organrecitals.com
YORKSHIRE
Saturday 19 January 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York, YO1 6EXGeoffrey Coffin (York)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 21 January 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall, HD1 2TAGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5
Monday 21 January 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall, LS1 3ADDarius Battiwalla with Brett Baker (Trombone)admission free
Wednesday 23 January 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHJonathan Rennert (St Michael's, Cornhill)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 25 January 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATThomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral)admission £4
Saturday 26 January 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York, YO1 6EXAndrew Bryden (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 28 January 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall, LS1 3ADDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free
Wednesday 30 January 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHRebecca Poesch (Royal Birmingham Conservitoire)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 1 February 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATJohn Dunford (Easingwold)admission £4
Saturday 2 February 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York, YO1 6EXMichael Overbury (Newark)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 4 February 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall, HD1 2TAAndrew Dewar (The American Cathedral in Paris, France)admission £5
Monday 4 February 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall, LS1 3ADGraham Barber (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free
Wednesday 6 February 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall, HU1 3RQPaul Dewhurst with Simon Desbruslais (Trumpet)admission £4.50
Wednesday 6 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHJames Bowstead (Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 6 February 1:15 to 2:00 Huddersfield University (St Paul's Hall), HD1 3DHSimon Earl (Christchurch Priory)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 8 February 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Saturday 9 February 12:00 to 1:00 St Columba's URC, York, YO1 6EXDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 9 February 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 13 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHJeremiah Stephenson (All Saints', Margaret Street)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 15 February 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATThomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral)admission £4
Saturday 16 February 12:00 to 12:45 St Barnabas', York, YO26 4YZKeith Wright (St Olave's, York)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 20 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHSamuel Bristow (Birmingham Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 22 February 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission £4
Friday 22 February 1:10 to 2:00 Doncaster Minster, DN1 1RDMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 25 February 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall, HD1 2TAGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5
Monday 25 February 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall, LS1 3ADDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free
Wednesday 27 February 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHEdward Turner (Derby Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
St David's Day, Friday 1 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATSimon Lindley (Organist Emeritus, Leeds City)admission £4
Monday 4 March 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall, LS1 3ADThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission free
Ash Wednesday 6 March 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall, HU1 3RQPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission £4.50
Ash Wednesday 6 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / retiring collection
Ash Wednesday 6 March 1:15 to 2:00 Huddersfield University (St Paul's Hall), HD1 3DHPam Hulme (Huddersfield University)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 8 March 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4
Friday 8 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATJohn Dunford (Easingwold)admission £4
Saturday 9 March 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYJonathan Lilley (Waltham Abbey)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 11 March 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall, HD1 2TAGordon Stewart with Tom Osborne (Trumpet)admission £5
Wednesday 13 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHJulian Bewig (Valencia, Spain)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 15 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission £4
Monday 18 March 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall, LS1 3ADNigel Ogden (Concert Organist)admission free
Wednesday 20 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 22 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATMatthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission £4
Saturday 23 March 7:00 to 8:00 St Marie's Cathedral, Sheffield, S1 2JBDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission details unknown
Monday 25 March 1:00 to 2:00 Huddersfield Town Hall, HD1 2TAGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission £5
Monday 25 March 1:05 to 1:55 Leeds Town Hall, LS1 3ADDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free
Wednesday 27 March 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHDavid Turner (Merchiston Castle School, Edinburgh)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 29 March 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission £4
Wednesday 3 April 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall, HU1 3RQPhilip Meaden (Leeds Cathedral)admission £4.50
Wednesday 3 April 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHMarc Murray (Bury Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 5 April 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Wednesday 10 April 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHEdmund Aldhouse (Ely Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 13 April 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYLeonard Sanderman (York)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 26 April 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATMaximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission £4
Friday 26 April 1:10 to 2:00 Doncaster Minster, DN1 1RDSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 1 May 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall, HU1 3RQColin Walsh (Organist Laureate, Lincoln Cathedral)admission £4.50
Wednesday 1 May 7:30 University of York (Jack Lyons Concert Hall), YO10 5DDRobert Sharpe (York Minster)admission £8 / students £3
Friday 3 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATSimon Lindley (Organist Emeritus, Leeds City)admission £4
Tuesday 7 May 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York, YO1 9QLBen Morris (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 8 May 1:00 to 1:45 Bradford Cathedral, BD1 4EHMatthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 9 May 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQNicholas Page (Wilberfoss)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 10 May 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Friday 10 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATDarren Williams (Doncaster Minster)admission £4
Monday 13 May 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BEDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 15 May 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York, YO1 8QNAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 17 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATThomas Moore (Wakefield Cathedral)admission £4
Saturday 18 May 4:00 to 5:00 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYDavid Pipe (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 20 May 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BEThomas Leech (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 23 May 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQPhilip Paul (York Central Methodist Church)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 24 May 1:00 to 1:40 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATDavid Baker (St Michael's, Mytholmroyd)admission £4
Saturday 25 May 7:30 St Giles', Pontefract, WF8 1ATDonald MacKenzie (Odeon Cinema, Leicester Square)admission details unknown
Monday 3 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BENigel Ogden (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 4 June 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York, YO1 9QLPhilip Paul (York Central Methodist Church)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 5 June 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall, HU1 3RQPaul Bowen (Leeds)admission £4.50
Thursday 6 June 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQRobert Sharpe (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 8 June 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYJonathan Stamp (Norwich)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 10 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BEAnthony Hammond (Cirencester Parish Church)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 12 June 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York, YO1 8QNLeonard Sanderman (York)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 13 June 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster, HX1 1QLSimon Russell (St Mary's, Nantwich)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 14 June 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4
Monday 17 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BEBenjamin Saunders (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 20 June 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQAlana Brook (Ripon Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 24 June 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BEOurania Gassiou (The French Protestant Church of London)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 29 June 6:00 to 7:15 Bridlington Priory, YO16 7JXPeter King (Organist Emeritus, Bath Abbey)admission £8 / under-18s free
Monday 1 July 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BEThomas Heywood (Melbourne Town Hall, Australia)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 2 July 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York, YO1 9QLRobert Sharpe (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 July 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQChristopher Strange (York MInster)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 5 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Monday 8 July 1:10 to 2:00 Leeds Cathedral, LS2 8BEDavid Pipe (Leeds Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 10 July 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York, YO1 8QNMatthew Blaiden (Leeds Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 12 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Saturday 13 July 11:00 St Nicholas', High Bradfield, S6 6LGDarius Battiwalla (Leeds City Organist)admission free
Saturday 13 July 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYGordon Stewart (Kirklees Borough Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 18 July 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQRichard Fenwick (Cardiff)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 19 July 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall, HU1 3RQRoger Fisher (Organist Emeritus, Chester Cathedral)admission £4.50
Friday 19 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Friday 26 July 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Sunday 28 July 5:30 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJSimon Lindley (Organist Emeritus, Leeds City)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30
Thursday 1 August 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQMatthew Atherton (Aysgarth School, Bedale)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 6 August 1:10 to 1:55 St Martin's, York, YO1 9QLMatthew Lazenby (St Martin's, Leeds)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 8 August 1:00 to 1:45 Halifax Minster, HX1 1QLHans Uwe Hielscher (Marktkirche, Wiesbaden, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 11 August 5:30 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30
Wednesday 14 August 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York, YO1 8QNJeremy Blasby (Newport Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 15 August 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQAlessandro Bianchi (Basilica di S. Paolo, Cantù, Italy)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 24 August 2:00 to 3:00 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQClaes Holmgren (Visby Cathedral, Sweden)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 25 August 5:30 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJJohn Scott Whiteley (Organist Emeritus, York Minster)admission £10 / season ticket (five concerts) £30
Saturday 31 August 6:00 to 7:15 Bridlington Priory, YO16 7JXDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission £8 / under-18s free
Thursday 5 September 12:30 to 1:15 York Central Methodist Church, YO1 8NQJohn Bradbury (York)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 6 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4
Wednesday 11 September 1:10 to 1:55 St Helen's, York, YO1 8QNBen Morris (York Minster)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 13 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4
Saturday 14 September 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYDaniel Justin (Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 20 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4
Friday 27 September 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4
Saturday 28 September 6:00 to 7:15 Bridlington Priory, YO16 7JXIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission £8 / under-18s free
Saturday 5 October 7:30 Halifax Minster, HX1 1QLIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission details unknown
Friday 11 October 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJPaul Dewhurst (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Saturday 12 October 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYJames Bowstead (Wakefield Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 9 November 3:00 to 3:50 St Mary the Virgin, Mirfield, WF14 9HYMaximillian Elliott (St Olave's, York)admission free / retiring collection
Friday 15 November 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJDavid Houlder (Leeds Minster)admission free / suggested donation £4
Friday 6 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJChristopher Newton (St Bartholomew's, Armley)admission free / suggested donation £4
Friday 13 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJPaul Dewhurst, David Houlderadmission free / suggested donation £4
Friday 20 December 12:30 to 1:05 Leeds Minster, LS2 7DJPaul Dewhurst, David Houlderadmission free / suggested donation £4
Wednesday 3 November 2021 12:30 to 1:30 Hull City Hall, HU1 3RQDaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission £4.50