BL1 1PSAdrian Van Der Schans (Haslingden Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 24 July 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster, LA1 1PJColin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 24 July 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJMark Speightadmission £3.50
Saturday 27 July 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZDaniel Mansfield (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £1
Wednesday 31 July 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJMark Laflin (St John the Divine, Richmond)admission £3.50
Friday 2 August 7:30 St Werburgh's, Chester, CH1 1QJPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 3 August 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZTimothy Parsons (Exeter Cathedral)admission £1
Wednesday 7 August 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster, LA1 1PJWilliam Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 7 August 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDorian Collinsadmission £3.50
Saturday 10 August 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £1
Wednesday 14 August 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJJoe Marsh (Howden-le-Wear, County Durham)admission £3.50
Saturday 17 August 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZJulie Ann Carr (Southport)admission £1
Wednesday 21 August 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJLen Rawle (Chorleywood)admission £3.50
Thursday 22 August 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HULee Ward (Liverpool Cathedral)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Saturday 24 August 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZTom Bell (Lancashire)admission £1
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZLee Ward (Liverpool Cathedral)admission £5
Wednesday 28 August 12:30 to 1:25 Ashton Hall (Town Hall), Lancaster, LA1 1PJSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 28 August 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJLisa Needhamadmission £3.50
Saturday 31 August 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZBrink Bush (Concert Organist)admission £1
Wednesday 4 September 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJMatthew Basonadmission £3.50
Saturday 7 September 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZSimon Leach (St Mary's Metropolitan Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission £1
Saturday 7 September 7:30 Christ Church URC, Port Sunlight, CH62 5EFIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5
Saturday 7 September 7:30 Christ Church, West Didsbury, M20 2ZDPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission details unknown
Tuesday 10 September 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Wednesday 11 September 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJAndrew Nixadmission £3.50
Saturday 14 September 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZJason Roberts (St Bartholomew's, New York City, USA)admission £1
Wednesday 18 September 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJNigel Ogden (Concert Organist)admission £3.50
Wednesday 25 September 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJPeter Jebsonadmission £3.50
Wednesday 2 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJNicholas Martinadmission £3.50
Saturday 5 October 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester, CH1 1DABrian Heald with Claire Heald (Contralto)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 9 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDavid Ivory (Bury St Edmunds)admission £3.50
Wednesday 9 October 1:30 to 2:20 Lancaster Priory, LA1 1YZWilliam Hutcheson (Clark Memorial Church, Largs)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 15 October 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Wednesday 16 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDeclan Pooleadmission £3.50
Saturday 19 October 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester, CH1 1DACharles Jones (Holy Trinity, Llandudno)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 19 October 3:45 to 5:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5
Wednesday 23 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJElizabeth Harrisonadmission £3.50
Wednesday 30 October 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDavid Redfern (Compton Villa, Belper)admission £3.50
Wednesday 6 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJByron Jonesadmission £3.50
Thursday 7 November 1:10 to 1:45 Chester Cathedral, CH1 2HUPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)£5.45 / concessions £4.50 / accomp'd under-16s free
Wednesday 13 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJHoward Beaumontadmission £3.50
Tuesday 19 November 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Wednesday 20 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJJohn Bowdler (Tower Ballroom, Blackpool)admission £3.50
Saturday 23 November 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester, CH1 1DAPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 27 November 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJDamon Willetts (West Midlands)admission £3.50
Wednesday 4 December 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJCameron Lloydadmission £3.50
Wednesday 11 December 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJAndy Quin (Camberley)admission £3.50
Tuesday 17 December 12:45 to 1:30 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Wednesday 18 December 1:00 to 2:45 Theatre Organ Heritage Centre, Eccles, M30 7HJStephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission only by advance ticket, from 0161 865 4601
Saturday 21 December 12:45 to 1:35 Wesley Methodist Church, Chester, CH1 1DABrian Heald with Claire Heald (Contralto)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 13 April 2020 11:15 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5
Bank Holiday Monday 4 May 2020 5:30 to 7:00 St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5.50
Saturday 1 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZDavid Henning (St Martin's Episcopal Church, Houston, Texas, USA)admission £1
Saturday 8 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZNicholas Miller (St John's, Hyde Park)admission £1
Saturday 15 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZShean Bowers (Bath Abbey)admission £1
Saturday 22 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZIan Pattinson (Lancaster Priory)admission £1
Saturday 29 August 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZColin Porter (Mossley Hill Parish Church)admission £1
Saturday 5 September 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZMark Underwood (Holy Trinity, Brompton)admission £1
Saturday 12 September 2020 12:30 to 1:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZDaniel Eaton (Kent)admission £1
Saturday 17 October 2020 3:45 to 5:00 Liverpool Cathedral, L1 7AZIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £5