organrecitals.com
NOTEWORTHY RECITALS IN LONDON
Monday 24 February 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYHans Davidsson (Royal Danish Academy of Music, Copenhagen)admission £10
Tuesday 10 March 7:30 to 8:30 Sacred Heart, Wimbledon, SW19 4LUDavid Gammie with William Griffiths (Narrator)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 21 March 7:30 to 9:00 St Giles-in-the-Fields, WC2H 8LGAndrew Benson-Wilson with Art of Moogadmission £15
Monday 23 March 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYBine Katrine Bryndorf (Copenhagen, Denmark)admission £10
Saturday 28 March 4:00 to 5:00 Bloomsbury Central Baptist Church, WC2H 8EPPeter King (Bath Abbey – Organist Emeritus)admission free / retiring collection
Sunday 29 March BST 5:45 to 6:15 Westminster Abbey, SW1P 3PADaniel Cook (Durham Cathedral)admission free
Palm Sunday 5 April 6:00 to 7:00 Southwark Cathedral, SE1 9DAStephen Disley (Southwark Cathedral)admission free
Wednesday 15 April 7:30 to 8:30 Brompton Oratory, SW7 2RPBen Bloor (Brompton Oratory)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 20 April 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYRichard Hobson (Grosvenor Chapel, Mayfair)admission £10
Monday 20 April 7:30 to 9:05 The Royal Festival Hall, SE1 8XXCarol Williams (San Diego, California, USA)admission £15
Wednesday 22 April 7:30 to 8:30 Brompton Oratory, SW7 2RPBen Bloor (Brompton Oratory)admission free / retiring collection
Wednesday 29 April 7:30 to 9:10 The Royal Festival Hall, SE1 8XXJames McVinnie with The London Philharmonic Orchestraadmission £65 – £14
Wednesday 13 May 7:30 to 8:30 Brompton Oratory, SW7 2RPBen Bloor (Brompton Oratory)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 14 May 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral, EC4M 8ADJohann Vexo (Nancy Cathedral, Lorraine, France)admission £12 / concessions £8
Wednesday 20 May 7:30 St John the Evangelist, Upper Norwood, SE19 2RXIan Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral / Liverpool City Organist)admission free / donation requested
Bank Holiday Monday 25 May 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYDavid Goode (Eton College, Windsor)admission £10
Tuesday 26 May 7:30 to 9:15 The Royal Festival Hall, SE1 8XXThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £15
Wednesday 27 May 7:30 to 8:30 Brompton Oratory, SW7 2RPBen Bloor (Brompton Oratory)admission free / retiring collection
Saturday 30 May 4:00 to 5:00 Bloomsbury Central Baptist Church, WC2H 8EPJillian Gardner (Waco, Texas, USA)admission free / retiring collection
Thursday 4 June 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral, EC4M 8ADWilliam Fox (St Paul's Cathedral)admission £12 / concessions £8
Thursday 11 June 7:30 The Temple Church, EC4Y 7BBRoger Sayer (The Temple Church)admission details to be announced
Saturday 27 June 4:00 to 5:00 Bloomsbury Central Baptist Church, WC2H 8EPD'Arcy Trinkwon (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 29 June 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYNigel Allcoat (Hinckley)admission £10
Thursday 2 July 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral, EC4M 8ADSimon Johnson (St Paul's Cathedral)admission £12 / concessions £8
Tuesday 14 July 7:00 to 9:15 The Troxy Theatre, Stepney, E1 0HXRichard Hills (Concert Organist)admission £15 / COS members £13
Tuesday 14 July 7:00 to 8:10 Westminster Abbey, SW1P 3PAVincent Dubois (Notre-Dame Cathedral, Paris, France)admission £15 / concessions £10
Tuesday 21 July 7:00 to 8:10 Westminster Abbey, SW1P 3PAJames O'Donnell (Westminster Abbey)admission £15 / concessions £10
Saturday 25 July 7:30 to 8:45 St John the Evangelist, Islington, N1 8ALKatelyn Emerson (Hochschule für Musik, Stuttgart, Germany)admission free / retiring collection
Tuesday 28 July 7:00 to 8:10 Westminster Abbey, SW1P 3PASimon Johnson, Peter Holderadmission £15 / concessions £10
Tuesday 4 August 7:00 to 8:10 Westminster Abbey, SW1P 3PAMatthew Jorysz (Westminster Abbey)admission £15 / concessions £10
Thursday 6 August 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral, EC4M 8ADStephen Farr (St Paul's, Knightsbridge)admission £12 / concessions £8
Tuesday 11 August 7:00 to 8:10 Westminster Abbey, SW1P 3PAThomas Trotter (Birmingham City Organist)admission £15 / concessions £10
Thursday 3 September 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral, EC4M 8ADSamuel Kummer (Dresden Frauenkirche, Germany)admission £12 / concessions £8
Thursday 17 September 7:30 St Mary Magdalene, Paddington, W2 5TFAdrian Gunning (St John the Evangelist, Islington)admission £10 / concessions £8
Monday 28 September 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYTom Bell (Lancashire)admission £10
Thursday 1 October 6:30 St Paul's Cathedral, EC4M 8ADChristopher Houlihan (Trinity College, Hartford, Connecticut, USA)admission £12 / concessions £8
Saturday 24 October 7:30 to 8:45 St John the Evangelist, Islington, N1 8ALIsabelle Demers (Baylor University, Texas, USA)admission free / retiring collection
Monday 26 October 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYRobert Woolley (Royal College of Music)admission £10
Monday 23 November 7:30 Christ Church, Spitalfields, E1 6LYGerard Brooks (Christ Church, Spitalfields)admission £10
Saturday 28 November 4:00 to 5:00 Bloomsbury Central Baptist Church, WC2H 8EPJane Parker-Smith (Concert Organist)admission free / retiring collection