organrecitals.com
THE SOUTH WEST
Thursday 21 March 7:30 to 9:30 Clifton College Chapel, BS8 3EZNathan Laube (Concert Organist)admission £10 / full-time students free
Wednesday 27 March 1:00 to 1:40 Sherborne Abbey, DT9 3LQKentaro Machida (Sherborne)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 28 March 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUAlex Davies (St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 28 March 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 April 1:15 to 2:00 Bristol Cathedral, BS1 5TJRichard Pilliner (London)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 April 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDMartyn Rawles (Lichfield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 April 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUSam Hanson (St Peter's, Bournemouth)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 April 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RASamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 10 April 7:30 to 8:45 Gloucester Cathedral, GL1 2LXJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 April 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUJeremiah Stephenson (All Saints', Margaret Street)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 April 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAMartyn Rawles (Lichfield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 13 April 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQLen Rawle (Chorleywood)admission £7 / under-16s free
Wednesday 17 April 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJJohn Davenport (All Saints', Clifton)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 1:00 to 2:00 Sherborne Abbey, DT9 3LQTimothy Uglow (Worksop College)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 3:00 to 3:45 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBMargaret Phillips (Milborne Port)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 26 April 1:10 to 1:55 Truro Cathedral, TR1 2AFDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 April 1:00 to 1:45 St Peter's, Pilning, BS35 4JBEmma Gibbins (Newport Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 30 April 1:15 to 2:00 Bristol Cathedral, BS1 5TJJames Gough (St Martin-in-the-Fields)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 2 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAHarry van Wijk (Kandelaar, Amersfoort, The Netherlands)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2:30 to 3:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EETimothy Parsons (Exeter Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 7 May 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDSimon Williams (St George's, Hanover Square)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 9 May 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUChristopher Herrick (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 9 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAChristopher Too (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 10 May 7:00 to 8:00 St Gregory's, Seaton, EX12 2DFGabrielle Lewis (St Anne's, Gunnislake)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 11 May 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQMatthew Basonadmission £7 / under-16s free
Monday 13 May 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBDavid Halls (Salisbury Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 15 May 7:30 to 8:30 Sarum St Martin's, Salisbury, SP1 2HYPhilip Scriven (Cranleigh School)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 16 May 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUJennifer Bate (London)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 16 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RASimon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 18 May 11:00 to 11:45 St Gregory's, Marnhull, DT10 1PZStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome
Saturday 18 May 4:00 to 4:45 St Gregory's, Marnhull, DT10 1PZStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome
Thursday 23 May 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUDavid Davies (Exeter)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 23 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJohn Keys (Nottingham City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 25 May 7:00 to 8:00 St Tudy Church, PL30 3NWPaul Hale (Southwell Minster; Rector Chori Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 1:00 to 1:45 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTMartyn Noble (H.M. Chapels Royal, St James's Palace)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 1:00 to 2:00 Sherborne Abbey, DT9 3LQDavid Halls (Salisbury Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2:30 to 3:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEBen Horden (London)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 30 May 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUSimon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 30 May 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 4 June 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDSarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies' College)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 5 June 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJEdward Dean (Holy Trinity, Sloane Street)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 5 June 7:30 St Gregory the Great, Dawlish, EX7 9QRIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Thursday 6 June 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUGeoffrey Morgan (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 6 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJordan English (St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 8 June 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQElizabeth Harrisonadmission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 8 June 7:00 to 8:00 St Gregory's, Marnhull, DT10 1PZJohn Challenger (Salisbury Cathedral)admission £5
Thursday 13 June 12:30 to 1:10 St Mary's, Bathwick, BA2 4EBGary Desmond (St Mary's, Bathwick)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 13 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAOliver Brett (St Mary's Cathedral, Sydney, Australia)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 17 June 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBChristopher Mahon (St James', Shaftesbury)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 19 June 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJRomain Bornes (Bristol Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUJonathan Bielby (Wakefield Cathedral; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAToon Haagen (The Netherlands)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 21 June 7:30 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGDavid Briggs with The Farrant Singersadmission £15
Wednesday 26 June 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJJonathan Price (Christ Church, Bristol City)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 27 June 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUPeter Gould (Derby Cathedral; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 27 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBGeoffrey Morgan (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 1:00 to 1:30 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTGary Desmond (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDAlexander Ffinch (Cheltenham College, Gloucestershire)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUJonathan Vaughn (Christ Church, Greenwich, Connecticut, USA)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAColin Andrews (Indiana University, USA)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 10 July 7:30 St Giles & St Nicholas, Sidmouth, EX10 8LGPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission details unknown
Thursday 11 July 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUPaul Griffiths (Dubai, UAE)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 13 July 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJIan Harrison (St Stephen's, Bournemouth)admission £6
Saturday 13 July 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEPeter Stevens (Westminster Cathedral)admission £15
Thursday 18 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 20 July 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQAndrew Nixadmission £7 / under-16s free
Thursday 25 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJean-René André (Rennes Cathedral, France)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Peter's, Pilning, BS35 4JBTim Forder (St Mary's, Shirehampton)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 July 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJDavid Davies (Exeter)admission £6
Tuesday 30 July 1:00 to 1:45 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 1 August 1:05 to 1:40 Marlborough College Chapel, SN8 1PAPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 4 August 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGDavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 7 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJAlexander Hamilton (Westminster Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 10 August 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQKevin Morgan (Lytham St Annes)admission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 10 August 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJStephen Carleston (Lichfield)admission £6
Saturday 10 August 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEOlivier Latry (Notre-Dame Cathedral, Paris, France)admission £15
Wednesday 14 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJEric Tyson (All Saints', Clifton)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 17 August 4:00 to 5:00 All Saints', Clifton, BS8 2HYJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 18 August 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 21 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJChristopher Jones (Bristol)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 24 August 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJDaniel Campbell (Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth)admission £6
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 1:00 to 2:00 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTGary Desmond (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 2:30 to 3:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEAlberto Brigandi, Mark Jamesadmission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 27 August 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 28 August 1:00 St Giles & St Nicholas, Sidmouth, EX10 8LGPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)admission details unknown
Wednesday 28 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJJames Drinkwater (Clifton College, Bristol)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 30 August 1:10 to 1:55 Truro Cathedral, TR1 2AFTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 3 September 1:00 to 1:30 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTGary Desmond (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 3 September 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDMatthew Searles (Buckfast Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 7 September 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission £6
Wednesday 11 September 7:30 to 9:30 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJTom Bell (Lancashire)admission £9.50
Thursday 12 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RALee Dunleavy (St Mary the Virgin, Wellingborough)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 13 September 7:00 to 8:00 St Gregory's, Seaton, EX12 2DFSimon Brett (St Paul's, Ryhope)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 14 September 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQPaul Roberts (Somerset)admission £7 / under-16s free
Sunday 15 September 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGAnna Hallettadmission free / retiring collection
Sunday 15 September 3:00 to 4:00 St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis, DT7 3DAAndrew Caskie (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 17 September 12:00 to 12:30 St Gregory's, Marnhull, DT10 1PZStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome
Thursday 19 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAOliver Hancock (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 21 September 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJSam Hanson (St Peter's, Bournemouth)admission £6
Saturday 21 September 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEJames O'Donnell (Westminster Abbey)admission £15
Thursday 26 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Millington (Exeter)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 29 September 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGBill Tomkins (Lutterworth Methodist Church, Leicestershire)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 1 October 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDSimon Bell (Dean Close School, Cheltenham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAStephen Disley (Southwark Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 5 October 4:00 to 5:00 St Gregory's, Marnhull, DT10 1PZStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome
Saturday 5 October 7:30 St Mary's, Bathwick, BA2 4EBPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission details unknown
Monday 7 October 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 9 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJShean Bowers (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 9 October 7:30 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £12
Wednesday 9 October 7:30 to 8:45 Gloucester Cathedral, GL1 2LXPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 10 October 12:30 to 1:10 St Mary's, Bathwick, BA2 4EBGary Desmond (St Mary's, Bathwick)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 10 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RADouglas Bruce (Schopfheim, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 12 October 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQStephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 12 October 7:30 to 9:45 St Aidan with St George, Bristol, BS5 8TZDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission details unknown
Thursday 17 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAThomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 19 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Peter's, Pilning, BS35 4JBDavid Shaw (St Mary's, Olveston)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 19 October 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEDavid Davies (Exeter)admission £15
Wednesday 23 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJAshley Marshfield (King's School, Bruton)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 24 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RALiam Cartwright (All Saints', High Wycombe)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 30 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJJames Gough (St Martin-in-the-Fields)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 31 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJames Parsons (Wales)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 5 November 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 7 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RANicholas Johnson (Sheffield )admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 9 November 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQRichard Monksadmission £7 / under-16s free
Thursday 14 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 21 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAElin Rees (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 28 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJonathan Bielby (Wakefield Cathedral; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 3 December 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDStephen Cleobury (King's College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 7 December 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQTrevor Bolshawadmission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 7 December 2:00 to 3:00 St Gregory's, Seaton, EX12 2DFGabrielle Lewis, David Dickinsonadmission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 21 December 3:00 to 3:45 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEMatthew Searles (Buckfast Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 28 March 2020 7:30 St Michael's, Kingsteignton, TQ12 3BGIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Bank Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Sherborne Abbey, DT9 3LQPeter King (Bath Abbey; Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 10 August 2020 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 19 September 2020 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown