organrecitals.com
THE SOUTH WEST
Monday 17 June 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBChristopher Mahon (St James', Shaftesbury)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 19 June 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJRomain Bornes (Bristol Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUJonathan Bielby (Wakefield Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAToon Haagen (The Netherlands)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 7:30 to 8:45 St Mary the Virgin, Swanage, BH19 1HURoger Sayer (The Temple Church)admission £10
Friday 21 June 7:30 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGDavid Briggs with The Farrant Singersadmission £15
Tuesday 25 June 11:30 to 12:30 St Mary's, Beaminster, DT8 3BAHugh Morris (Salisbury)admission £10 / students £2
Tuesday 25 June 1:00 to 1:40 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTLee Ward (Liverpool Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 26 June 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJJonathan Price (Christ Church, Bristol City)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 27 June 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUPeter Gould (Derby Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 27 June 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 29 June 11:00 to 11:40 St James the Great, Dursley, GL11 4JEAnthony Burns-Cox (Romsey)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 30 June 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Corsham, SN13 0BYMaureen McAllister, Robin Jacksonadmission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund
Tuesday 2 July 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBGeoffrey Morgan (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 1:00 to 1:40 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTGary Desmond (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDAlexander Ffinch (Cheltenham College, Gloucestershire)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUJonathan Vaughn (Christ Church, Greenwich, Connecticut, USA)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAColin Andrews (Indiana University, USA)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 7:30 to 8:45 St Mary the Virgin, Swanage, BH19 1HUGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £10
Sunday 7 July 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Corsham, SN13 0BYMaureen McAllister, Robin Jacksonadmission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund
Tuesday 9 July 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZJack Stone (Tewkesbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 10 July 7:30 St Giles & St Nicholas, Sidmouth, EX10 8LGPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission details unknown
Thursday 11 July 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUPaul Griffiths (Dubai, UAE)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 11 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 13 July 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJIan Harrison (St Stephen's, Bournemouth)admission £6
Saturday 13 July 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEPeter Stevens (Westminster Cathedral)admission £15
Sunday 14 July 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Corsham, SN13 0BYMaureen McAllister, Robin Jacksonadmission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund
Tuesday 16 July 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZSimon Bell (Dean Close School, Cheltenham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 17 July 7:30 St Giles & St Nicholas, Sidmouth, EX10 8LGDavid M. Patrick (Exeter)admission details unknown
Thursday 18 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAlessandro Bianchi (St Edward's Anglican Church, Lugano, Italy)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 18 July 7:30 to 8:45 St Mary the Virgin, Swanage, BH19 1HUSimon Lole (St Mary the Virgin, Swanage)admission £10
Saturday 20 July 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQAndrew Nixadmission £7 / under-16s free
Sunday 21 July 3:00 to 4:00 St James', Shaftesbury, SP7 8HGJonathan Vaughn (Christ Church, Greenwich, Connecticut, USA)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 21 July 4:00 to 5:00 St Bartholomew's, Corsham, SN13 0BYMaureen McAllister, Robin Jacksonadmission free / retiring collection for the Organ Fund
Tuesday 23 July 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZCarleton Etherington (Tewkesbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 23 July 7:30 St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis, DT7 3DAAndrew Millington (Exeter)admission £10
Thursday 25 July 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJean-René André (Rennes Cathedral, France)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 July 11:00 to 11:40 St James the Great, Dursley, GL11 4JENicholas Sherwood (St Monica's, Bristol)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 July 1:00 to 1:45 St Peter's, Pilning, BS35 4JBTim Forder (St Mary's, Shirehampton)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 27 July 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJDavid Davies (Buckfast Abbey)admission £6
Tuesday 30 July 1:00 to 1:40 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 31 July 7:30 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZPaul Walton (Bristol Cathedral)admission £6
Thursday 1 August 1:05 to 1:40 Marlborough College Chapel, SN8 1PAPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 1 August 7:30 to 8:45 St Mary the Virgin, Swanage, BH19 1HUDavid Hill (Cambridge)admission £10
Sunday 4 August 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGDavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 6 August 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 7 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJAlexander Hamilton (Westminster Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 9 August 1:00 to 1:40 St Peter's, Parkstone, BH14 0NNDavid H. Price (Pattaya, Thailand)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 10 August 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQKevin Morgan (Lytham St Annes)admission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 10 August 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJStephen Carleston (Lichfield)admission £6
Saturday 10 August 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEOlivier Latry (Notre-Dame Cathedral, Paris, France)admission £15
Tuesday 13 August 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZChristopher Boodle (St Laurence's, Stroud)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 13 August 7:30 to 8:45 St Cuthbert's, Wells, BA5 2AWNigel Pursey (Shrewsbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 14 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJEric Tyson (All Saints', Clifton)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 17 August 4:00 to 5:00 All Saints', Clifton, BS8 2HYJonathan Hope (Gloucester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 18 August 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 20 August 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZLaurence Caldecote (All Saints', Northampton)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 21 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJChristopher Jones (Bristol)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 24 August 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJDaniel Campbell (Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth)admission £6
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 1:00 to 1:40 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTGary Desmond (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 2:30 to 3:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEAlberto Brigandi, Mark Jamesadmission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 27 August 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 28 August 1:00 St Giles & St Nicholas, Sidmouth, EX10 8LGPeter Morris (Walsall Town Hall)admission details unknown
Wednesday 28 August 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJJames Drinkwater (Clifton College, Bristol)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 30 August 1:10 to 1:55 Truro Cathedral, TR1 2AFTimothy Easter (Harpenden)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 31 August 11:00 to 11:40 St James the Great, Dursley, GL11 4JEAndrew Millington (Exeter)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 1 September 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGAnthony Burns-Cox (Romsey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 3 September 1:00 to 1:40 Bath Abbey, BA1 1LTGary Desmond (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 3 September 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZRichard Walker (St Chad's, Shrewsbury)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 3 September 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDMatthew Searles (Buckfast Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 7 September 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission £6
Tuesday 10 September 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZPiers Maxim (Malvern Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 11 September 7:30 to 9:30 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJTom Bell (Lancashire)admission £9.50
Thursday 12 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RALee Dunleavy (St Mary the Virgin, Wellingborough)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 13 September 7:00 to 8:00 St Gregory's, Seaton, EX12 2DFSimon Brett (St Paul's, Ryhope)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 14 September 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQPaul Roberts (Somerset)admission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 14 September 4:00 to 5:00 All Saints', Clifton, BS8 2HYSimon Hogan (Chelmsford)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 15 September 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGAnna Hallettadmission free / retiring collection
Sunday 15 September 3:00 to 4:00 St Michael the Archangel, Lyme Regis, DT7 3DAAndrew Caskie (Worcester)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 17 September 12:00 to 12:30 St Gregory's, Marnhull, DT10 1PZStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome
Tuesday 17 September 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZNicholas Freestone (Worcester Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 19 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Millington (Exeter)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 21 September 3:00 to 4:00 Richmond Hill St Andrew's URC, Bournemouth, BH2 6JJSam Hanson (St Peter's, Bournemouth)admission £6
Saturday 21 September 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEJames O'Donnell (Westminster Abbey)admission £15
Tuesday 24 September 1:00 to 1:40 Tewkesbury Abbey, GL20 5RZCarleton Etherington (Tewkesbury Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 26 September 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAOliver Hancock (St Mary's, Warwick)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 28 September 11:00 to 11:40 St James the Great, Dursley, GL11 4JENigel Davies (St James the Great, Dursley)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 29 September 3:00 to 4:00 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGBill Tomkins (Lutterworth Methodist Church, Leicestershire)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 1 October 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDSimon Bell (Dean Close School, Cheltenham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 3 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAStephen Disley (Southwark Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 5 October 4:00 to 5:00 St Gregory's, Marnhull, DT10 1PZStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / donations welcome
Saturday 5 October 7:30 St Mary's, Bathwick, BA2 4EBPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission details unknown
Monday 7 October 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBStephen Binnington (St Gregory's, Marnhull)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 9 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJShean Bowers (Bath Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 9 October 7:30 Gillingham Methodist Church, SP8 4AGIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £12
Wednesday 9 October 7:30 to 8:45 Gloucester Cathedral, GL1 2LXPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 10 October 12:30 to 1:10 St Mary's, Bathwick, BA2 4EBGary Desmond (St Mary's, Bathwick)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 10 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RADouglas Bruce (Schopfheim, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 12 October 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQStephen Austin (Poulton-Le-Fylde, Lancashire)admission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 12 October 7:30 to 9:45 St Aidan with St George, Bristol, BS5 8TZDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission details unknown
Thursday 17 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAThomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 18 October 1:10 to 1:55 Truro Cathedral, TR1 2AFJonathan Allsopp (Westminster Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 19 October 1:00 to 1:45 St Peter's, Pilning, BS35 4JBDavid Shaw (St Mary's, Olveston)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 19 October 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEDavid Davies (Buckfast Abbey)admission £15
Wednesday 23 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJAshley Marshfield (King's School, Bruton)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 24 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RALiam Cartwright (All Saints', High Wycombe)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 30 October 1:10 to 1:45 Christ Church, Bristol City, BS1 2EJJames Gough (St Martin-in-the-Fields)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 31 October 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJames Parsons (Fotheringhay)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 5 November 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 9 November 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQRichard Monksadmission £7 / under-16s free
Thursday 14 November 12:30 to 1:10 Christchurch Priory, BH23 1BUPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 14 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 21 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAElin Rees (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 28 November 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAJonathan Bielby (Wakefield Cathedral – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 3 December 1:15 to 2:00 Cheltenham College Chapel, GL53 7LDStephen Cleobury (King's College, Cambridge)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 5 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 7 December 2:00 to 4:30 The Beer Wurlitzer, EX12 3JQTrevor Bolshawadmission £7 / under-16s free
Saturday 7 December 2:00 to 3:00 St Gregory's, Seaton, EX12 2DFGabrielle Lewis, David Dickinsonadmission free / retiring collection
Thursday 12 December 1:15 to 1:55 St Mary Redcliffe, BS1 6RAAndrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 21 December 3:00 to 3:45 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEMatthew Searles (Buckfast Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 28 March 2020 7:30 St Michael's, Kingsteignton, TQ12 3BGIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Bank Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 1:00 to 2:00 Sherborne Abbey, DT9 3LQPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 9 July 2020 1:05 to 1:45 Wells Cathedral, BA5 2UEPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 10 August 2020 12:15 to 1:00 St Mary's, Sturminster Newton, DT10 1DBPaul Carr (Birmingham)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 19 September 2020 7:30 Buckfast Abbey, TQ11 0EEIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown